We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer

Save
Share
30 Mercer St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1H3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.comUSD 328
Official HotelUSD 328
Trip.comUSD 375
Hotels.comUSD 328
FindHotelUSD 327
eDreamsUSD 327
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (257)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (205)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Updated 01/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set among the theatres of the Entertainment District, this chic, upscale hotel is a few minutes walk from St. Andrew subway station, the Rogers Centre, Ripley’s Aquarium of Canada and the CN Tower. The sleek, refined and luxury rooms and suites feature HD TVs, Nespresso coffee machines and Bose stereos, as well as free Wi-Fi. There's also an acclaimed restaurant, a library, and a seasonal rooftop patio and putting green for the best stay possible in Toronto. Other amenities include a fitness room and 4 meeting spaces.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
284Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
68Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1099Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 758
  • 243
  • 67
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alisa and Mike wrote a review Nov 2021
Diss, United Kingdom11 contributions11 helpful votes
Until the construction is finished all I can say is don't bother to visit this hotel. Work starts at 7am and its awful. We even left with concrete all over our shoes/boots, complete disaster. In terms of the actual hotel once inside I'm afraid to say it didn't improve much. Short of staff, short on most things really. It felt like it was closed and dark. Bar opened occasionally. As we left I even had to load up bags on trolley myself and the staff watched as I tried to get out the door without any help whatsoever. Restaurant was closed so breakfast served as a cold boiled egg in a paper bag! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Shirani wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Spent two nights at this hotel with friends to celebrate birthdays. Enjoyed every minute we stayed here. Comfy beds, great coffee and personalized service is what we enjoyed. Spacious room with a state of the art washroom. Hotel is ideally located with walking distance to CN Tower, Aquarium, TIFF Bell and theatres. Lots of restaurants offering fine dining. Staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting activities. If you like personal friendly service, this is where to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Joanna L C wrote a review Sept 2021
Sudbury, Canada41 contributions50 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the weekend. The staff were over the top! The service was absolutely amazing and the staff were very friendly. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We’re looking forward to returning again soon for another staycation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book your restaurants early. It’s hard to get in without a reservation due to the pandemic.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Lazarou, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 17 Sept 2021
Dear j0annalc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your staycation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
johanne wrote a review Sept 2021
Montreal, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Have been there before. Room is still great, roomy and well appointed . The breakfast on the go in a brown bag less so. Great but very small rooftop lounge. Will go again if they upgrade the breakfast experience. Good location . As everywhere else, need to ask for housekeeping which we did. Was well done.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Lazarou, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear FarAway12854008065, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was very pleased to hear that you found our room to be very comfortable and that you enjoyed our location. I was also pleased to hear that our housekeeping team were able to service your room upon your request and it was handled properly. I would like to apologize that our restaurant has not yet reopened for breakfast. We are hoping to be able to reopen that part of the hotel service in the near future once business levels return to a more normal level. We are excited to announce that we will be opening Victor diner restaurant starting on Wednesday September 8th. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kindest regards, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
Russ wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions6 helpful votes
we woke up at 6 am with the very loud noise of construction directly across from our room. I did ask if we could be moved when we arrived and was told there was no other room like ours available. No other option was suggested.The day of our arrival all bars, restaurants, room service were unavailable due to some emergency. Not sure why they couldn't open a bar. No milk or cream available for coffee. Only 1 long coffee available for 2 people. No tea at all. We were booked for 2 nights and left after 1. Overall very disappointing for what we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for room not on Mercer street
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolas Lazarou, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Explore317507, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I would like to firstly extend to you our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered with noise coming from the construction surrounding the hotel. I understand that you had requested a room move however in addition to not being able to move you to a similar room type that you had reserved, I'm afraid moving you to the alternate side of the hotel would not have changed anything simply due to the fact the hotel is currently surrounded by construction. Sadly there are currently 3 developments that are ongoing at the moment which surround both the front and the back of the hotel and with the new city bylaw that has been introduced construction crews are able to start work as early as 6am 7 days per week. I do apologize that this affected your stay with us, rest assured we are continuing to fight this with the local city officials in an effort to change the start time of when the construction teams can begin their work. With regards to the F&B operation again I do apologize that we were not able to offer you service on the day of your arrival. However as you mentioned due to staffing shortages we were not able to operate the Bar lounge on that given day. I would be very grateful if you could contact me directly so we can discuss your experience together. You can reach me at the hotel directly at 416-345-9500 or feel free to e-mail me directly at: nlazarou@germainhotels.com Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I do hope to hear from you soon, Kindest regards, Nicolas Lazarou General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 254 - USD 432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le germain
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer
Which popular attractions are close to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Nearby attractions include Come From Away (0.3 km), Royal Alexandra Theatre (0.3 km), and Toronto Symphony Orchestra (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pai Northern Thai Kitchen, Rodney's Oyster House, and Sportsnet Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Germain Hotel Toronto Mercer offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.