We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SoHo Metropolitan

Show Prices
#25 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
SoHo Metropolitan
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for our Anniversary and as such were upgraded to a suite! So great. Washrooms were super clean, large and all marble. Probably my favourite part. We had champagne and house keeping brought us up a bucket and glasses right away. The bed was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbxoxo
Chatham, NJ
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this property a number of times, but not for several years. It remains an excellent option if the Queen St W, convention center area is your destination. Decor is contemporary but not cold and rooms are very well appointed with good linens, towels and amenities. Bathroom is large and high quality with separate shower (two heads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBKNJ
Los Angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pros: Great bathroom / Quiet save for the non-stop downtown construction / nice bed Cons: - Almost $500 a night for a small suite??!! Insanely over-priced. - Fan does not work on AC system so all night you get woken up as the AC or HEAT turns on and off. * Note Fans work in every major hotel but here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987,987,987,987
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and have tried last few trips to Toronto to book again, but rooms were unavailable. Small boutique hotel. Rooms are very nice. Very large bathrooms and lots of luggage storage. Beds are very comfortable. I only have two negatives. One, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. I could have mentioned it when I went in, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob F
GMSoHoMet, General Manager at SoHo Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bob F, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the SoHo Met Hotel. We have located your reservation and have made a note to ensure we triple check your room for any cigarette smell prior to your arrival. Thank you for your understanding and kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Riverside, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on a work trip, and it was perfect for what I needed. Great food for room service after a long day of traveling and work, is all a girl can ask for and they definitely delivered. Literally! Beautifully designed, and a bountiful amount of Molton Brown products throughout the restroom and room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan O
GMSoHoMet, General Manager at SoHo Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Meghan O, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the SoHo Met Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Molton Brown products. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, David Kelley General Manager SoHo Metropolitan Hotel.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rolled into the SoHo after 2 full days of driving. We chose the hotel based on reviews (and I wanted a fabulous night’s sleep after our drive). We were not disappointed. We were upgraded upon check-in to a beautifully large and luxurious room with a walk-in closet and sumptuous bathroom with a wide range of Molton Brown toiletries. Chocolates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvrnative
GMSoHoMet, General Manager at SoHo Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear Dvrnative, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel. We were delighted to hear that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. I have shared your feedback with our entire team and we thank you for taking your time to provide it. We are glad to hear that you had a chance to visit...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Everything was fabulous. Staff where excellent, very helpful. Our travel agent had email that it was a special birthday & we had an upgrade. The room was wonderful, & the bathroom amazing, Hugh bath & shower, with nice products to use. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda h
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for one night while I attended some doctors appointments. The room was lovely, the bed comfortable, and the bath was perfect for soaking in. The location has close proximity to drug stores, grocery, restaurants and sightseeing. The pokestop located right in the hotel was a bonus. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey V
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for before and after a concert. I found the room smelled of smoke, the headboard had burn holes in it and it wasn't worth the price. I frequently get hotels in Toronto (4-5 star) and i wasn't pleased with this one. On to the next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SniderOliver
GMSoHoMet, General Manager at SoHo Metropolitan, responded to this review

Dear SniderOliver, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was very disappointing to learn that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Please accept our apology for the smell of smoke in your room. I would value the opportunity to speak with you over the phone to rectify...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Two minute taxi ride from Union Station ($5-7CAN) this hotel is very well located. Fancy checkin - boutique hotel style; but this does not continue throughout. Room - comfortable and clean, very nice bathroom, heated flooring, with separate bath and shower. However the shower was almost impossible to control (and I've seen some showers in my time) - nice enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antiblackberry

505 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Soho Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Three-Story Penthouse Suite (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#18 of 131 in Toronto
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 131 in Toronto
1,007 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
#7 of 131 in Toronto
852 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Senses Restaurant
Senses Restaurant
Cuisines: International, Canadian
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SoHo Metropolitan Hotel is simply Toronto's finest, whether you call it a luxury, boutique or design hotel. At once supremely indulgent and artfully subdued, the hotel affectionately dubbed "SoHo Met" is a vibrant scene unto itself. From inspired culinary creations and rejuvenating spa treatments to advanced in-room technologies and innovative business services, a limitless range of sophisticated pleasures awaits you. Whether you are staying for just a weekend or weeks on end, you will quickly realize that one does more than stay at the SoHo Met ... one lives it. The moment you set foot upon the marble floors of the SoHo Metropolitan Hotel in Toronto, you enter a world of exquisite delights and unparalleled convenience, where the hotel's commitment to service and personal attention exceed all expectations. The three story, loft-style penthouse suite and 92 oversized, luxurious guestrooms and suites represent the very epitome of SoHo Metropolitan style. European natural down duvets and triple Italian bed linens grace the luxurious king-size beds. When it's time to say good night, use the smart technology to adjust lighting, motorized draperies and do-not-disturb light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SoHo Metropolitan

Address: 318 Wellington St W, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Price Range: $258 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SoHo Metropolitan 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your SoHo Metropolitan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Metropolitan Toronto
Soho Metropolitan Hotel Toronto
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SoHo Metropolitan staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Utica, New York
4 months ago
Toronto
Thunder Bay, Canada
Staten Island, New York
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from SoHo Metropolitan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick higher floors if possible.”
  • Room 1402
 of 5 bubbles Dvrnative, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on or 3rd and 4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles jermanyyy, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Blue Jays way are the noisiest”
 of 5 bubbles 181JasonH, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Guillaumeleconqueran, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite has a gorgeous view of the streets.”
 of 5 bubbles kwigton, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay