We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good41%
  • Average27%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“greek restaurant”(36 reviews)
“park and fly”(39 reviews)
“shuttle service”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
101
200
136
40
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
200
136
40
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantpark and flyshuttle servicelong term parkingcontinental breakfasttoronto airportfree shuttledays parkingwake up callan overnight stayan early morning flightyour luggagetea and coffeeroom was clean and comfortablefront desk staffcheck in was quicknice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
121 - 125 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We were flying out the next day, and we're just looking for a comfortable room not too far from the Economy Self Park. That's what we got. Parking was extra, no restaurant, but we knew that. The bed was comfy and the room was clean...More

1  Thank Yvette C
Response from James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto AirportResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Yvette C; Hope you had a great trip. Thank you for your review; we look forward to your return in the near future. Have a great day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel only has off site parking in a dark and unpaved field behind the neighboring mall. We normally like to take a bag for the hotel the night before our flight, and that bag is left in the vehicle while gone. This was NOT...More

Thank dogpaw2016
Response from James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto AirportResponded 23 January 2017

Dear dogpaw2016; Hope you had a great trip. I am sorry to hear of your Parking Stopover Package experience at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport was not up to your expectation. If there is anything we can assist with, please contact us directly. Have a great...More

Reviewed 10 January 2017

This hotel served its purpose as a quick overnight before a flight. If you are looking for a relaxing stay this is not the place, lots of shuttles coming in and out at all hours, although I didn't hear it in our room. We checked...More

1  Thank Peyrhonik
Response from James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto AirportResponded 11 January 2017

Dear Peyrhonik; Hope you had an amazing trip. Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope to see you soon. Have an amazing day. With best regards, James Wu Area Director of Sales and Marketing

Reviewed 9 January 2017

Clean and comfortable room but indifferent and rude staff. Offsite parking with inconvenient shuttle service. In summary I felt they misrepresented their airport service and I would not stay there again.More

Thank Matt D
Response from James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto AirportResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Jdistefa2; Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay at Hotel Carlingview. As far as your feedback for "misrepresentation" of our airport service, if you are referring to the offsite parking at...More

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Booked with vacation because we wanted parking for the week we were away with shuttle to airport. Good thing we were not expecting 5 star, because it most certainly was not. I felt dirty. Coffeemaker in bathroom , I to,d the front desk I thought...More

Thank Cheryl R
Response from James_wu, Director of Sales at Hotel Carlingview Toronto AirportResponded 5 January 2017

Hello Cheryl R; Hope you had a good trip. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach if we can be of any assistance. With best regards, James Wu Area Director...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 90 - USD 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River.
It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories,
making it a premier destination for outdoor sports,
hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland
and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing,
picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer
months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families,
who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities.
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lise-Anne G
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Vallero | Reviewed this property |
the shuttle leaves every half hour, at 15 minutes after the hour and 15 minutes before. On returning you have to phone the hotel from the airport to arrange for the bus to come and get you.
0
Votes
Michelle A
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jay M | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have a computer and a printer so you can check in and print everthing you need. It is located in the mail lobby.I see you live in North Bay that is were I'm from!!! Have a good trip!! jay
1
Vote
mich
7 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Alan C | Reviewed this property |
We have staywd here several times. Seems if you take the 2 week stay you will be in the off site lot. If you Google the location you will see Coffee Time just down from the hotel. There is a laneway beside it that goes to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"stay next door at the courtyard mariott we did on return"
Read review
"If you are a non smoker, ask for a room on the 3rd floor. The main floor seems to be where the smokers are."
Read review
"We had a room on the second floor and it was good."
Read review
"They are average hotel rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing