Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel

Room on elite floor - really spacious
Traveller (132)
Newly renovated Room with 2 Double beds
Room & Suite (63)
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#40 of 126 hotels in Toronto
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our redesigned business hotel near Toronto International Airport features modern guestrooms and great amenities, such as free Wi-Fi, a heated indoor pool, ample guest parking and onsite dining. Crowne Plaza Toronto International Airport also features 12,000 square feet of flexible event space and a free airport shuttle, making it easier than ever to get to and from the YYZ airport.​Woodbine Casino and Racetrack and Square One Shopping Center are just a short drive away, while downtown Toronto is easily reached by hopping on the UP Express rail link. Guests in town for business will be minutes from Toronto Congress Centre. No matter if you're in town for work, leisure, or just a layover, Crowne Plaza Toronto International Airport is ideal for your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 15 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Limited Time Deal on IHG hotels

Location

33 Carlson Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
Toronto Island Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles431 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, guests often applaud the hotel's prime location near the airport and the convenience of shuttle services, despite grumbles about expensive parking. The rooms strike many as modern and spacious, with cozy beds, although some guests have encountered noise disruptions and questioned the cleanliness. While the staff earns praise for their friendly and professional demeanor, the value proposition is a point of contention due to costly amenities and dining options.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Mixed
Service
Professional
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
431Reviews0Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 222
  • 83
  • 68
  • 13
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jacy M wrote a review Apr 2024
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon checking into our JrSuite King bed we wondered why the pull out couch was made into a bed rather than a couch (which was supposed to be a sitting area). We shrugged it off at first even though we had no intention to use this couch as a bed in the first place. Ready to put some of our food into the fridge, little door to access fridge had a broken hinge not allowing to close it properly and then we see food residue outside the front door of fridge. It was only when we were ready to settle in to sleep for the night as we arrived into our room very late, we noticed that the night stand was very dirty with sticky something, so gross! This last discovery was the icing on the cake for us, we couldn’t bring ourselves to sleeping a night in a room that didn’t appear to have been properly cleaned and sanitized prior to giving it to us?
Fortunately, the front desk clerk was very understanding and found a way to switch us out into another (upgraded) room, very grateful for this especially since it was midnight and we really needed to settle in to sleep. This new room appeared to have been cleaned. The next morning we noticed a few little things missing in the room (no iron board, no chairs for dining table, 4 of the 6 lamps didn’t work, no hot water from bathroom sink and fridge not working). Maintenance call was sent in and hours later the fridge was fixed by the very nice maintenance worker. It was only on the last day of our 4 day stay that 2 dining chairs appeared but lamps and hot water remained unavailable to us for these 4 days. Pool was also shutdown for maintenance during our stay (disappointed).
Outside of the room, shuttle service had us waiting in the wrong pick up location for approximately an hour at the airport because the driver told us to return to the same spot as to where he dropped us off. That was a huge waste of our time to stand somewhere that we weren’t going to picked up at. It was only by calling the hotel that we were redirected to the proper pick up location.
Be ready to stand in line and wait for service at front desk, line ups have been long all week, perhaps more staff should be hired?
Not sure that we will consider staying here again, since we have stayed at several other hotels in this same area with none of the above issues/concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arjun Tataria, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the multiple issues you experienced during your stay with us. It's unacceptable that your room wasn't properly cleaned and maintained upon your arrival. We're glad our front desk clerk could assist in switching you to an upgraded room, but we regret the ongoing issues you faced throughout your stay. Rest assured, we're addressing your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to prevent such issues from recurring in the future. Additionally, we apologize for the inconvenience with our shuttle service and long wait times at the front desk. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Regards, Arjun Tataria Assistant Front Office Manager Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AriBull wrote a review Apr 2023
Campbell, California
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Late night pick up, shuttle driver took great care of us . Even made sure we had snacks with our 2:30 AM arrival. Receptionist also accommodated us with our special requests even though the hotel was sold out. It was a short but good stay. Place was clean and convenient for our needs
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Jay M wrote a review June 2022
Barrie, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying that we have stayed at the Crown Plaza Toronto airport before but the changes they have made has made to the rooms is both welcome and improved the quality of the property. We stayed for one night at the end of March 2022 as we had a early morning flight to Barbados. By shopping around on the internet we found a queen bed room for 99.00 CND. The room was modern clean and fresh and the check in and out was fast. If you are thinking of staying at this property there are 6 or so places to eat within walling distance of the hotel as well as a bar and a swimming pool on site. If there was a down fall to our stay it would be the shuttle. The hotel has a first come first serve policy for there transport to the airport every 30 min's but when I wanted to get on one my wife was able but me and the luggage were very rudely told by the driver to "go back inside I am full" Other than this ignorant driver our stay was great and we will stay there again it the price is right!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for airport views there great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Taraneh A wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am spending my two-week mandatory quarantine in this place. I will NEVER put my feet in this place again. Here is why:

1. Though I paid for my breakfast included in my room charge, they served all of us like prisoners with a pre-packed food. And everyday less items than the day before.

2. Out of many many times calling The Front Desk, I get once through. I hardly get room service or housekeeping on the phone as well. When I left a message for the manager, I never got reply.

3. They mess up orders, they are late in everything and the staff are very stressed and impatient. I had hand sanitizers purchased from Amazon, after two attempts from Canada Post, I am still waiting, because they can't get through the hotel line up.

4. I had trouble with the fruit flies in my first room. They changed it to this new room and the very first thing I saw in the new room was a dirty rag on the TV stand left by the cleaning staff.. A very welcome sign! I saw hair way longer than mine in both bathrooms. When I put garbage out of the room, I have to beg them to remove it. That also explains the fruit flies everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't come here, waste of money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear 781taraneha, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel, I apologize for the cleanliness in our room, the service of our staff and our breakfast. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian L wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport looks good on paper for an airport hotel. It has a reliable shuttle that runs twice per hour and the location is pretty good with access to two major chain restaurants within walking distances along with a decent on-site restaurant. The rooms are all renovated and are pretty spacious, but putting your elite floor on the second floor is bizarre given my room overlooking the water heating system or whatever pipes is not exactly nice. However since the hotel is located under the landing path, I presume it is quieter in the lower floors. But these factors all don't matter when customer service fail miserably. Its telephone system is totally messed up and I called the hotel 27 times trying to locate the shuttle stop. In the end, no one answered and I found the shuttle stop on my own. Check in was fine and Roger was friendly enough. I was able to get a room at noon so that was not bad. When I asked about the operating hour for fitness center, I was told it opened at 6am. Of course it was not opened at 6am and the receptionist on duty refused to open at 6am and made me come back at 7am. I honestly still don't understand why the gym is not 24 hours because it is unsupervised anyway. It is basically a small room with fitness equipments. They check your vaccination record before letting you in anyway so it can remain opened 24/7 as there will always be a receptionist on duty anyway. There is a capacity control but I don't think you need to worry about capacity at 3am, but sometimes for an international airports like YYZ, there will be guests who are jet-lagged and up early. I preferred going to the gym at quiet times.

I felt that the concept of customer service really did not exist here. I seriously will try to remind myself not to book this hotel in the future again. There are plenty of choices especially when Canada is now opened to the world. I will urge you to do the same. You have choices and don't need to put up with the incompetence of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Kashan, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Good Afternoon Adrian L, Thank you so much for choosing The Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport for your recent stay. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your full experience with us. Would you kindly me directly? I would love to speak with you further about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. We hope to hear back from you soon. Kind Regards, Michael Kashan Front Office Manager fom@cptayyz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saba N wrote a review Sept 2021
Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came from outside of Canada and stayed at this hotel for my 14 days quarantine (I pre-paid for two weeks).
My stay in this hotel became my worst experience ever.
I expected a place to enjoy and have good sleep at nights but unfortunately, they ruined my stay
First of all, the staffs are courteous and nice but they have designated this hotel to accommodate huge numbers of refugees regardless of their staff and facility sufficiency. They have accommodated refugees more than room capacities in each room so people noise and children screaming at night or during day is extremely annoying.
I couldn’t sleep neither at nights nor in the mornings. At nights the sounds of babies crying wake you up and early in the mornings hotel staffs come door to door knocking and shouting “hello , room service” to give the guests packaged breakfast and two times they knocked my door wrongly.
Refugees are freely walking in hotel lobby, halls and elevators ignoring quarantine rules and health issues.
There are lots of garbage in the hotel halls and it takes a day or two they come and clean it.
No housekeeping and cleaning service is provided here at all. No one cares for your basic needs. Maybe Covid will be a good excuse but I had to dial the housekeeping line ten times from morning to evening to bring me a small shampoo or change a towel. Most of the times no one answers so you have to go down to reception and take some shampoo or what ever you need.
On the last day of my stay, in mid noon the hotel fire alarm activated wrongly and the alarm was sounding aloud for more a couple of minutes making everybody in hotel shocked and stressed.
Totally, based on this terrible experience, I would not come back to stay at this hotel or even IHG hotels in the future and don’t recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Kashan, Guest Services / Front Office at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2021
Good Afternoon saba-ndr, Thank you so much for choosing The Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport for your recent stay. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your full experience with us. Would you kindly me directly? I would love to speak with you further about your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. We hope to hear back from you soon. Kind Regards, Michael Kashan Front Office Manager fom@cptayyz.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roshan T wrote a review Apr 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for 3 nights quarantine and it happen to be worse decision ever. From Airport pick till checkin was good. But there onwards it was nightmare, starting with luggage, We had many pieces of luggage and nobody helped with that, i understood it to be covid precaution but there were 3 hotel staff with security tag on them but none of them will even smile, greet or even help you with cart or smthg. How can hotel staff just watch their guest suffer and say nothing. Strange!
Room was ok. Food was terrible. It was never served on time and mostly cold. Rice portion was very limited and taste was nowhere to be called as crown plaza standard. And funny thing those who couldn’t help with luggage now can knock ur door and pass you a food hand to hand.

Lastly , $ 3.85 was over charged to my card. And instead of them apologizing for it i have to make them understand and ask for it. It was embarrassing. I would have no hesitation to mention her name but she have her name tag covered with her hair. They made addition $1100 pre authorization in my card I wonder why was it done without my approval ? My all meals were paid for already and as a quarantine guest we were not allowed to use any other facilities in hotel anyway. On top I wasn’t informed about pre auth that was being taken. And even if pre auth was taken why wasn’t same pre auth completed rather than making two different transactions? Nevertheless I asked her when will i get it unfreeze she replied me rudely to ask my bank? She has to understand that each guest doesn’t have to call bank to request to unfreeze pre auth each time they stay in hotel but instead hotel has to sent an email to their credit card partner to release . Very poor knowledge of operation and impolite on top!
I would like to hear from operation management team about it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 May 2021
Hi txpackerfan10, I'm glad you provided a review. Thanks for choosing our Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport! Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry to learn about the issues encountered during your recent stay with us, particularly with the food, the additional charges, and level of service received. IHG Hotels & Resorts sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. I'd like to obtain additional details regarding your experience so I have also sent you a private message. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future to restore your faith in us. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam M wrote a review June 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start. The first room we were given had pubic hairs on the bathroom floor.
I thought that these hotels were chosen becasue they had "the highest levels of cleaning', that's a joke, right? The food was terrible, one choice, take it or leave it. No cleaning products in the room as stipulated on the Gov of Canada website. Unhelpful staff, unless you wanted to pay for room service.
We were charged almost $1,400.00 for a 3 night stay and when we got our results back the next day, they refused to give us a refund. A typical room in this hotel, not quarantine related, is $127.00
I asked to speak to the manager and was told that she would call me back. Never got a call back - surprise, surprise.
I will NEVER EVER stay in one of their hotels again, either for enforced quarantine or otherwise.
Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.
If I test positive for Covid on my day 8 test, I know where I caught it from
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book elswhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 June 2021
Hello sammK802LZ, Thanks for the stay and feedback. I am sorry to hear that the condition of the room and the level of service you received negatively affected your overall satisfaction. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gtbkd wrote a review Apr 2022
Sudbury, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed here on a park and fly rate.
Check in was fine along with parking but that’s it. We were accidentally put on the 7th floor which is the refugee floor . We were told this was an error due to staffing issues. Where do I start ,I’ve stayed at many hotels and this was one on the worse experiences of my life and only negative review I’ve ever written. The corridors were littered with food and garbage and running children everywhere . We called the front desk and they said they would take care of it .nothing happened ,we called again and still the noise and running kids and slamming of doors kept going on.
They have security on this floor , not sure why as they seem more interested in there phones than paying customers . After 3 hrs of this happening I went to the front desk and all they could say was we can move you , not that easy to do when you have a 2 year old sleeping and have to be up at 4 am. The manager on call did not seem to care that this was the 3rd time we complained and had not interest to resolve the problem by warming the noisy refugee clients and it’s government funded guarantees money for them. She did say she would discount the room rate but that did not happen .After a 4 th time and it’s now 11 pm they sent 3 security guards and a lady who spoke their language to the room across from ours to tell them to stop. A Total of 17 people came out of 1 room . It’s pretty SAd that it took 4 complaints and 4hrs for them to finally address the issue . They still didn’t clean any of the garbage all over the floor even though they said it would be addressed . When we woke up in the morning garbage still littered the hall ways , when we checked out they told us we had a movie charge , not sure how that is possible as we spent all night trying to resolved a issue that they did not seem to want to resolve . They night auditor who was very arrogant told us it was not their issue also said he would remove the movie charge but that never happened .also told us that rooms are assigned at time of check in and that was the only park and fly rate room left available, very different story from the training bs story we were told .

I work for a travel agency and we have a contracted rate for our clients . I will never book another client to this hotel if this is how they treat paying customers. They obviously prefer the government funded dollars. Travellers beware!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Hi gtbkd, Thank you for making the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties your preferred choice and for the candid feedback. While we appreciate you for being one of the valued travel agents of our brands, what you described certainly is not the kind of experience we want any of our guests to have. We aim to elevate our guests' experience and leave them inspired, but that did not happen on your visit. I am sorry for the letdown. I've communicated your sentiments with our management team for review and I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna_AB1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Sioux Lookout, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing, as we found the bathroom dirty having someone else's hair all over the floor, rip in sheet and no coffee packs - really felt like housekeeping had done up bed, changed towel, emptied garbage and considered the room clean. The room was charged out at a higher rate than shared on the phone when we call only moments before from the airport. Best feature was Airport Shuttle, prompt and courteous.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2022
Hello Donna_AB1, WE appreciate you for choosing to stay with us. We offer cozy rooms and modern business amenities. However, you encountered some problems during your stay. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
worldtraveldk wrote a tip Yesterday
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None Recommend"
Read full review
Angela M wrote a tip 22 July
Athens, Tennessee40 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay at an IHG hotel by the Toronto airport"
Read full review
Caty wrote a tip 16 July
Chesley, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a restaurant connected to the hotel that serves dinner & breakfast, paid parking, & a free shuttle that runs to & from the airport."
Read full review
Yshara f wrote a tip 15 July
New York City, New York1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Honoring what customers book. "
Read full review
Usman K wrote a tip 15 July
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's a great location near airport and food places and it's very friendly and clean.Enjoy and have a great time at Crorwne."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$170 - AU$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza toronto airport hotel toronto, park plaza toronto airport
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoEtobicoke / West Humber-Clairville / Rexdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
528
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWNE PLAZA TORONTO AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL (AU$170) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Canada) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Threshold Aviation Airliner Adventures (1.1 km), St. Louis Bar and Grill (1.0 km), and 401 Mini-Indy Go-Karts (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Dixon Road, Chop Steakhouse & Bar, and Sushi-Ya Japanese.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars