We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn twice a year for the last 5 years. We find it's location and the stay park and fly option through Selloffvacations.com a bonus. Having said that, we have seen it slowly get run down, price increased and our last trip (April 2017) was a nightmare. We asked for a quiet location and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamingCanada
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I got stuck in Toronto due to a cancelled flight and chose this hotel due to its location, free shuttle service and my loyalty program with IHG. I had booked the cheapest room possible via their app which was a two queen bed room. I was pleasantly surprised to be given a very spacious room with a king sized bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a layover at Toronto airport. Like others have stated, the hotel itself is looking kind of grungy. The shuttle was fine, but kind of slow. Several other shuttles came twice while we were waiting for our shuttle. Make sure you get the right shuttle, there is another Holiday Inn on the same road so it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WI_Traveller
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to stay overnight because of a missed connection and Air Canada booked me here. I should have stayed someplace else and paid myself. The room is slightly dingy, with an old carpet, and underlit, with low-power compact fluorescent bulbs. More importantly, it feels pretty damp, and the bed mattresses are ridiculously soft. Like most Holiday Inns (but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyotis
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We used the Holiday in for the night before our trip and also for the day we returned. It is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very courteous. The rate was very good and we also got to leave our vehicle on the lot for the 2 weeks we were gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegsaddes
Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed here for 1 night before flying out in the morning, run down room, actually looked like someone had broken into the room, very poor repair job to the door, could have easily broke into it myself, very dated, shuttle service was okay going to the airport on schedule but returning was terrible, we counted numerous park n fly shuttles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Dear Joe H, Thank you for staying in our property and for taking the time to post your review. I am truly sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your overall experience. Your candid comments regarding the condition of your room have been seriously taken into account. I totally understand your disappointment toward the inconsistent shuttle services. Rest...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The rooms are nice and clean. Having Perkins restaurant on site a bonus. However the Airport Shuttle is not so good. 45minute turn around. When waiting at 130 am and not coming till 220am after a phone call at 2am. Saw every other hotel shuttle twice before we even had one come. Not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I am a very loyal, long term IHG customer but I feel compelled to write this review because our experience was so bad. If customers don't comment, the hotel will not make the necessary changes to meet normal IHG standards. The first issue was that we got 'upgraded' to a room that stunk of smoke, had old and outdated décor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffreyhunt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Hi jeffreyhunt, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity...

Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

You can really see the hard work that went into the renovation of this facility. The food and service were top notch. You can really see the pride in all employees. From the lobby to the event space they have really worked on every detail to ensure the guest experience is a good one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carissa276
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The positive is that although we intended to stay at a different hotel closer to downtown Toronto, we kind of ended up here for 3 nights due to circumstance - the positive is the rooms were nice, clean, and sound proof ...though so close to the airport we didn't really hear anything and had a comfortable stay in that regard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonVic
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review

Hi JasonVic, Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for noting our nice and clean rooms. I am glad to know that your stay was comfortable. On the other hand, I...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite, Non-Smoking (14)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room, Non-Smoking (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 132 in Toronto
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: $132 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newer room, we must have been in the original section and it looked like an original room”
866joeh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't bother with this hotel.”
ReEfLoVeR2010, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seriously we did not choose the room, we let them, and it was just fine. No issues, problems at all.”
sweetnessgalore, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long walk to the elevator, but are probably the nicer rooms..your ur choice!”
DC694, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The main floor gives you access to the patio”
marycentral2013, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5