We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

InterContinental Toronto Centre

Save
Share
225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
USD 363
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1325)
Room & Suite (799)
Dining (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Toronto Centre
Updated 06/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Car park
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Minibar
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Radio
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
255Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
3263Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,604
  • 1,119
  • 367
  • 105
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ahedger wrote a review 6 Jan
Hastings, United Kingdom211 contributions176 helpful votes
Stayed here for four nights. Location is convenient - right next to the aquarium and CN Tower. The room was average and had a reasonable view over the tower. The spa was basically a small sports centre pool that was tired and a bit grubby - and you were only allowed an hour there anyway 'due to COVID'. Room service was basically non-existent and extortionate for the 3-4 dishes that they did offer. The room was paid for in advance to a travel agent - however they still took a credit card on check in and assured me it would not be charged unless we used additional services. On checking out we paid for room service using another card and left. Two weeks later I spotted that they also used my credit card without authorisation and double charged us for the whole costs of the room again. Emailed and was told they would refund - this took 3 days and was short by about $3.50. It's a small amount so I cant be bothered to challenge it with them, however, have lost trust in this chain to not rip people off.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Toronto Centre an IHG Property, Revenue Management at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon ahedger, Thank you so much for choosing The Intercontinental Toronto Centre for your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. Would you kindly contact me directly? I would like to speak with you regarding your experience and get some more details as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. I hope to hear back from you soon. Have a wonderful night. Kind Regards, Michael Kashan Front Office Manager michael.kashan@ihg.com
Read more
G. M . K. wrote a review Dec 2021
Woking, United Kingdom61 contributions33 helpful votes
Check in was quick and easy . Our room was clean & comfy with some great views of the CN Tower, Aquarium & lake. House keeping was done daily and if we did require any thing extra they acknowledged the request & bought items to the room. All was quiet, we didn't cross paths with anyone else on our floor or hear any noise. This accommodation suited our needs for our Christmas stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Toronto Centre an IHG Property, Revenue Management at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Glynis K, Thank you so much for choosing The Intercontinental Toronto Centre for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your full experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards, Michael Kashan Front Office Manager
Read more
john s wrote a review Dec 2021
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia7 contributions9 helpful votes
Before going to Toronto I messaged the hotel twice to check on what was open, only to receive a message,masks must be worn. On arrival, no greeting,no acknowledgement, in fact only 4 words given by check in agent. The room was clean , but only basics available. On 2nd day asking the concierge about trips to Niagara Falls, he could not give any ideas and suggested looking on google. No one knew when the club lounge would open, and one member of staff did not even know there was a lounge. Breakfast was good and staff attentive. Nobody could tell me the mini bar prices until I contacted a manager. Probably the worst Intercontinental hotel in the world, using covid as a cover for poor service, no customer service, and lack of interest
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi X8336YIjohns, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. We're committed to sharing the Glamour of Intercontinental Life. I understand your dismay about the limited services due to the restrictions and I am sorry for the level of service received. We always challenge ourselves to be better and ensure that any issues highlighted be directed to the relevant teams. Your thoughts are taken into account and we're confident that our hotel management will take the necessary enhancements to provide the stellar service you deserve. It was a pleasure once again to host your visit and I hope you will give us another chance to restore your confidence. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Lizette wrote a review Dec 2021
17 contributions13 helpful votes
It was absolutely amazing. It exceeded our expectations by far. During our check In, Javier was extremely kind and considered to us, he assigned us an incredible room with a wonderful view and sent us a little something to our roo , for our four-year wedding anniversary. On our anniversary day Sherin went above and beyond to get us a reservation at the 360, CN Tower Restaurant. In general, our anniversary trip started wonderfully thanks to the intercontinental hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Toronto Centre an IHG Property, Revenue Management at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning lizettita, Thank you so much for choosing The Intercontinental Toronto Centre for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your full experience with us, especially the wonderful service you received by Javier. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards, Michael Kashan Front Office Manager
Read more
liveyourlifeeh wrote a review Dec 2021
San Jose, California21 contributions20 helpful votes
thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the intercontinental. We didn't book this hotel our last 2 stays in toronto due to it's look outside, it looks old. But we stayed here on our honeymoon so I thought we'd give it a go. Our view was amazing on the 19th floor. FYI prices online are US, I didn't find out until I got my bill.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: book CN tower side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from InterContinental Toronto Centre an IHG Property, Revenue Management at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning liveyourlifeeh, Thank you so much for choosing The Intercontinental Toronto Centre for your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your full experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Kind Regards, Michael Kashan Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 163 - USD 392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto centre hotel toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / CityPlace / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Toronto Centre
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of Canada (0.2 km), CN Tower (0.2 km), and Come From Away (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pai Northern Thai Kitchen, Michael's on Simcoe, and Sportsnet Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Toronto Centre have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Toronto Centre offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is InterContinental Toronto Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.