We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 215: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmD6476NM
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Hamilton
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice ! Apon check in couldn't find a reception girl at desk for over 10 minutes. When she arrived she was fairly new on the job. She had no real knowledge of location on ice machine etc . We were In the east tower which had smoking rooms. The room was clean but the floor was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cher415
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a great review. Also very informative and we appreciate your honesty. Have a great day!

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

While there have been lots of cosmetic upgrades to the hotel and they recently upgraded an elevator, there are certain things lacking. The bed was completely lumpy and incredibly uncomfortable. The pillows were so awful that in the middle of the night my husband got up and slept on the chair in the room for the rest of the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan_O683
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your last stay with us. For your information, we do have extra pillows available at the front desk, soft and hard, for exactly the reason you mention. I will have our Chef check out the waffle maker to see why the waffles are sticking to the plates. We will correct these...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Can not access east wing on Sunday's door locked have to travel through long hallways to access elevator for east wing no go for handicap or senior citizens. Room was very dirty microwave dirty tooth paste on bathroom mirror

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey B
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were sent to a dirty room. I trust you reported it to the front desk clerk and she offered you another room. The east wing entrance door is locked for security reasons and your safety in mind. Please do come back and give us another chance. Thank you.

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The Room was beautiful, very clean with a great view of the town. We had our coffee in our room before heading to the complimentary hot breakfast with friends & family which was appreciated. The management and front desk was very friendly and we were directed to our room very promptly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bourgoin15
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your very special night!!! We do have a great front desk staff and our goal is to always ensure all our guests feel appreciated and pampered. Do com back, maybe for your first anniversary!!!! Congratulations!

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

My sister had a beautiful wedding there. Service is always to same.... GREAT! The room I booked was 746 and it was beautiful and it had a really nice view of the city. Spacious and really nice for a days inn and for the price is always reasonable. Elevators is being change on the first side so patience is needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghost1000
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this great review!!! Always rewarding when we please our guests. I will ensure staff see your comments. It will be very nice to offer our guests "state of the art" elevators. Thank you again and do come back and please tell your friends.

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a wedding. Good food during dinner, great service the whole time, decent room, bad elevators (but I was told that's being addressed soon), claustrophobic parking garage. Overall a good stay, would stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
Louise B, Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this great review!!! We appreciate your comments and yes new elevators are being installed as I type this!!! Do come back soon!!

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

There was a mining convention on and I had to stay in the tower part of the hotel. It is old, dingy and smells like smoke. The parkade was looks like a bomb went off, peeling paint, rust and looks terrible. Others have told me the is hotel is almost like two hotels with the new part very pleasent to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycentral2013
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

From your description of your hotel stay, you were registered in the original hotel building and on a smoking floor. The tower is the new section of the hotel. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations but the rooms in the tower were all renovated and are quite beautiful and comfortable. On a good note, thank...

Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in January because my flight to Toronto was cancelled. My airline gave me a voucher so it was paid for. Everything appeared to be pretty standard at first. I inspected the bed before going to sleep, there was a blood stain on the far left bottom corner of the sheetIf I hadn't inspected the bed, I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley d
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you found blood stain on your sheet. I wish I would of known this the day that you left the hotel. I could of addressed with our housekeeping staff then. I assure you that this is not our Hotel's standard of cleanliness and was obviously overlooked by the cleaning person. Thank you for bringing it to...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed there over the last year with our three dogs. Now out of the blue they change their policy to two dogs no exceptions. What a piss off. Now had to find another pet friendly hotel in Timmins tried to speak to the manager but the front desk girl refused Not happy about this either. Will not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
Louise B, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconveniences but our policy has always been maximum 2 dogs per room. I don't understand why I was not aware that you brought in 3 dogs. My office is situated in front of the front desk and always available to our guests, but perhaps I was not in that day. Please feel free to discuss...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Timmins hotels
4.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Timmins
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Timmins
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Timmins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ramada Timmins
Ramada Timmins
#7 of 12 in Timmins
118 reviews
1.8 km away
Cedar Meadows Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Balsam Suites Boutique Inn & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book a room at our Days Inn and Conference - Timmins hotel for value and warm hospitality in beautiful downtown Timmins. With a prime spot in the heart of the city, our Timmins, Ontario, hotel near Timmins Square makes it easy to reach in just minutes. From an on-site restaurant, sports bar and room service to in-room microwaves and refrigerators, our pet-friendly Timmins, Ontario, hotel offers all the amenities and special touches to make your stay memorable. All Rooms feature Free Wi-Fi Internet access. Wake up for an early morning workout in our fitness center before enjoying free Hot Buffet Daybreak breakfast. Book our spacious conference center or ballroom for your meeting or event. Guest laundry facilities, non-smoking rooms and executive suites are available. We offer a 5,776 square-foot ballroom, three conference rooms, catering service, audio / visual equipment to take care of all your business needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins

Address: 14 Mountjoy St S, Timmins, Ontario P4N 1S4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Timmins
Price Range: $63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Timmins Hotel Timmins
Days Inn Hotel Timmins
Days Inn Timmins
Timmins Days Inn
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Conference Centre - Timmins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 646 had a beautiful view of the town, our bed was very big and comfortable. Thank you Kathie this was exactly what we needed”
 of 5 bubbles Bourgoin15, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the Tower!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles marycentral2013, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“bad customer service”
 of 5 bubbles punkydo30, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a smoking room, they are run down and not remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles nancybD5124KE, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“old hotel but rooms are spacious and centrally located. Dining room is probably the best in TS”
 of 5 bubbles bobd471, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay