We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The most discussing hotel I've stayed in. Ripped curtains filthy environment, bedding full of holes. Be careful they charged me with a safe in the room of which I neither asked for nor new the combination. 😣

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol l
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry about your stay with us. Please feel free to contact the GM for more info.

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Decided to come here based on the rate on our drive around Lake Superior. It was sketchy as soon as I walked in to check in. The person that checked me in expected me to know where our room was and everything else about the property even though it is our first time here. She put us on the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AK A
Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed twice in 4 weeks hoping the first visit was just a bad day. On our first stay we changed rooms soon after arriving, the room we were given smelled terrible and the bathroom floor was very wet behind the toilet. We were moved to another room. On our second stay we had to change rooms again shortly after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMG300
Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with our infant in September. Hotel is filthy. Lobby is very outdated, but what bothered me more is how filthy the carpet was. Our room was along the backside of the hotel and was very dirty. Carpets were dirty, there was hair in the bathtub from a previous guest. Beds had two square, flat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlabute
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I don’t at all mind the dated lobby or dingy corridors. My only complaint is that the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. Even my non-smoking room had a noticeable odour, so either it was recently converted from a smoking room, or the ventilation system recirculates smoky air, or they don’t enforce the rules. The first room they gave me had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookerg
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank y0u for staying with us. The smoky smell has been a reoccurring problem and we try to enforce the smoking rule as best we can. We are currently looking at ways to mitigate the smell. Thanks for letting us know.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Where did the pics for this place come from? Maybe some of the rooms have been re-done, the one I was given was a disgrace. Lobby is worn, with 30 year old furniture, filthy carpeting. Arrived at 1 AM after a delayed flight and just wanted to get to bed. 2 customers in front of me checking in and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al W
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your experience was not at all what you expected. We are and have been working hard to correct the deficiencies you experienced. We are in the process of doing some upgrading but unfortunately sometimes it takes a bit longer than expected. Thank you for staying with us and thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

we have stayed here many times and always bring a dog so we usually end up in one the same rooms at the rear of the hotel. its always clean. its beside a small airport, but my sleep has never been bothered by it. over the past 3 years the rate has gone up quite a bit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george y
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage. Happy to hear all your stays with us are happy ones. We try and keep our rates as economical as possible for our guests but sometimes rate increase are unavoidable. Thank you for your feedback.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The room we stayed in does not in any way resemble the one on the website, this hotel wasn't our choice. We stayed in a room with a washroom that still has 1970's tile & decor. When we checked in to our room I checked the bed as the sheets were extremely wrinkled, upon inspection they were clean, however I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honestgirl2013
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are consistently looking at making changes to better serve our guests. It is a slow process sometimes but I'm sure we are able to address the concerns you raised. Thanks for letting us know.

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We will be back here again next year. Staff was perfect, slept great. Pillows were just fluffy enough the sheets were clean ,room was in pretty good shape. The bartender was in a great mood that night ,the drinks were chilled

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolffjw
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Good to hear you had a good stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Thanks for staying with us.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The room we had was very damp and smelled like mold and mushrooms. We became acclimated to the humidity and smell after a few hours - unfortunately our clothing and suitcases absorbed the stench and we took it with us. There was one tiny bar of soap for three adults to use at both the sink and shower. The conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennerator2000
Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We're sorry your stay wasn't a happy one. We know about some of your concerns and are in the process of rectifying them. We are looking into all of your comments to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting us know.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 33 in Thunder Bay
159 reviews
0.5 km away
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#10 of 33 in Thunder Bay
265 reviews
0.4 km away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#7 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Prince Arthur Waterfront Hotel & Suites
5.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 33 in Thunder Bay
117 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norwester Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Airlane Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located just minutes away from the Thunder Bay International Airport, at the intersection of Arthur Street and Highway 61. Conveniently located for both the business and pleasure travelller. The Travelodge Hotel Airlane is a full service hotel, offering a restaurant,lounge, full convention services with 12 meeting rooms, an indoor pool complex and fitness centre, as well as complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to the Thunder Bay Airport. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access available throughout the hotel. Ample free parking is offered on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 698 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Thunder Bay
Travel Lodge Thunder Bay
Thunder Bay Travel Lodge
Thunder Bay Travelodge
Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre Thunder Bay, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles 371alw, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no problems just a nice stay”
 of 5 bubbles wolffjw, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor has convenience of drive up, but noise from second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennerator2000, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near the entrance are perfect if a biker!”
 of 5 bubbles 289kerir, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles DonM296, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay