We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Booking.comUSD 81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 81*
USD 112*
USD 81*
USD 112*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sudbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Travel Lodge is in a central location--easy to get around. The hotel is somewhat dated and could use some TLC but is clean. We were in a double room--air conditioner worked but was noisy. Nice hot shower, slow drain. Staff were friendly, cleaning team very personable and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyInoue
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences because our focus is on the guest and providing the best experience. Stewart Marr General Manager Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I found no fault in the staff and room cleaners that I interacted with. I found the hot tub to be a high warm and not quite hot. It's decor is dated but mostly clean. This is a moderately priced lodging so I can't really expect too much opulence. I do find it low class in the fact that they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ironhorse32
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that elements of your stay fell short of expectations. We assure you that the housekeeping team has the trust of hotel Management and we ensure every room is supplied with adequate coffee for all occupants. Thanks for your candid comments. Stewart Marr Genaral Manager Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed at The Travelodge with family over the weekend . We were a group of eight and had asked for rooms on the same floor and we were happy to have rooms next to each other . The Perkins Restaurant that is located next to the lobby has great food and friendly staff . The kids really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. Stewart Marr General Manager Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

The night staff was extremely pleasant and even charged the lower room rate for a suite so that my mom had a more wheelchair accessible accommodation. He unlocked the laundry room so I could do a load after we arrived really late(fyi best hotel coin laundry ever, very efficient machines). When our pullout clearly had dirty sheets he offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCGmandy
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping department and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms through guest feedback. We would like to assure all guests...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room was clean,bed was comfortable,furniture was a bit worn .Air conditioner worked but sounded like a fighter jet taking off at times. Was ok for price paid . If you eat in the Perkins restaurant allow plenty of time...service is terrible..can't comment on the food because I never received my order after a 1 hr wait.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere comments about the Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you very much for your constructive comments concerning our restaurant your feedback encourages us to improve our standards. We look forward to your return. Stewart Marr General Manager Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel serves it's purpose because of its proximity to Sudbury Regional Health Center. Rooms are comfortable but you hear a lot of hallway noise. There is a complementary taxi service to the Health center. Bathrooms could use a little bit of TLC. Very nice having Perkins Restaurant attached to hotel. Great food at Perkins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigH88
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Your feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms is important to us. The true measure of an accommodation is during its busiest period, and it looks like we need to improve. We are dismayed that you had an average experience. We hope you will visit us in Sudbury in the future, so we can improve your opinion of...

Killarney, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My partner and I spent the night at the Sudbury Travelodge after his long day of traveling from England. We had booked the jacuzzi King bed room which was absolutely perfect! The main room was the living room and dining area where the jacuzzi was tucked away in the corner with a fireplace nearby! The large bedroom area was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystle M
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about The Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. Stewart Marr General Manager Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Attended a 3 day seminar at the University and they had got a preferred rate -$99 for the junior suite, it was really convenient for the venue but wished I would have done a little more homework and chosen another hotel. It is a mediocre establishment at best, not dirty but not quite clean, not unfriendly but certainly not friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarodrig
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please note our management team takes each issue very seriously and will be taking steps to address each one. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to gauge where we have opportunities to make improvements. Please accept...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

So this is one of those hotels where you get what you paid for. It's about 75 to 80$ a night. I feel at my age I am kind of past the days where I am happy at a travel lodge but business booked us in here so we are here and thankful that it is paid for. But, It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shena P
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel that comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Thank you for communicating with us your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Stewart Marr Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, and delicious snacks and desserts in the restaurant. Great rates and friendly service. Very close to science north and lots of shopping, bowling and restaurants. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen C
Stewart_MarrGM, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear you will be staying with us again! Stewart Marr Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
475 reviews
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
163 reviews
3.0 km away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
0.5 km away
Travelway Inn Sudbury
Travelway Inn Sudbury
#10 of 33 in Sudbury
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience true Northern hospitality at Travelodge Hotel Sudbury. We are committed to providing our guests with outstanding service and complete comfort. We have what you are looking for: indoor heated pool, hot tub, complimentary wireless internet, free passes to GoodLife Fitness, convenient free parking and large comfortable rooms. The hotel offers 138 rooms including 35 suites. Perkins Restaurant & Bakery has the perfect family feast – breakfast, lunch or dinner and is open 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Just minutes away from the Sudbury Regional Hospital, shopping and Sudbury’s most exciting attractions Science North and Dynamic Earth. Proud to be 100% smoke free ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sudbury

Address: 1401 Paris St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $83 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sudbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sudbury
Travel Lodge Sudbury
Sudbury Travelodge
Sudbury Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Sudbury Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sudbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sudbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ Bring your own pillows. Hotel pillows are at end of their lifespan! ”
RJF58, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!!!! Or bring portable toilet”
reglabbe75, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“On the side away from the Main Street”
H8514PZsuzanneb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on ground level are more convienient”
cjthompson2016, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick this hotel is the best tip I can give ...”
TeresaG103, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 81
Orbitz.comUSD 81
HotelQuicklyUSD 112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates