We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sudbury ON

Expedia.comUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 110*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sudbury ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I came here during the huge winter storm on March 1. The only reason I came here was because most of the other hotels were full. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and size of the room. Unfortunately I couldn't get a coffee anywhere but at least I was out of the snowstorm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see that you were impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. We do serve coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day and there is also coffee in each room. Most restaurants in the neighbourhood had closed early that day due to...

New Liskeard, ON
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Decent rates for a great stay! Upon entering the motel, I figured it would be a good place to stay just by visual appeal. Very tidy and updated, although somewhat crowed feeling with the main entrance, front desk and breakfast area all together. Very poor design. The room was nice, updated decor and nice comforters instead of head spreads, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyNewLiskeard_ON
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay with us at our Sudbury hotel and we will certainly look into the paint issue and things you mentioned to make sure your next stay is even better. We are glad to see you got...

Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4129TUjoshuaw
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Toronto
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. The bathroom looked like it was recently renovated. The breakfast was basic, and did the trick for a quick meal before leaving in the morning. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa a
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very happy to see that you noticed the recently renovated bedrooms and bathrooms and found them to your liking. We are also glad to see you found the staff kind and helpful. We look forward to hosting you again at our Sudbury hotel when...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Desk clerk kindly changed our room to be closer to an exit when she found out that I had a problem walking any distance because of illness.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithh801
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate your requirements due to the illness. We hope you are feeling better. We would love to have another chance to host you again when your travels next bring you to Sudbury. Thank you again for sharing your...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

I was staying there last Monday . Found the rooms too be very good and clean. Wish the towels were better as they need new ones. Other then that slept well and it was a good experience.As i did give a bad review the last ime I was there brought my ear plugs and my sinise meds as i figured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumbertr
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see you found the recent renovations to be to your liking. We will certainly look into your comment in regards to the towels. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts with us. We look forward...

New Liskeard, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaG7884NS
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We I arrived at the hotel, I was tired. Got to the room and the room smelt moldy and musty, room was cold, turned up the heat in hopes that the room would smell better....no go. But we had to sleep, we had another long drive in the morning. Went for the continental breakfast in the morning, the fruit was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies that your stay was not a great one. Policies and procedures will be reviewed with those on staff when you were here, so that no repeat of your experience will be had. Once again, our deepest apologies for what transpired and we hope we have another chance to serve you...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarsh_981353
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Elliot Lake
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhkElliotLake
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
4.5 km away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
116 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#12 of 33 in Sudbury
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
163 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
706 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $94 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Canada - Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super Eight
Sudbury Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
871Ron, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
722scarlettr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
NrthwoodsGal, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
mandypeck56, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
mdkscarey, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 77* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 78
Orbitz.comUSD 78
HotelQuicklyUSD 110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates