We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Sudbury ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 486: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Sudbury ON
 Click to rate
Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4129TUjoshuaw
Toronto
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean, and nicely decorated. The bathroom looked like it was recently renovated. The breakfast was basic, and did the trick for a quick meal before leaving in the morning. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa a
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very happy to see that you noticed the recently renovated bedrooms and bathrooms and found them to your liking. We are also glad to see you found the staff kind and helpful. We look forward to hosting you again at our Sudbury hotel when...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Desk clerk kindly changed our room to be closer to an exit when she found out that I had a problem walking any distance because of illness.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithh801
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate your requirements due to the illness. We hope you are feeling better. We would love to have another chance to host you again when your travels next bring you to Sudbury. Thank you again for sharing your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying there last Monday . Found the rooms too be very good and clean. Wish the towels were better as they need new ones. Other then that slept well and it was a good experience.As i did give a bad review the last ime I was there brought my ear plugs and my sinise meds as i figured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumbertr
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see you found the recent renovations to be to your liking. We will certainly look into your comment in regards to the towels. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts with us. We look forward...

New Liskeard, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaG7884NS
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We I arrived at the hotel, I was tired. Got to the room and the room smelt moldy and musty, room was cold, turned up the heat in hopes that the room would smell better....no go. But we had to sleep, we had another long drive in the morning. Went for the continental breakfast in the morning, the fruit was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies that your stay was not a great one. Policies and procedures will be reviewed with those on staff when you were here, so that no repeat of your experience will be had. Once again, our deepest apologies for what transpired and we hope we have another chance to serve you...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarsh_981353
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Elliot Lake
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhkElliotLake
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed there in early January. Upon arrival, the room was freezing cold. We cranked the heater in the room to 27 (celsius) and it took about 5 hours for the room to be comfortable, although the heat never reached the bathroom and the tile floor there remained freezing cold. The front desk did offer to change rooms, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northerngirl2017
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the cold room. Policies will be reviewed with all departments so there is no repeat of that problem. We are happy to see that outside of that, you found the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and the location convenient. We once again thank you for letting us know how...

Terrace Bay
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed Dec 26 rooms 133 and 136. Same old carpet as previous still not changed. Tv cable broke had to loosely insert in tv. They could have used another cable from a room not being used but would let mtc know in morning. Breakfast was a joke very little to offer. A toaster taking forever. The only warm thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trent D
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Carpeting has begun being replaced this week. As previously stated in your companion's earlier review, you were offered another room and refused. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#18 of 32 in Sudbury
117 reviews
3.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
111 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
672 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
148 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $92 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Canada - Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super 8
Sudbury Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 871Ron, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
 of 5 bubbles 722scarlettr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
 of 5 bubbles NrthwoodsGal, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mandypeck56, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
 of 5 bubbles mdkscarey, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5