We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Expedia.comUSD 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 117*
USD 85*
USD 117*
USD 85*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
 Click to rate
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Worse Best Western I've every stayed in, smelled like the 3rd world and noisy as heck. All business travelers should avoid this place. The hotel staff are fantastic and could do way better than working in this crap hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reevew2017
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We will look into the issue you mentioned. Our apologies your stay was not up to standards. We strive to have all guests enjoy their time completely with us, but it seems we missed the mark with your recent stay. Thank you again for your comments.

Lake Country, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They always live up to their standard. Sure you have the odd complaint, but get over it. Life is not a full bowel of cherries all the time. Things and people are not perfect, but I see that Best Western staff always try and go beyond, ignoring their own personal feelings for that day. Comfort, satisfaction, cleanliness, are here at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arceagle
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see that you find the staff go above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy with your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have nothing but kind words for the staff at this Best Western! Everyone was always extremely kind and tended to our needs promptly. The rooms were always kept clean. Although the rooms that were on the street side were a bit noisy and the room made sometimes forgot to refill shampoo or coffee, everything else was spot on!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the staff and found almost all of your stay to be spot on. Our apologies for the missing shampoo/coffee. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you again for your comments.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Sudbury for a funeral and chose the Best Western because we've never had a bad experience there. They are generally very standardized and this makes for a pretty safe hotel. However, this one was NOT the usual Best Western and here is a breakdown of why: 1) Location. Perhaps "downtown" was accurate years ago, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyc13
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologise that your stay was not a great one and for the issues you faced while you were here. We are happy to hear that the overnight employee made a good impression on you. We will review policies with the necessary departments so that there...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sudbury Best Western in downtown Sudbury is a really nice central spot to stay it is walking distance to good restaurants and a nice park. The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. They have a daily hot breakfast as well which is a nice way to start your day. I found the hotel staff to be very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brycelmrb
Wayne T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for taking sometime out of your day to fill in a review about your stay with us. I glad to hear you had a great stay and that my staff was able to answer any question you had. it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed this hotel. Great breakfast. Super location. Parking across the street. About 30 minutes from the airport. Supportive staff. would recommend it to the business traveler. Good location to see the city.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52claytons
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see that you find the staff go above and beyond to make you comfortable and happy with your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in room 301, King Bed. Room was clean -except when I went to move the loveseat/sofa to retrieve a pen I dropped - wasn't horrible, but was dusty and what looked like cracker or chip crumbs. Bed was comfortable, but there was no extra blanket available in-room. That said, front desk was helpful and accommodating when an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Wayne T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They tell you anything about the amenities or offer early checkout missing towels . A restaurant inside but no one tells you and no sign to let you know .You could walk in the restaurant and let you sit down leave you alone 5 minutes then tell you its closed, NO sorry we are closed just WE ARE CLOSED very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilless684
Wayne T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Sault Ste Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a personal visit that needed to be made. Although I use to live in Sudbury but moved away I was no longer orientated in the different areas that were in the area. I lucked out and found the places that I needed to attend with ease through the guidance of the staff. If they didn't have the answer...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norbertb845
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to see that you continue to be impressed with the hotel's customer service every time you come back to stay with us. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us.

cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

found everything excellent. staff were kind friendly and helpful. breakfast was excellent. very accommodating hotel and absolutely stay there again. Right on the main route and easy to get to. what more do you want me to say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyc864
Wayne T, Manager at Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us so thoroughly. We hope we have another chance to host you again in the near future.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 33 in Sudbury
476 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 33 in Sudbury
705 reviews
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 33 in Sudbury
245 reviews
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $106 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure yet”
MSS2017a, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a great view of the downtown streets.”
popupfortherecord111, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
elainelily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secret parking lot by the pedestrian entrance to the building. you just have to ignore the painted arrow at the parking lot entrance ;)”
BrennyG78, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit cards for refunds if you pay cash the next day.”
19melissap, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 85
Booking.comUSD 101
HotelQuicklyUSD 117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates