We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good28%
  • Average18%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
14
51
35
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
51
35
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbucket of iceghost storiesadjoining restaurantbath waterneeded a place to stayavon theatrenew ownersgeorgeontario
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the heart of downtown Stratford is this "aging beauty". I loved the quirky old-school pink and black tile in the bathroom. Room was small, but cozy and suitable for a stay in Stratford when you're really out about the town most of the day...More

1  Thank Traveler428
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbelievable this hotel would even advertise. We could not open the door of the room more than 45 degrees because the bed was in the door and blocking the access. The window unit of air condition was directly on us (no other place to blow)....More

Thank ghislaine_lauzon
Response from Windsor Hotel I... V, front desk at Windsor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We take all of your reviews seriously and we will have those issues resolved. Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot urge you strongly enough to book somewhere else . Knowing I was on a strict budget I thought it would be ok as it was a heritage building . I did not take into account the mound and filth in the bathroom. The...More

Thank elisapat66
Response from Windsor Hotel I... V, Front Office Manager at Windsor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry that you felt our hotel was so terrible. Although you have all of these negative things to say online, not once did you complain to the front desk in the 3, yes, you stayed 3 days. You could have left on the...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

I wasn't sure what to expect after all of the negative reviews but I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in a room with a full bed and a twin bed. The room was small and basic but clean and comfortable. The...More

Thank LizMarshall97
Response from Windsor Hotel I... V, Front Desk Reception at Windsor HotelResponded 10 July 2018

Good morning, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in downtown Stratford and the weather was great!

Reviewed 4 July 2018

small room, run down, no restaurant, no staff after 8pm, no chair in room, uncomfortable bed, crooked floors and doors don't latch, cracked chipped walls everywhere, mirror covered by tv, wifi was out and they knew it just waited to see if we would complain,...More

1  Thank steve h
Response from Windsor Hotel I... V, front desk at Windsor HotelResponded 5 July 2018

I am sorry that you felt our hotel was that terrible. You could have come to the front desk with any issues or concerns that you were having and we would have done our best to rectify the situation. You chose to stay here for...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Centrally Located Hotel in Stratford
#5 Historic Hotel Hotel in Stratford
#13 Mid-range Hotel in Stratford
#13 Quaint Hotel in Stratford
#14 Charming Hotel in Stratford
#4 Budget Hotel in Stratford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Centrally Located Hotel in Stratford
#5 Historic Hotel Hotel in Stratford
#13 Mid-range Hotel in Stratford
#13 Quaint Hotel in Stratford
#14 Charming Hotel in Stratford
#4 Budget Hotel in Stratford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
arpiham
27 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Windsor Hotel I... V | Property representative |
Good morning, No, we do not have laundry facilities for guests. We send our laundry out for cleaning. If you are looking to do laundry while travelling, we can show you where there is a laundry mat close by the hotel. I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Metered parking is in front to drop off luggage. Free parking is available several blocks away at Cooper St..."
Read review
"my tip is to get a good room somewhere else"
Read review
"If you need an elevator be sure to request with your reservation. Also, parking is extra cost per night and..."
Read review
"Our room - 219, had a window that opened to Ontario St., the main drag, but room was quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing