We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Albert Street Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Albert Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed staying at this interesting and beautiful historic hotel. It's a little quirky with a lot of character. Customer service was very friendly. Location was awesome. I would have preferred the pillows to have pillow protectors under the pillow case. The water took a little time to warm up, but it's what you'd expect from a old building. Hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ykmhall
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to begin. I ran the water in the shower for 25 minutes trying to get it to run clear, before I gave up and decided I didn't want to wash myself in brown water. The only plug in the room was half way up the wall, so I charged my phone as it dangled from the wall above the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cohen1986
Covington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

In some markets this might be called a "boutique" hotel, or a quirky hotel. There is an elevator to the second and third floors as well as stairs. But do not assume that there will be no steps when you get to your floor. Our room was located down 3 steps at the end of a hallway. We have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oaklanefarm
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I arrived with my parents who had booked a "suite" to find two adjoined rooms with beds and a pull out sofa in the first of the two. No separate living room area as one would expect with a suite. I was to sleep on the pull-out bed, and unhappily discovered used bedding replete with hairs and stains. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheatreGal2016
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Staff members have no customer service skills, there is a heavy musky smell though out, the WiFi doesn't reach the rooms, and it's only basic cable. What a nightmare! The staff at the front desk were VERY rude. At 9:30 AM on my second last morning, two members of the cleaning staff walked into my room, waking me in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamararomasargent
TheAlbertStInn, Manager at Albert Street Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for you feeling the staff was rude to you, it may have had to do with the fact that we had to have the police remove you from the hotel because of the marijuana you had on your person and in the hotel. The staff members you are talking about knocked on your door, but never entered after...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The location was perfect. The hotel was close to all the theaters and restaurants and the rooms were quiet. The building itself has great potential to become a restored hotel and restaurant, however, it has been neglected. We had problems with the plumbing in 2 out of 3 rooms, there were no outlets in the bathrooms, the bath mats were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge C
Toronto
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed here on the Labour Day weekend in 2016. The hotel was perfect for my needs. It's in downtown Stratford, so it's close to the shops, restaurants and bars. It's very close to the Tom Patterson Theatre, and the Festival Theatre is a short cab ride away, or 20 minutes on foot. The hotel was very comfortable. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabbit72
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great location. Service was dependent on who was at the desk- we got friendly and crabby service. We had no trouble with the wi-fi in our room. Bed was comfortable enough but sagged in the center. Cleaning staff could use a refresher. Unless you like an early rise, avoid the sunrise side. Even with the curtains fully closed, the light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlowrGirl
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Location was really really good: within 5 minute walk, you'll be at the Avon Theatre and the main commercial area (restaurants, ice cream shops, etc.). Room (King bed) was small, but has all you need for a short stay. Clean, comfortable, although you may want to bring your own pillows (their pillows were flat and not fluffy), reception was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerlovestravel
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My friend of 60 years and I come to Stratford every fall to catch up, see a couple of plays, have a nice meal, etc., our little get away! We usually stayed in a bed and breakfast, but, last year, my sister was widowed and we needed a room for three. The Albert Inn was convenient, inexpensive and served our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubba492016

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
0.3 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
350 reviews
3.2 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#9 of 18 in Stratford
266 reviews
0.2 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#12 of 18 in Stratford
118 reviews
1.3 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Albert Street Inn

Address: 23 Albert St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albert Street Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Albert Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert Street Hotel Stratford
Albert Street Motel
Albert Street Inn Stratford, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albert Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Cohen1986, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, make sure that there are no surprise steps to get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles oaklanefarm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs, ask about steps. There is an elevator, but, some floors have multiple levels. They will, however, help.”
 of 5 bubbles bubba492016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room near the lobby to access to the free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles E9293IHannec, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further away from the front desk do not have wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles flaphoto, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay