We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 77: English reviews
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and well taken care of. The one major downfall is the hotel doesn't have an elevator, which can be problematic. Also, it would be nice if this hotel served complimentary breakfast or at least until the IHOP is back open and no longer under renovation.

Thank Haleigh77
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, its nice to know that you had a great experience. The renovations at the restaurant are almost completed. We hope to see you again soon.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Booked two rooms for business purposes and found them to be first rate. There was a hockey tournament going on so it was a little noisy and congested in the hallways but not that bad, everyone was orderly and having a good time. Was quite surprised there was no breakfast included and nothing within walking distance. Check out attendant could...

Thank xs2003
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we truly appreciate your business and we hope to see you again. Until then take care.

Paisley, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is another choice Hotel that has been updated to modern standards. Rooms are neat & clean, location pretty good and heating/cooling system now digital & easy to regulate. Staff was very friendly and efficient on check-in. This is the first Choice Hotel chain unit that I have seen that does not serve a hot breakfast (I am a Platinum...

2Thank Batman1942
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property it was a pleasure to have you here. We are happy that you found our room to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Loved the option to bbq if we wanted as there were some picnic tables and a bbq in the back of the hotel. Only thing would love to see is a breakfast area included but they have IHOP attached which was under renovations when we stayed there this past weekend. Overall would stay...

Thank Cathy B
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we see you enjoyed our BBQ area. We added it for all our guests to use, its nice especially when the weather is good. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding in the area. On the Saturday morning when I was checking out, I noticed that someone had smashed my windshield from the time I left at 4 pm on the Friday until I checked out at 8 pm. I contacted the Manager of the hotel on Monday and...

Thank canadagirlOntario
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your vehicle is damaged, we did try to look at video footage to see if it happened on our property. Even though we did not find anything on that footage we still offered you compensation. We feel we went above and beyond what was expected of us. We just cannot payout full compensation without having any...

Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Staff friendly and very helpful. Their for a family wedding. We were able to bring our dogs. Beds super comfortable. Maintanance responded in five minutes to explain controls for air conditioner. Room had a microwave and refrigerator at no extra charge. Very pleased with this hotel stay.

Thank Jane A
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we pride ourselves on being pet friendly and we will continue to do so. We feel pets are family members. We hope to see you again soon.

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This comfort inn is either new or renovated, and it looks great. The room was very clean and spacious. Great water pressure. The only complaint is the hall way seemed to smell smoky/ musty but the rooms were fine. It was very easy to get back on the QEW to outlets!

Thank Lisa W
GMcn303, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, we recently renovated and love to see our guests are enjoying the new facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was a newly built Comfort Inn and a good location for us to visit the Niagara Falls. Unfortunately their breakfast restaurant was closed and wifi down on arrival. However rooms were clean and spacious and had everything needed, friendly service and looked after. Location means you'll need a car to get around.

Thank George O
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have been your choice and we will continue to serve your accommodation needs. The Wifi issue was addressed asap sometimes things are down in the area that are not specific to the hotel, we understand that wifi is extremely important and we treat it as such. We hope to see you again soon.

Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

When we checked in we we greeted by Cory , she was very good at what she does. It almost felt like we knew her even though we were meeting her for the first time. Later we had a couple of tasks for her to do . Room keys not working etc . She got us fixed up in no...

1Thank Michael S
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do have great staff that are willing to help out whenever they can. Its our pleasure to serve our guests needs. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 26 August 2016

My son, daughter-in-law & granddaughter came to Canada to visit us and we took them to see the Falls at Niagara. We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn in St. Catharines as we had stayed there once before and liked it and it was not overly expensive like the places in Niagara Falls. The rooms are spotless, the beds...

Thank Jennifer R
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your family visit. We are happy that we contribute in a positive way to your trip to Canada. We hope to see you again soon, until then take care.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (59)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Room/Suite (40)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
109 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 7-time Choice Hotels Gold Award winning hotel is centrally located in the heart of Niagara. Easy access to the QEW and close proximity to dining, shopping and all the major attractions. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel is located in the heart of wine country and has great proximity to Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canal, the Shaw Festival and Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Dr, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines > York - Haig
Price Range: $90 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Canada, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines, Ontario
St. Catharines Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor near the end of the corridor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles xs2003, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the QEW highway”
 of 5 bubbles Batman1942, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont stay at the bottom floors near the back, that is where they allow kids to play hockey.”
 of 5 bubbles canadagirlOntario, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms very nice for Grandchildren to pop in for visits.”
 of 5 bubbles 993janea, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor has glass doors leading outside.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay