We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Comfort InnUSD 75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Our check in was probably the hardest part, we switched to three different rooms. The first room smelled so terrible, even the front desk was horrified. They claimed something about the person staying there before having a dog that pee'd all over the mattress. Not sure how it was only being found out then, but whatever. So they move us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touguizi
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the odour in your room. We only allow pets in certain rooms and only 2 pets per room with a size limit. We also ask that all cats be kept in cages/kennel. However, we find it quite difficult to control what the guest and his pets do in the room. We only have 10 pet rooms...

Waterford, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Clean, comfortable with many eateries within walking distance. Excellent place to stay as I felt right at home. A great place to use as a base for any adventures in the area. Friendly staff and very helpful. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell G
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review and thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure.

Reviewed 23 September 2016

We asked for a room on the main floor so we would not have to carry our suitcases up the stairs to the second level. They accommodated our request but there was a $10 charge for this convenience. As seniors in our mid 70's, this was unwarranted and outrageous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judith g
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. Please allow me to explain that we do not charge $10 extra for ground floor, but the room type that we had available on the ground floor was $10 more than the room type of your original booking. Hope this helps. We do apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you but...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and bright, and adequate parking. Has exercise room but no pool. Standard free breakfast for Comfort inn chain. Rooms are goid size and bathrooms are modern. Close to the Agawa train ride station and many fine restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels!

Trent Hills, ON
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nice Comfort Inn. Clean, decent furnishings, good wifi, good value. Located near many restaurants. Grandma Judy runs the breakfast most days - she is a colorful character, full of jokes, singing, stories, peppy service. Other staff are friendly too, but she makes the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradford M
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially Grandma Judy's entertainment. She certainly is quite a "colorful" character; our true gem! Thanks for staying.

Prince Albert, Sask.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very clean rooms, pet friendly, good breakfast and great staff! Enjoyed the walk around the locks! Very interesting history of the locks. The Swiss Chalet right across the street so did not have to drive to go out for supper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59Sheryl
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in Sault Ste. Marie at our Comfort Inn. Thank you for your lovely comments.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Comfortable bed, clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Solid place for the price range, getting the standard hotel essentials at a motel price. Located conveniently by many restaurants, an LCBO, and good parking options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachary I
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for the lovely comments regarding your stay with us. So glad you enjoyed it!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The room was clean. The breakfast was great, and Ms. Judy's (aka Grandma Judy) service was excellent. She made everyone feel welcome and help to make you feel welcome. I had a flat tire and was given a name of the place where I could get my tire replace/fix for a relatively good price and also great service. Ms. Judy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ame8888
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. So glad you enjoyed Grandma Judy, our breakfast lady extraordinaire! She is certainly a "hoot" isn't she. Hope to see you again someday when your travels take you through Sault Ste. Marie.

Wawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I have stayed here a couple times now, and both times were great. First time staying here we stayed on the main floor to have access to outside right from our door, which is very handy to be able to step right outside. Our second stay we stayed in the corner room which I loved even more. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely compliments and we hope to see you again some day when your travels take you through Sault Ste. Marie. Safe travels!

Tillsonburg, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Room was average, clean & comfortable. Screen was tattered so could not have patio door open for fresh air. When I questioned the tourism levy that had been added to our bill, the clerk told me it was a "legal tax". I knew it was not so she flashed a letter from the city listing hotels who were charging this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajpmrp
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your inconvenience. Yes, all hotels in Sault Ste. Marie do charge a tourism levy of 2.87% plus an additional 13% HST tax on top of this to total a 3% fee. As we mentioned, it is a legal fee collected by each and every hotel in Sault Ste. Marie, and unlike Niagara Falls, used by our...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
3.2 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
456 reviews
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
663 reviews
0.4 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
Quality Inn & Suites Bay Front
#9 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
226 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#7 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
363 reviews
0.2 km away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 333 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $96 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor at the back has a large patio, but no chairs. Nice place to sit with a cup of coffee.”
  • Fridge and microwave hidden in cabinet
  • Room good, but note the dips in the mattress - needs replacing.
  • OUt our patio door to the parking in back. Could sit out here.
  • Bedskirt needs replacing - note peanut...
1946HappyCamper, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“our main floor room was not very large but was nice and cosy”
mlbedard, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, but stairs are convenient.”
nancycS7210YG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can offer is to stay somewhere else”
ColindeBain241, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are none”
Edmanvan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Comfort Inn
USD 75* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 107
Booking.comUSD 75
Orbitz.comUSD 75
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates