We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sarnia ON

Orbitz.comUSD 60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 60*
Great Deal
USD 61*
USD 61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sarnia ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sarnia ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We live 30 min East of Toronto and have older family members living in the Sarnia area. When we visit, this is the only place we stay. The staff is exceptional! The rooms are always clean and all of the necessary amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2537GXbrianm
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear O2537GXbrianm, Thank you for your amazing review of Super 8 Sarnia! We are glad you enjoy your visits in our clean hotel rooms with our efficient staff. We hope you had a chance to try our free Continental Breakfast which includes blueberry muffins, whole and multi grain bagels with cream cheese, waffles, hot cereal, cold cereal, toast, milk, egg...

Meaford
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The day person was very accomodating, we had made an earlier reservation which we had to cancel, then rebooked and she was able to get us a room with a chesterfield which we really appreciated. On the way back 5 days later she remembered who we were and said our room with the chesterfiled was ready

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358govert
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear 358govt, Thank you for your wonderful review of Super 8 Sarnia. We greatly appreciate it! We are glad you found the front desk clerk so helpful. We try very hard to please all of our guests in the hotel. All of our rooms come complete with a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, free WiFi, free...

Frankford, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965joane
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel itself was your standard Super 8, nothing special, but Clean. The Restaurant attached is not what you would expect to be attached to a Super 8. We got in a little later and didn't want to drive to get anything to eat, so we decided to eat at the restaurant. Well, it was a far to nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Power_Family77
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Power_Family77, Thank you for your great review. We are glad you were comfortable during your stay at Super 8 Sarnia in our clean rooms. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the onsite Steak and Seafood Restaurant, ":Wagg's" where our guests get a discount. Hopefully, you also had a chance to try our Free Continental Breakfast which includes blueberry...

Beebe
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Great room and the check in staff are excellent. As I walked in I was greeted. Also, I have stayed at this super 8 for the past 15 years.Also, a very good restaurant adjacent to the motel and parking is good and well lit even though, I have never had any difficulties in Sarnia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear James B, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are very happy you enjoy your stays at Super 8 Sarnia with our efficient staff. It is a pleasure to have you here in the hotel and we highly value our repeat customers. We hope you have had a chance to try our free Continental Breakfast with includes, blueberry muffins,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1621KLwilliamg
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

All the garbage from the previous tenant was not collect from the garbage baskets, fridge was shut off and left open, took a whole day to cool down.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2854VHjamesm
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear O2854VHjamesm, Thank you for your review of Super 8 Sarnia. We appreciate it very much. We are very sorry that a small amount of garbage was left in your room. We are training some new housekeepers and this was brought to their attention. We hope you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel rooms. All of our rooms come complete with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The hotel staff were great. The hotel is old and does not live up to other Super 8's. The carpet in the room (non-smoking) was dirty (had to wear shoes); bathroom sink had multiple cracks and was blackened. Multiple spiders on room ceiling. Breakfast area doubled as reception area with only 3 tables..too many other issues to list. The location...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9854OYstepheng
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear X9854OYstepheng, Thank you for your review of Super 8 Sarnia. We are glad you were happy with our great hotel staff. We apologize that your stay was not up to your standards. The room you were in has been super cleaned. Our rooms are being renovated and we now have flat screen tvs, new pillows, bedding, duvets, curtains, furniture,...

Richmond Hill, ON
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I received at least 150+ bed bug bites during my 2 night stay. My resulting rash with welts did not peak until several days after my return home. I contacted the motel immediately upon realizing it was from bed bugs so that no one else would encounter the same problem. However, the manger/owner has not returned my numerous calls or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Helen S, I would like to apologize about the unfortunate experience you went through while staying at Super 8 Sarnia. A pest control company carries out regular inspections of our rooms, therefore it was a shock to learn about this incident. Bed Bugs travel with guests from hotel to hotel and knowing that, we take pro-active measures to minimize...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.5 km away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
31 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#4 of 16 in Sarnia
155 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Guildwood Inn
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
88 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sarnia ON

Address: 420 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5W1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: $72 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sarnia ON 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sarnia ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Super 8 Sarnia ON Ontario
Super Eight Sarnia
Sarnia Super 8
Sarnia Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sarnia ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very quiet rooms”
tomcF2856IR, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just choose different motel”
bubili999, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the front desk person Maria and Ravi both are very helpful”
708nathanm, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The restaurant that's connected, is one of the best in Sarnia, but there is also a McDonald's and Subway right across the street!”
coltenj2015, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor were nicer”
Power_Family77, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 61
Booking.comUSD 61
TravelocityUSD 60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates