We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We had a double queen room and were there for just one night. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had the room right beside the pool and were pleasantly surprised that we didn't notice any chlorine smell or noise from the pool. We did hear the neighbours on the other side. Staff was friendly, check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne E
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and that you found your room comfortable and clean. It was also nice to see that you found the staff friendly and efficient. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Much appreciated!! Geoff Eisenbraun, CHA General Manager

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

The family went for the famous " Christmas buffet" disappointed is an understatement, ran out of food, horrible set up of room, horrible staff, all in all, a MAJOR DISAPOINTMENT!!! when I wrote to the manager to share my disappointment, never heard a word back. Let's face it, they don't care, they got our money, and that's that... You suck...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom K
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

It's very unfortunate that you and your family felt such deep disappointment with the Christmas Day Brunch and I am very sorry that we didn't come close to meeting your expectations. To be quite honest Tom, I am very surprised by your comments as I have followed up with my Team and have seen many other positive guest reviews for...

Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Hotel is semi-modern, but you might get blinded if you stare at the carpets too long-especially in the hallway. The bathroom is pretty small, and there really isn't room to maneuver more than one person at a time in the room. The worst part was that the ceiling creaked and groaned all night long, so it felt like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that your sleep was disturbed and that you didn't get the rest your were hoping for at the hotel. In the future, please feel free to contact the Front Desk if there is anything that interfering with the comfort of your stay. We are all looking...

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We had our Christmas diner at the holiday inn and it was very good. A nice selection and tasted good. Wait staff were very nice but a little run off their feet. The place was almost full for the last sitting. We will be back every other year for diner. If you don't want to cook and do dishes, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al K
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This hotel is very convenient if you are traveling along the 402 and crossing the bridge to the US/Canada. WE stayed in the newer tower section and it is a fairly long hallway from the reception area. Rooms were well appointed with all standard amenities. Parking was free, room clean and wifi worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottawaone
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We have stayed here before, but usually in the tower which has newer and bigger rooms. This time with the deal I got we were in the older part. The room was fine. Of course the bathroom is smaller and older looking. Can see the age of it. Dated decor, but no issues with the room overall. I paid under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick W
Sarnia Ontario Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2014

We booked the Holiday Inn for a Boxing Day Family Reunion and were in the older section. I would not have written a review except that I glanced at other reviews and some were so negative that I thought I should say something! We were late getting our rooms, hours late actually, because it was Christmas and they were understaffed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MmeMinou
Reviewed 25 December 2014

My first review ever....but much like a previous review, patrons must be made aware.... Front desk was indeed pleasant however evasive to our questions....That ...was my first mistake.... I should have walked.... We registered as both on business travel and medical appointments. My wife and I were late because of weather, so quick showers and off to our appointment. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank critter4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear critter4, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Very nice rooms if you stay in the newer tower area, Nice pool and fitness facility. Had some problems with the Air Conditioner (Heater) and it was fixed in a timely manner. The bar staff, especially Kylie were very friendly and the food there was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryTravels
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This hotel is located just across the border to Canada when crossing in Port Huron, MI, very easy to find. The staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. The pool is salt water but very large. The hotel was very nicely decorated for the holidays both inside and out. Our only challenge was going to the bar to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin C

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarnia hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
85 reviews
1.6 km away
Drawbridge Inn
Drawbridge Inn
#6 of 16 in Sarnia
28 reviews
0.8 km away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#8 of 16 in Sarnia
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel In Sarnia Offers Quality Service With beautiful views of the marina and the comforts of home, you can expect a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel and Conference Center in Point Edward, ON. Our hotel's convenient location is 10 km from Sarnia Chris Hadfield Airport (YZR). From the Point Edward Charity Casino to Centennial Park, numerous attractions surround our hotel's guests. In Sarnia, you can visit the Sarnia Sports & Entertainment Center, see a show at the Imperial Theatre or shop at Lambton Mall. Golfers can enjoy a game at our own 9-hole Holiday Inn Golf Course or one of the many greens throughout Sarnia. Lodging here is also beneficial for business travelers working with Aamjiwnaang First Nations, Ontario Power Generation, UWO Research Park, Chemical Valley, the Canadian Coast Guard and more. Our hotel's amenities include over 12,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, business suites and a 24-hour business centre to meet your corporate needs. We go beyond other hotels in Sarnia to bring you the comforts of home, such as the on-site Bridges Bistro and Freightor's Lounge, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a sauna and a fitness centre. Our Sarnia hotel's rooms feature work areas with free high-speed Internet access, large TVs, spacious layouts and beautiful views. We are also 4 Green Keys - Environmentally! You'll enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel- Sarnia.Local pictures courtesy of TSL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: $126 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Sarnia
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel And Conf Center
Sarnia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be sure to get a room on the main floor, facing inside”
 of 5 bubbles crobinson2014, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a newer section and the rooms are nicer there.”
 of 5 bubbles CRAFTY CRUISER, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 245 on your life!!!”
  • rusty mirrors, creepy old light that make you look like a vampire
  • door almost hits toilet when opening, need to stand in bath tub to open
  • toilet seat has Venereal disease, don't sit on it
 of 5 bubbles Nevin009, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the ground floor very near the main door but didn't have any noise issues at all. a/c heater unit in room was good”
 of 5 bubbles dandbp2015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are a little larger and away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles teresalsoper, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay