We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Peterborough

Booking.comUSD 69*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Found the staff very nice but the bed coverings were a little sparse and even though we turned up the heat, it still seemed very cold. The room and hotel were very clean and the location was convenient for driving places but there was not much within walking distance. Good for hockey tournaments or other specific reasons for a trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay in for a hockey tournament with short notice and Motel 6 had a room. It was a clean room for a great price. The room was tiny but you can not expect something big for a cheap rate. I would recommend this motel 6 to anyone needing to stay in Peterborough, On

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hockey9907
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Hockey9907 Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay during a hockey tournament weekend. I am pleased that we satisfied your expectations. We hope to be of service to you the next time you travel to Peterborough.

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently with an Atom boys hockey team where this was the last block of rooms available in Peterborough due to the popular Lift Lock Tournament which has over 100 teams registered. Location is convenient. Staff were friendly, check in went smoothly, everything was in working order. Perhaps staff could have reminded their 2% non-hockey guests when booking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannyjc05
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear dannyjc05 Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced during the Lift Lock Tournament. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we can make improvements which will allow our team to exceed your expectations in the future.

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Sorry Motel 6 -- I tried to like you! (This is only the 2nd time we've stayed at Motel 6 since an ill-planned trip in Sevierville TN had us booked in there. There were paper-thin walls and 2 dogs barking in the room 2 doors down from us. Reception did NOTHING about it! Which seems to be the attitude at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toowoomba97
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Toowoomba97 Thank you for your feedback and taking the time you share your experience with us. I am sorry to learn that you enjoyment of your stay was impacted by the activities of a busy hockey tournament weekend. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you...

Tadoussac, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were attending funeral of my mother. Manager miraculously with found two rooms for us in a city completely booked and for that we are most grateful. Motel is clean, staff helpful. HOWEVER, staff did nothing to ensure that the hotel would be quiet and respectful for all guests. At midnight there were hockey tournament parents in the halls drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
motel6peterboro, Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Jane E We truly appreciate you sharing you experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff and the accommodations to your satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for you unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced due to the noise concerns you mentioned. Our goal in such situations is to quickly fix the problem...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2016

At the last minute I found myself in need of a hotel for the evening. I tried calling several no name hotels and no one would accommodate me with my dog (a labrador retriever). After doing a google search, I found 4 hotels in Peterborough that would accept pets. I called this Motel 6 first because is was closest to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerbarbarita
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Recently I've stayed at many Motels in the region, but this one stands out . You're welcomed with a smile, staff & managers are always there to assist you : Laurie, Kim, Kyle & an associate called Ken. The property is well maintained with high standards, rooms are spacious , perfect work WIFI,I'll will rate it as 4 star Deluxe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaaya55m
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We had an emergency and had to change our reservation, the GM (Laurie Crowe) went out of her way to help us, and even spent extra time and effort to help change a reservation I had made through Expedia or tripadvisor or ?? Very friendly staff and management, we were very satisfied with our stay. I would not hesitate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenryB103
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We booked this hotel based on its location just down the road from where we were having a family celebration. We booked 5 rooms and they placed us all together as requested. Check-in was quick & easy and staff was friendly. Rooms are plain but clean and note there are double beds, not queens. Bathroom was small but again, clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We do not stay at 5 star hotels, not even 3 to 4 star sometimes but this place should get a minus star!! Dirty, smelly, stained carpets, pillows not 1``thick, threadbare sheets, no coffee maker, Wi-Fi sucked, noisy and just plain awful. The first room was the 3rd floor in a previously smoked in room, we couldn`t breath it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgfinny
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
426 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
201 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
172 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
351 reviews
2.2 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is a brand new location, situated very close to downtown Peterborough and is ideally situated for a number of outdoor activities. Just over 1 mile from the famous lift-locks, a visit is very well worth while. Relax and enjoy our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Peterborough

Address: 133 Lansdowne St E | Highway 35/115 Exit # 436, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Peterborough 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6 and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Motel Six Peterborough
Peterborough Motel 6
Peterborough Motel Six
Motel 6 Peterborough Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Peterborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
North Bay, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with fridge and microwave”
503missyb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a different hotel. We go often and normally stay at the Super 8 or the Best Western but unfortunately they were both booked.”
X5216FOlaurag, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All about the same”
jonbC2566EC, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same...just ask for one that his clean”
susietraveller, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closets are short so if you have a long dress bring a hanger to use on the shower rod !”
carolmA9539UP, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 69* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 71
Hotels.comUSD 71
Orbitz.comUSD 71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates