We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Peterborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Awesome! Very hospitable. The general manager and housekeeping staff make you feel comfortable and right at home. The location is great. It is easy to access the city. Also the location gives you the opportunity to easily travel to Toronto or cottage country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh A
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share you experience at Motel 6 with us and other travellers. We aspire to elevate service hospitality and to be the choice of travelers who appreciate being recognized as individuals and feeling at home away from home. I will share your comments with our team. We hope to extend a warm welcome...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Stayed here for two nights during a hockey tournament. It wasn't terrible at $89 a night, but i'm glad that it was just the boys because the ladies would not have found it comfy. My room had two double beds, which was ok for father and son, but the room reminded me, quite literally, of a college dorm room more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ethanpoo
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Motel is clean enough, no extra frills for sure. Beds were not the most comfortable. Pillows felt like they must have come from a bargain store. Only stayed for one night, so just needed a place to sleep. In my opinion the prices are standard but the quality Is quite sub-standard for the rates. Def would not be my first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Found the staff very nice but the bed coverings were a little sparse and even though we turned up the heat, it still seemed very cold. The room and hotel were very clean and the location was convenient for driving places but there was not much within walking distance. Good for hockey tournaments or other specific reasons for a trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel to stay in for a hockey tournament with short notice and Motel 6 had a room. It was a clean room for a great price. The room was tiny but you can not expect something big for a cheap rate. I would recommend this motel 6 to anyone needing to stay in Peterborough, On

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hockey9907
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Hockey9907 Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay during a hockey tournament weekend. I am pleased that we satisfied your expectations. We hope to be of service to you the next time you travel to Peterborough.

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently with an Atom boys hockey team where this was the last block of rooms available in Peterborough due to the popular Lift Lock Tournament which has over 100 teams registered. Location is convenient. Staff were friendly, check in went smoothly, everything was in working order. Perhaps staff could have reminded their 2% non-hockey guests when booking and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dannyjc05
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear dannyjc05 Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced during the Lift Lock Tournament. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we can make improvements which will allow our team to exceed your expectations in the future.

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Sorry Motel 6 -- I tried to like you! (This is only the 2nd time we've stayed at Motel 6 since an ill-planned trip in Sevierville TN had us booked in there. There were paper-thin walls and 2 dogs barking in the room 2 doors down from us. Reception did NOTHING about it! Which seems to be the attitude at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toowoomba97
motel6peterboro, General Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Toowoomba97 Thank you for your feedback and taking the time you share your experience with us. I am sorry to learn that you enjoyment of your stay was impacted by the activities of a busy hockey tournament weekend. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you...

Tadoussac, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were attending funeral of my mother. Manager miraculously with found two rooms for us in a city completely booked and for that we are most grateful. Motel is clean, staff helpful. HOWEVER, staff did nothing to ensure that the hotel would be quiet and respectful for all guests. At midnight there were hockey tournament parents in the halls drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
motel6peterboro, Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Jane E We truly appreciate you sharing you experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you found our staff and the accommodations to your satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for you unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced due to the noise concerns you mentioned. Our goal in such situations is to quickly fix the problem...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 January 2016

At the last minute I found myself in need of a hotel for the evening. I tried calling several no name hotels and no one would accommodate me with my dog (a labrador retriever). After doing a google search, I found 4 hotels in Peterborough that would accept pets. I called this Motel 6 first because is was closest to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerbarbarita
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Recently I've stayed at many Motels in the region, but this one stands out . You're welcomed with a smile, staff & managers are always there to assist you : Laurie, Kim, Kyle & an associate called Ken. The property is well maintained with high standards, rooms are spacious , perfect work WIFI,I'll will rate it as 4 star Deluxe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaaya55m

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
4.3 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,425 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
185 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
165 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
331 reviews
2.2 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is a brand new location, situated very close to downtown Peterborough and is ideally situated for a number of outdoor activities. Just over 1 mile from the famous lift-locks, a visit is very well worth while. Relax and enjoy our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Peterborough

Address: 133 Lansdowne St E | Highway 35/115 Exit # 436, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Peterborough 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Motel Six Peterborough
Peterborough Motel 6
Peterborough Motel Six
Motel 6 Peterborough Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Peterborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
North Bay, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All about the same”
 of 5 bubbles jonbC2566EC, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same...just ask for one that his clean”
 of 5 bubbles susietraveller, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closets are short so if you have a long dress bring a hanger to use on the shower rod !”
 of 5 bubbles carolmA9539UP, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper level so you don't hear the elephants charging across the ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianharrywebb, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Vending machines in the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles BobGatien, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay