We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Peterborough

Booking.comUSD 75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 75*
USD 112*
USD 75*
USD 112*
USD 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,483: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Peterborough
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent a couple nights at the Super8 over May long weekend, along with many other families. Excellent hot tub, and a heavily chlorinated pool, which given the number of bathers and modest size, was probably a good thing. Pool could have used a little more cleaning/filtering, but the staff were working hard to keep the area in decent shape....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghanathan
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our sensible rates and friendly service, delivered by genuine hospitality professionals, demonstrate that great value means you can save without settling for less. I can appreciate your preference for the addition of bacon or sausage to our brand’s free SuperStart™ continental breakfast. By offering our guests 22 breakfast menu items, both cold and hot, we...

Bancroft, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

This is my hotel for staying in Peterborough. Clean, great staff, nice breakfast, pool, hot tub, central location. Good price. Front desk call to make sure everything is satisfactory and even had a bottle of water and sweet treat with a welcome card. Nice touch. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Knowing our guests and allowing each the ability to achieve their goals while on the road is at the very heart of what we do. Our team of hospitality professionals is pleased to have earned your loyalty. At the end of the day people choose a hotel for more than just four walls and the things they contain, they come...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8153VMrobertb
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Marathon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights at the Super 8 in Peterborough while in town to visit family. We were greeted at the front desk by a pleasant clerk named Jake who took the time to explain the hotel's amenities in detail. Jake was great throughout the entire stay- always offering a friendly hello and always eager and willing to help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernOntJaysFan
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your experience at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise me of your experience with our associates each of whom is committed to our focus on service and offering a personal touch to our valued guests. I understand that we may not have met your expectations with respect to the overall readiness...

vancouver island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is perfect for families, pool try, if you are looking for a peaceful stay avoid the weekends, this hotel has terrible soundproofing. The junior suites have a nice design with a separate bedroom, decent breakfast with hot choices. Although this hotel mentions the security designed to ensure guest comfort, the outside door to the parking lot was never secured...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitown1845
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to learn that you did not find the rest and relaxation that you were seeking. We understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations and it concerns me greatly that you may have departed with a level of dissatisfaction. While it is fair to say that our ability to address this...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superior Staff Thanks to All at front desk Lawrence, Jake, Nadine, Courtney, Megan Great Management Team Rare to find such a dedicated group.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edsH6861CN
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Each of the associates that you named and indeed our entire team is uncommonly dedicated to providing the very best of hospitality to our valued guests. We recognize the fact that, at the end of the day our guest chooses a hotel for more than just...

Willoughby, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207jimj
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, very central. Clean hotel, comfortable rooms, really good breakfast, and super staff! What more do you need?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4652LPsuzannem
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

Our guests have told us that they want a clean, comfortable, modern room; amenities that are practical and useful, and good value for their money. Our sensible rates and friendly service, delivered by genuine hospitality professionals, demonstrate that great value means you can save without settling for less. Thank you for sharing your comments to the benefit of your fellow...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlenem41
Ken K, General Manager at Super 8 Peterborough, responded to this review

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
Best Western Plus Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
440 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
203 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
354 reviews
3.8 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
187 reviews
32.0 km away
Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 100% smoke-free property provides easy access to major routes and is situated close to downtown Peterborough. Super 8 Peterborough is a new kind of hotel that puts style, innovation and friendly service within everyone's reach. Super 8 Peterborough offers guest rooms and suites, meeting room, an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, onsite coin laundry, fitness room and our complimentary SuperStart® breakfast — making it the perfect place to host your meeting or accommodate you while staying in the Peterborough area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Peterborough

Address: 1257 Lansdowne St W, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peterborough 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Super Eight
Peterborough Super 8
Super 8 Peterborough Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Peterborough staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the fourth floor at the front and I had a reasonable sleep. I don't usually sleep well the first night in any new location.”
ElkeCanada, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor.”
Bluntforce18, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet.”
lolam605, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get A suite”
322izakb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for two king beds.”
BrianArabsky, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 75
PricelineUSD 75
HotelQuicklyUSD 112
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates