We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Show Prices
#15 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Start your review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
 Click to rate
Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was huge, overlooking the hotel courtyard and the Ottawa Art Gallery. Rooms were spacious, very clean and staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Was in Ottawa for a work conference, the catered food certainly left much to be desired. Was fairly disappointed in all of the meals provided by the hotel, however aside from that everything was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 140jsmith
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were up for a family baby shower. Brought up our grandkids ages 6 and 8. They loved Les Suites. Loved the pool, the cafe and the location to the Rideau Centre. Especially since there was a Disney Store and an American Doll Store. They loved having the separate bedroom and a living room. The full kitchen was really appropriated...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthego2011
Arnprior, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

it was awesome. people so friendly I would totally recommend this place to anyone so handy to the market and the restaurants downtown and the rooms were very clean and the staff is very friendly. The parking was handy for us and the stores for shopping were right across the street so that was very handy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1394ZEkathryna
Calgary
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impression was bad - saw carpet, cheap woodwork, loud rackety bathroom fan, warped and worn light switch panels. Granite counter and tile in bathroom was good. Not enough though. Neighbourhood questionable, convenient to get in and out of town. Not sure I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929gracen
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear 929gracen, Thank you for your 3/5 rating and I’m pleased you enjoyed the convenience of our location and our bathroom décor! I do hope you let us know that your bathroom fan was noisy as our Team would have been pleased to repair it immediately. We are always at your service! Although you have indicted you are unsure if...

Ancaster, Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spacious space with full kitchen, living room and bedroom! Loved it! Close to all of the sites and fabulous shopping in the area. Made working for enjoyable. Also appreciated the staff and friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyg966
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Suzyg966, WOW – Thank you for your truly awesome review and I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in downtown Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of the Year

Kingston
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Worker Brian at the front desk was absolutely the most amazing and helpful person I have ever met. Amazing service and workers and rooms in the hotel, amazing location like a 2 minute walk from the mall. Amazing I have no words

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank macys258
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Macys258, It’s always a pleasure to hear when one of our Team Members has made a lasting impression on our guests! Our location is perfect for our guests who just want to park their cars and walk to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions (Parliament Hill, Canadian Mint, museums, hundreds of restaurants, entertainment venues, the historic Byward Market, Rideau Centre,...

Montreal
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I have been to Ottawa before, but rarely has it been this relaxing. The hotel had a lot to do with it. The location is fantastic. Park the car and walk everywhere! We felt at home in the suite equipped with kitchen, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. The staff is friendly and helpful. We were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimerlesoleil
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Aimerlesoleil, It was a pleasure hosting you and your husband and thank you for your fantastic review! One of our goals is always to make our guests feel like Les Suites is their home-away-from-home. Our downtown location offers our guests a plethora of activities all within a short walking distance. I look forward to hosting you and your husband...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in and parking are easy. Location is amongst the best for easy access to downtown Ottawa, a 15 minute walk to Parliament, Sparks Street and the Market. Room is clean tidy and loaded with all the amenities that you would expect from a hotel, plus the bonus of dishes and kitchen necessities if you require.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosemasher2017
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Moosemasher2017, Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review for the TripAdvisor Community! Our value for money, fantastic downtown location and spacious, clean and well-equipped suites keeps our guests coming back. It would be a pleasure to host you again on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Chris Pierce General Manager Ottawa Tourism’s Star Team of...

Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is centrally located for most tourist places and are within a 15 - 20 min walking distance. 2 major bus stops located a block away. Rideau Centre just a block away which some restaurant and coffee shops opened before store hours. Only issue is the parking access with cards not working and it's a known issue and they advise...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjad2017
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Pjad2017, Thank you for your awesome review and I’m pleased you enjoyed our fantastic downtown location within a short walking distance to many of Ottawa’s attractions! We did have issues with the parking card system in the garage next to the hotel and that has since been resolved. We always have a Plan B! I look forward to providing...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was nice to have a kitchen to make meals, but the carpets and sofas were old and grimy... The suites all have baseboard heating so the air quality is rather bad and horribly dry. The facilities may make it worth it if you have kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you for your review mentioning the convenience of having full kitchens in our suites! Last year, we focussed our capital dollars on renovating our public areas – the Recreation Centre and our Lobby/Mezzanine levels. We also replaced carpeting on three floors of our earlier renovated suites. This year, the cycle for our suite renovations will begin again...

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premiere Executive King Suite (70)
Viewed
Premiere One-Bedroom Suite (53)
Viewed
Premiere Two-Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#11 of 67 in Ottawa
92 reviews
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
Novotel Ottawa
Novotel Ottawa
#26 of 67 in Ottawa
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Presse Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Les Suites Hotel, Ottawa, you really do have the best of everything-the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of downtown Ottawa, Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau Centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Ideally located near major travel routes, government offices, and popular attractions, we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Les Suites Hotel boasts spacious One Bedroom Suites (700 sq. Feet) and Two Bedroom Suites (over 1000 sq. Feet) complete with full kitchen amenities, ensuite washer & dryers, seperate living and dining room and private balconies! Arrive Empowered and Leave Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Address: les Suites Hotel 130 Besserer St, Ottawa, Ontario K1N 9M9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $142 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Suites Hotel Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Suites Hotel Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Les Hotel
Les Suites Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only thing that would of improved our stay is if there was some sort of foam over the mattress on the pull out. Could feel the frame.”
 of 5 bubbles onthego2011, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring indoor shoes/slippers. The carpet was bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 929gracen, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Smoking fast free wi fi. Bring a selection of beverages.”
 of 5 bubbles EcoDriver, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Both times the rooms were great we have no complaints ”
 of 5 bubbles Z8607CMjamesr, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are getting a family suite, you can request one with 2 bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles martinagaughan1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5