We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

886 reviews
Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good37%
  • Average29%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill
Special Offer: Save up to 30% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (886)Write a Review
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
155
274
229
83
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
155
274
229
83
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament hillwithin walking distancerestaurant downstairssparks streetrooms are cleanhotel restaurantwar museumdecent hotelmin walknice stayenjoyed my staybed was very comfortablerideau centregibsondowntowncanadamarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I gave it an average rating because they did not even offer water. I got one 12 ounce bottle a day, and if I wanted more, I had to pay 2.50 per bottle. All of the other hotels I have stayed at, offered water at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emantei
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like the title said, it was a comfortable, clean, well-equipped room. The tv is not the sharpest quality but that wasn’t a problem for us since sleep was our main concern. We were disturbed by the neighbours that weren’t really being loud but by the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank QuiseB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good stay, clean room, heater was loud and ran all night to keep room at a normal temperature (room didn't hold heat well). Good location- parking is on the pricey side and the spots are extremely small (I drive a VW Golf)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second stay at the Radisson. I come here each time I come for business. Very clean, very quiet. Employees are friendly. Great place for the price relatively to many others. I totally recommend the place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddl519
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not their fault, but during our visit the water main broke nearby and this caused to lobby to smell like a sewer for the time we were there. The aircon in our room was leaking water all over the carpet by the window. We were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cochees8
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456160
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 117 - USD 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#26 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dennis R
17 August 2016|
Answer
Response from jairme11 | Reviewed this property |
Hey there. No, the parking is not free. It is expensive and very misleading. Quite a small parking garage that is quite cumbersome to park (reverse only). Let's face it, it's indoor parking in your hotel, but you have to... More
1
Vote
genuin
7 November 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelRadissonOttawa | Property representative |
Thank you for your message. We are terribly sorry for what happened to you in our parking garage. Unfortunately, as the manager you spoke with informed you, we cannot be liable for any damages or stolen property given that... More
1
Vote
Kiran231
6 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Radisson_Ottawa | Property representative |
Parking is available, but is limited. Should the lot be full, we do have alternate parking lots for you. The parking fee for overnight at the hotel is $18.00 plus HST, and the alternate lot is $18.00 with taxes in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there was a lot of construction that was happening all night while I was there. one should be warned."
Read review
"I would go for a non adjoining room."
Read review
"We stayed on the 7th floor which was very quiet"
Read review
"I reported the facet issue in the am but when I returned to my room - it was still broken. That type of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing