We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I honestly don't know why this place has such negative reviews, but my stay in early Oct was 100% A+. Easy to find off the highway, just a couple of turns to get here. Parking was $11/daily which isn't terrible for the capital of the nation. Dollar stores and fast food places in walking distance and Parliament Hill is only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robby321
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I travel on a tight budget, three star hotels are pretty underwhelming. This place was cheaper than a three star and was equally as clean, slightly better room too. Flat screen TV and a full kitchen is a bonus for under $100 a night when the next best room is $175 at a chain hotel. Simple continental breakfast was another...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your clean room, your fully equipped kitchen and our rates during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our free Wi-Fi. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The check in was great, super friendly staff. There's free on street parking at the weekend if you are lucky enough to find a space, if not its $14ish to use their outdoor parking lot. It's right downtown and central to restaurants and bars, in fact there is an Irish bar less than 100m away. The rooms are pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chunky_faery
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are sorry to hear about your towels; however we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff. We will inspect our towels to ensure they are meeting our standards moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

Stayed here two nights over the weekend after booking on hotwire. It was a nice place! We had a big room with a king size bed, a large living room and a kitchen. There was some construction going on in the lobby but it was quite at night. Well located, we walked everyone we wanted to go in Ottawa. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizfromCanada
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious suite and our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 September 2014

I was in town for business and decided to extend my stay a few days and see some sights. I've stayed at another hotel in the area and was going to book there but was tempted to 'blind bid' and ended up getting this hotel. What a mistake. This hotel used to be two apartment buildings that have been converted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffo_7
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you describe regarding the bedding is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I met with staff, and we will better inspect our suites to ensure this doesn't happen again. I also apologize that your sink had a maintenance issue....

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Cordial and friendly staff, very helpful. Good location, good size room with a balcony, fridge and kitchen. Grab and go breakfast was good and tasty. Elevator needs maintenance and license renewal. Overall, very satisfied and found it a very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSadana
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your considerate remarks. We are gratified to know that we were able to provide you a spacious suite and good breakfast, and that you received friendly service from the staff. Still, we do apologize that our elevator had maintenance issues. I will be working with my maintenance engineer to have it serviced. I really appreciate...

New Liskeard
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My hubby and I recently spent one night at this hotel We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was more of a mini-apartment! It had a kitchenette with a full fridge, sink, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle, as well as dishes, cutlery and pots. There was a small dining table with 2 chairs and a spacious living room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandraNewLiskeard
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of our property! I am glad to read you were pleased with the suite layout and our helpful staff. Thank you again for your kind words. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. The staff and I would love to provide you...

Petersburg, Ontario,
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Our Daughter arranged our two day stay in this newly renovated gem. The accommodation has a kitchen with a full stove and full fridge, comfortable bed,air conditioner, two TVs and closet space. Walking distance to anything you would ever visit in Ottawa (City hall, Parliament, the Market..etc.). I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkurevija
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a favorable review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your large kitchen and our downtown location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 September 2014

One block from Ottawa City Hall and walk distance to all downtown attractives. The facility is a little bit old but rooms are big and clean. Services are great. Don't count on the breakfast as advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so pleased to read that we provided you with a clean suite and great service at a convenient location. Still, I do apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this will be useful to us as...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great value , we stayed for 2 nights and our stay was great. Everything was clean and new. Loved the location , was close to everything in walking distance or short cab ride. It was a 1 bedroom suite and had more than enough room for both of us comfortably. No complaints at all. Recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spinster123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a supportive review. I am proud of our team for providing you with such a great stay. We are glad to read that your room was comfortable and spacious, and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
0.2 km away
The Business Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Hotel and Suites
0.1 km away
Cartier Place Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Ottawa Downtown
1.4 km away
Albert at Bay Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is no longer accepted. Parking Fees: Overnight $16 plus taxes Monthly $200 plus taxes ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa

Address: 141 Cooper St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P OE8, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Ottawa - Downtown)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $103 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Ottawa - Downtown Hotel Ottawa
Extended Stay Ottawa
Ottawa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay Canada - Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have a tip.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyflower_12, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony well in advance. Don't pay for the 'room with a view' upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Les_is_more35, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“clean, quiet, excellent location, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles anil10s, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good for a budget stay not if you are looking for something nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 155ushad, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps try a lower floor. Elevator very slow/small, and perhaps not so hot.”
 of 5 bubbles 386Jo_Anne, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay