We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUSD 115*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 163*
USD 115*
USD 163*
USD 116*
USD 163*
USD 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Check in was very pleasant. Had a very friendly gentleman, who checked us in. Stayed in a whirlpool suite that was very nice. Room was very clean, an comfortable. Only problem walls a little thin woke up in the earl morning to neighbours horrible sounding cough. :( Checkout was simple just handed the room cards in and said goodbye. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zilverbullet
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently doing renovations and and hopefully we can thicken the wall a bit.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We had been on the road for about 5 hours. We were extemely tired. As soon as we walked in the door we saw a boys hockey team. We thought we were in for a long night, we asked the gentleman checking us in if he could put us faitra very peaceful night. r away from them and he did....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda O
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We try to accommodate all guests to the best of our ability. We place all teams on the same floor and all other guest in a different area. We have the largest pool in the Ottawa area and are very proud of it. Our rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Check in and check out staff were nice and friendly, happy with the service but some House keeping staff should be trained more, Overall stay was good. I was disturbed 4 time between 10:00 to 12:00 while I asked for late check out.I needed two hours sleep which was intrupted.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farshad K
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your late check out was disturbed. It must not have bee communicated to housekeeping about your request. It is always advisable to use the do not disturb sign hanging on the door knob. They really help.

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Room relatively clean (don't just clean the toilet seat,clean around it too please, as was obvious this isn't done). Bed quite comfortable. Did not use restaurant or any other services. Staff at front desk friendly. Did NOT like that you felt the need to charge my c-card $100 as collateral just to stay. That should have been mentioned in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilsonmp
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not the best. All hotels hold a incidental charge. Especially if the hotel has offering like movie rentals, room service, full restaurant.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Just the ticket! Two very comfy queen beds. Fridge necessary as restaurant opens at 7:00am (we had to be out early) - we bought breakfast food at Metro grocery across the street. They are renovating second floor near pool - we never heard a thing, no major problems. And a lobby fireplace with actual real logs burning!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay D
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep the disturbance of the construction to a minimal for our guest. The hotel has a lot of pride in our restaurant and fire place.

richmond hill, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

i feel a little bit of uncomfortable with the guy who was in front deck.the procedure for check out was great efficient. i thought there was in construction then carpet looks mess.the towels were not soft so feel uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Yes we are currently renovating parts of the hotel. The carpets are an unfortunate casualty of this. We are trying a new laundry detergent and hope to dial in the right mixture soon. I hope you give us another chance when we have completed all of our renovations and we have a whole new look and feel for your to...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016

It was the perfect location to where we wanted to go. The lobby had a nice fireplace that was cozy and warm. The front desk staff was very nice and went above and beyond to help me navigate the transit system. Did not expect that from them, and it was very much appreciated. There is a microwave on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spooky_dooky
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Everyone loves the fireplace and we will be keeping it during the renovations. At Best Western, you stay with people who care. I wee will do what every it take to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay.

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. However the hotel in in need of renovations inside and out. They are currently making renovations to add a needed elevator which will be helpful for guests. My room was an upgraded room, and it was defiantly in need of some upgrading so I can quite imagine what the other general rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will S
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello You are right, we do need an update, and following the elevator with be the lobby and corridors. After that we will be renovating all the guest rooms.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This was not worth the price. It was, at best, worth half the price we paid. The room was large and comfortable, though there were parts that needed some work and updating, and I question the safety of a certain ghetto patch job in the room. The hotel is also well situated with a Tim Horton's and lots of things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adtrace
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry for your stay. There is a lot that goes on while a hotel is under renovations. The Elevator will be done soon and the full renovations of the rooms will be completed.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2016

This was a great stay and the price was good too. I was very close to all that I needed to be near so that minimal time was wasted for the purpose of my trip. I needed to be close to my shops and also the highway for an easy exit from the city at the busy time of the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Shawn R, Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are well located in the west end of the city. With the way the neighborhood is built, all the shops you needs are all on the same street. We really do look forward to the completion of the renovations.

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Business Plus Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (47)
Viewed
Fireplace Whirlpool Room (42)
Viewed
Kitchenette Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed and Pullout Couch (32)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Queen Bed and Pullout Couch (23)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#41 of 67 in Ottawa
445 reviews
Kanata
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1876 Robertson Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 5B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $138 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Barons Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#27 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Kanata Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at Hampton or marriot”
macbob64, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good room in the hotel”
172chuckd, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms at the back of the building seem quieter”
Trippieboy, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the main floor and it was very quiet”
drountree, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We travel with a small dog so the lower level West End is perfect.”
cbignell6, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 115* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUSD 116
Orbitz.comUSD 116
HotelQuicklyUSD 163
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates