We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Show Prices
#8 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,135: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed here with my husband for 1 week while shopping for a house. Comfy bed, nice hot water, couch and fridge. The parking and location of the hotel are very convenient. Breakfast is good and included. Service was nice. Room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MilouR
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear MilouR, We would like to thank you for posting a review with the Trip Advisor Community. We were so pleased to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope that you found the house that you were looking for! We look forward to having you or your family stay with us again in the future....

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This was the second time I stayed at the Best Western Park Victoria. I appreciate it's llocation, walking distance to many restaurants and amenities. The rooms are comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. They have a very nice hot breakfast included in the room rate. The rooms are just as nice as some of the more pricey hotels in Ottawa's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YOW-Anne
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear YOW-Anne, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate it. We are thrilled that you returned to us and that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff always love to read that our guests has a great time staying with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My stay in Ottawa was made even more fantastic because I stayed in this hotel. Located minutes from Parliament Hill, Rideau Centre, and the awesome Byward Market. Great walking distance to so many wonderful places. Housekeeping was fantastic and very friendly. The front desk are very knowledgeable and the breakfast was great!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amanda D, Wow! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that your stay in Ottawa was so good and that we played a part in that. Our staff will very much appreciate hearing that. It sounds like you were really able to explore the sights and sounds of our local neighborhood and to enjoy all that Ottawa has to offer....

Thetford Mines, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Asked for a quiet room. Got it. First floor in a dead end window gave to inside court. Fitness room on 8th floor on a corner room with windows which is more motivating and give you natural light. Breakfast included. The best set up of all the BW Plus I have been a guest. Hotel as also a underground parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdecdd28
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear cdecdd28, We very much appreicate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled to read that we were able to meet your room preference and that you enjoyed our fitness center and the breakfast. We hope that you will join us again soon! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Nice clean hotel rooms with clean and comfortable beds. I had a great experience with the hotel attendants and parking was good downside was that i had to pay $20 for parking. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others. I had a very good experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolulope S
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Toloupe S, We very much appreciate you sharing a review with fellow Trip Advisor Travellers. I'm sure it will be well recieved. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your rooms and your bed and that you had a great experience with our staff. Thank you so much for your recommendations to other and we look forward welcoming you...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Service was great at breakfast, housekeeping and front desk. Great hospitality. Complimentary breakfast is great, the meeting room fitted our needs perfectly. Location is great for walking around in a quiet of town and within walking distance of the Parliament Buildings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newfoundland1989
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Newfoundland1989, We are so happy to hear that your experience at our hotel was a great one! Our staff always love reading that their interactions affect our guests in such a positive way. Thank you for sharing. It's fantastic to hear that from your room, to your breakfast to your meeting that all was perfect. We look forward to...

Thetford Mines, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

This hotel is close to downtown you can either walk or grab a bus ride. Underground parking, carefull parking lots are small especially if you are renting a mini van or SUV. The best (best western...) breakfast I have encountered with this chain. Gym is on the last floor and have windows, a luxury. On a corner even more rare...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude S
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Claude S, Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you very much for sharing. We always love to hear what our guests have to say. We are so thrilled that your stay was a positive one from your breakfast experience to the workout in our gym you experienced it all! We look forward to having you back with us again,...

Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I really liked the suites at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites. nice to have a bedroom, living room and kitchenette. It is very helpful to have a living room for side or evening meetings. The staff was friendly and helpful. the Conference rooms were really good and the food served at the conference was excellent. Only thing is i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland and Patr... K
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Inuitlady, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate it. We are thrilled that you liked our hotel and even more your suite. We are so happy to hear that it suited your needs. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The room was small, (like the hotel) not a suite but very practical and well appointed. Abundant coffee and breakfast and staff tried to be helpful and were personable and pleasant. Small inconveniences such as one elevator, (stairs were fine since only 7 floors) staff gave poor recommendations for surrounding restaurants, (E.g., fake Thai) and told me in advance about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larsonllori
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear larsonllori, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed enjoyed your stay overall. However we're very sorry about the poor restaurant recommendation and for disclosing that there were flowers in your room. This is certainly not common...

Haliburton, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Best Western Suites on O'Connor in Ottawa was an immaculate experience of great service, total cleanliness, and genuine hospitality. After our 4 night stay, we would recommend it highly for a close to the centre of the city, close to good restaurants, excellent breakfast and all round wonderful service team.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreicate it. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lord Elgin
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
48 reviews
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 67 in Ottawa
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to the capital city, you need to know that the right Ottawa hotel has luxury amenities, top of the line service, and quality to greet you from the moment you arrive. Spend the day exploring Parliament Hill and Elgin Street. Pack the good camera and your walking shoes because there is no shortage of sights to behold. The Rideau Canal and Canadian Museum of Nature are absolute musts. Just be careful because you can easily lose an entire day admiring the city's magnificent architecture and sights. This Ottawa hotel is proud to be the only Best Western in downtown. That means that there's only one place to go where your pocketbook will thank you and you'll be treated like the A-lister you are. Enjoy spacious suites where spreading out is a breeze. We're close to office towers and all government departments, so if you have some business to take care of, everything is only a short walk or drive away. Nowhere else in the city will you find such a great deal, generous breakfast, and quality that sets the standard. Why look any further? Spend the afternoon perusing Winterlude and indulge in the best shopping around. Our friendly, helpful staff is always available to help you create the most memorable vacation of a lifetime. A night painting the town red? Sure thing. The best dining in Ottawa? Right this way. Our Ottawa hotel features the best complimentary breakfast around. Bring your appetite to daily buffets with sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, juices and Seattle's Best Coffee. Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites and save some of that rainy day fund for shopping on Elgin Street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Address: 377 O'Connor St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $141 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victoria Park Hotel Ottawa
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#4 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is located in a primarily residential area and I feel that all rooms would be acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles PapaHow, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good views not available”
 of 5 bubbles tennisfan671, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small kitchenette within rooms”
 of 5 bubbles debradarryld, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck_Noris54, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can upgrade to a Suite for I believe $ 20 extra, which several of our family did !!”
 of 5 bubbles Chattycat1959, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5