We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Show Prices
#8 of 67 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,143: English reviews
Brantford
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to parliament and all the restaurants downtown. Our room was very clean, modern, spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was a great inclusion and the food was quite good and was a good selection. The parking under ground is a bit tight if you have a big SUV. Would recommend to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44isballn
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear 44isballn, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate it and always love hearing from our guests. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience the flavour of our neighborhood! We appreciate your recommedations and look forward to having you back....

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Great staff, clean rooms, and amenities! Breakfast was great, but very busy. Unfortunately I was top floor and the elevators were broken, which made for a long walk up and down. Parking was $20.00/night which was a bit pricey to stay on site, and our room had an adjoining room that was a bit rowdy, but all in all, great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer C, We appreciate you taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We always love hearing what our guests have to stay. Our elevator modernization is on track to be completed in June. We hope that you will join us again on your next visit to Ottawa! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The staff was hospitable, happy and polite. Rooms were spacious and really beautiful. Everything was clean and ready upon arrival. Lots of parking, even on the street. Location was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Literally seconds from the Queensway, hwy 417. We had a two room suite, which was great. We booked the Express Deal on Priceline. Roughly a 20-30 walk to Parliment Hill. Bank street is one block to the west. Onsite underground parking was wonderfull, cost was around $20 per night . You could come and go no problem. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBAdvisor
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear NBAdvisor, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We very much appreicate it. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to easily book through Priceline. We hope that you were able to explore our neighborhood as well! We look forward to welcoming you...

Wallaceburg, Canada
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Clean hotel and where we needed. nice rooms. Good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Great view from our room. Parking under hotel for $20. Had nice kitchenette. There was a small fridge, microwave, plates and cups and a small sink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephP62014
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear StephP62014, We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Was very clean and friendly team from reception or the house keeper.And the room was very clean,5 stars and the breakfast was great and a lot variety, we really enjoyed. Thats for the management and all the team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yass N
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear yass N, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comments with all the staff and I know they will be pleased as well. We look forward to having you back. Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Great experience visiting Ottawa and staying at this hotel. The room was very clean and larger than I expected. were so friendly at this hotel. Good coffee in the morning and great staff at desk... Bed was comfortable-will visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shell555
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear shell555, Thank you very much for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again! We very much appreciate it. Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

London
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Parking was available for an additional approx. $20 + tax per night. Check in was fast and efficient. It was a good sized room with a double bed, armchair, desk and chair. There was a large flat screen television (40-50inch possibly) on top of a large drawer unit and an alarm clock on the bedside cabinet with docking for ipods....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _En__Kay1_
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear _En_Kay1_, Thank you very much for sharing your thorough review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests as it allows us to continuously refine our service and product. Your review will allow future guests to make an informed decision when deciding to stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had challenges with the temperature settings in...

Reviewed 2 May 2016

I booked it on Hotwire for $60 per night (not including fee and tax). At that price, it's a relative cheap but comfortable hotel. WiFi is fast enough. A minor problem is there is a pause when switching TV stations, and the housekeeping may come early in the morning. But nothing major. Will definitely recommend to travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lingda L
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lingda L, We appreciated reading your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry that housekeeping may have disturbed you in the morning. We alway encourage our guests to use the Do Not Disturb signs that are provided in their room and place them on their room door handle as not to be...

Consecon, Canada
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We have used this hotel several times whilst visiting Ottawa and the suites are very comfortable. The hotel is situation for easy access to most things we wanted to do and the staff are always so friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
BWPLUSOttawaDowntown, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you very much for sharing your review and for being a return guest. We very much appreciate it. We're happy to read that you enjoy our hotel and find us to be in a great location. We look forward to your next visit! Regards, Andrew Busing Front Office Manager

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#6 of 67 in Ottawa
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#10 of 67 in Ottawa
916 reviews
Lord Elgin
#23 of 67 in Ottawa
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to the capital city, you need to know that the right Ottawa hotel has luxury amenities, top of the line service, and quality to greet you from the moment you arrive. Spend the day exploring Parliament Hill and Elgin Street. Pack the good camera and your walking shoes because there is no shortage of sights to behold. The Rideau Canal and Canadian Museum of Nature are absolute musts. Just be careful because you can easily lose an entire day admiring the city's magnificent architecture and sights. This Ottawa hotel is proud to be the only Best Western in downtown. That means that there's only one place to go where your pocketbook will thank you and you'll be treated like the A-lister you are. Enjoy spacious suites where spreading out is a breeze. We're close to office towers and all government departments, so if you have some business to take care of, everything is only a short walk or drive away. Nowhere else in the city will you find such a great deal, generous breakfast, and quality that sets the standard. Why look any further? Spend the afternoon perusing Winterlude and indulge in the best shopping around. Our friendly, helpful staff is always available to help you create the most memorable vacation of a lifetime. A night painting the town red? Sure thing. The best dining in Ottawa? Right this way. Our Ottawa hotel features the best complimentary breakfast around. Bring your appetite to daily buffets with sizzling hot eggs and waffles, fresh fruits, a variety of cereal and yogurt, juices and Seattle's Best Coffee. Reserve your next stay at Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites and save some of that rainy day fund for shopping on Elgin Street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites

Address: 377 O'Connor St, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 2M2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Victoria Park Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $135 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Victoria Park Hotel Ottawa
Best Western Ottawa
Ottawa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ottawa Downtown Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were at the end of the hall and the room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ctichel1, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is located in a primarily residential area and I feel that all rooms would be acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles PapaHow, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“good views not available”
 of 5 bubbles tennisfan671, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small kitchenette within rooms”
 of 5 bubbles debradarryld, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“South side”
 of 5 bubbles Chuck_Noris54, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5