We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 North Bay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 North Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 North Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 473: English reviews
Hanover, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimpK6563XM
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We read a lot of positive comments on tripadvisor so this was our choice for a pitstop. When we got to the room, we did an inspection like we always do, to make sure things are clean and in order. We found out that the mattress cover had big stains so obviously we wouldn't sleep on that, There were also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RWNF
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive comments regarding our friendly front desk staff We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and noise issues that you have brought to our attention and assure you that they will be addressed.

Hamilton
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We were told our room was ready after a 4 hour drive with 3 kids we were excited to finally be there and then we walked into a room with empty beer bottles, unmade beds, garbage on the floor. So went down to the front desk and had to wait 10 mins until I saw the phone behind me on...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAHMHamilton
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review .We are sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. I can assure you that the areas of concern that you have discussed are in no way representative of our general attitude Our staff holds itself to high standards of cleanliness and we are proud of our proactive attitude towards property upkeep and maintenance and service...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at Super 8 for one night. My husband checked us in and we were in our room within minutes. The room was clean and spacious. Lots of towels and bedding. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker were supplied in the room. There are many places along the waterfront to watch the sunset or take a dip in Lake Nipissing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioChey
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team I thank you for your praise related to a recent stay at our North Bay, Ontario hotel. It is evident from your comments that you gained a sense of restful ease and wellbeing as a result of the efforts of our talented team of hospitality professionals. That sense of enjoying a ‘home-away-from-home” is what...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljU4872DM
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Hustisford, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We came in on our motorcycles on a rainy day . The manager immediately started the coffee brewing as he noticed that we were really all tired & cold from the rain. We though that was very considerate of him. The rooms had great pictures above them that made you feel that you were taking in the nature that was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat and Ted E
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

We are honored by your comments on how your recent stay with us. It is indeed with our focus on service and a personal touch that we aspire to provide travelers to North Bay, Ontario with a distinctly warm welcome.

Big Trout Lake
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Had a quick stay. Nothing to do with the hotel but North Bay was infested with mayflies at the time of our visit. Out of the hotel's control but very unwelcoming to say the least. Staff member was frequently away from the desk and had to wait for service several times. Rooms was comfortable and quiet and a good value...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellynewfie
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our clean , comfortable and quiet rooms.We are pleased to provide visitors who are looking to save some of their hard earned money but don’t want to settle for less from their accommodation provider. First, please accept...

Nashua, NH
Reviewed 3 July 2016

3rd floor walk up, who has walk ups? The exterior was coated in shad flys and set a negative tone right away. There was no one at the front desk for a while. The person waiting on me was indifferent? unfriendly? no matter, not very welcoming. But I was too hot and tired to put my helmet back on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheRidesABeemer
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us. First, please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment you experienced while staying with us. For each and every guest we aim to demonstrate the greatest attention to detail and offer highly intuitive and personalized service. It truly concerns me that you have...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1415AUannek
Gary G, Manager at Super 8 North Bay, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 km away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Lake Nipissing, The Waterfront, Memorial Gardens and West Ferris ArenaSuper 8 North Bay hotel is located on the shores of beautiful Lake Nipissing with easy access to Trans-Canada Highway. Our hotel near the waterfront area offers easy access to area attractions and dozens of outdoor activities for any traveler.Start your day off right with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Be sure to take advantage of conveniences like free Wi-Fi Internet, guest laundry, valet service and 24-hour front desk service. We offer free parking with cold-weather hookup and ample space for large vehicles. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available at our pet-friendly hotel. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bay

Address: 570 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 North Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 North Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight North Bay
North Bay Super Eight
North Bay Super 8
Super 8 North Bay Canada - Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Bay
#3 Business Hotel in North Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 North Bay staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 North Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unless there are updated rooms someplace in the building they look like a budget hotel with a price tag around $100.”
 of 5 bubbles lynjolo, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lobby area reeks of breakfast/curry smell, so I'd suggest a room as far down the end of the hall as possible, or on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles WLKSR, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room upstairs. You can hear people walking in the room above you on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kmr235, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are the slightest mobility handicapped, request the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles BigbenH, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walk in shower for handicapped patrons is available”
 of 5 bubbles TheFolksJourneys, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5