We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Long Beach
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We only had one night before our son's graduation in Erie, Pennsylvania and wanted to see Niagara Falls from the Canadian side. My wife found Riverbend on the internet. It was as good in real life as it looked on the computer. The room was charming. It is walking distance to a couple of nice wineries and also the river...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
London, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We stayed at the Riverbend Inn for the first time on a recent trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Set just outside the town, this quiet, stately inn is characterized by roomy, tasteful accommodations; attentive staff; and superb meals. Bike and walking trails begin just across the road and it is a short distance to a host of wineries. Riverbend has become one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParFore16
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Wonderful Inn! My wife and I just returned from a two night stay and we enjoyed it so much! I can't help myself to tell people how great this place is. We were last there in 2014 and the place is even better now. Their restaurant got a extremely beautiful view, and they recently put a grand piano in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent visit to the Riverbend and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. The great food and attentive service in our dining room is truly complimented by the beautiful grounds and vineyard views. We will be sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team ! We...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 10 May 2015

My mother in law took all of the women from our family there for dinner in celebration of Mothers Day. Food was really good, however the issue is that they sat out on the deck for dinner. My daughter fell through the deck (see photo), very narrowly avoiding a serious injury. In MOST places, a dangerous incident like that would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jon_Braithwaite
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

I would like to begin by expressing our sincerest apologies for the incident experienced by your daughter and your family while dining with us this past Saturday. Our first concern is of course your daughters' well being and do hope that she is okay and not suffered any serious injury. Our maintenance manager has been informed of this and is...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We recently stayed at the Riverbend for 2 nights on a Travelzoo coupon. The value for this is exceptional. The hotel is lovely, it is a solid 3.5 star hotel, it needs some work such as thick large towels, better wifi (the internet reception was very slow) and attention to details such as light bulbs being burnt out. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Holakat
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We thank you for selecting the Riverbend Inn for your visit to Niagara on the Lake. The Travelzoo promotion you enjoyed has been wonderfully received by both returning and first time guests. Your feedback is very important to us, as our goal is to consistently meet and ideally exceed our guest’s expectations. We were disappointed to hear your recent stay...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Inn. The breakfasts were hearty and delicious. The dinner was outstanding - service, plating, taste and choice. Excellent location , close to NOTL, and the Falls. Our room with a fireplace was so comfortable and homelike. This is our second stay at the Inn and we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xxxxxxxxoi
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent visit and are thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable time. Hope to see you back soon ! Kind Regards, Staff & Management Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We spent 2 nights at the Riverbend Inn. It took 1 1/5 days to get the gas fireplace working properly which was disappointing. The room was on the first floor so it was a bit noisy when guests brought their suitcases down the centre staircase. However, the room was lovely, clean and the restaurant excellent. We would go again to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We thank you for joining us at the Riverbend Inn and are pleased to hear that barring a few circumstances you enjoyed your visit. Windy days can affect the pilots in our gas fireplaces and do at times require extra attention. Our maintenance manager is currently working on rectifying this so the fireplaces will not be affected by the elements....

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We recently spent two nights at Riverbend Inn on a Travelzoo voucher. We have been to this Inn many times but not since the Inn was sold a number of years ago. Sadly we will never return. A dinner voucher for $50 was part of the deal. Unfortunately, my dinner was inedible. The chicken and the garlic mashed potatoes had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanbar
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations as in previous visits. We appreciate and take all feedback very seriously. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with the appropriate departments. Although, it is always our goal to have every guest's visit exceed their expectations, if there is ever an issue we always suggest...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

We enjoyed a two night stay in a large Georgian with two windows flanking a gas fireplace adding to the elegant ambiance. We had a beautiful, comfortable bed, excellent, friendly service, and a tub designed for comfortable reading and soaking. Outside our room was a quaint sitting area with access to the front balcony. We will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments from your recent visit. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time spent with us and look forward to welcoming you back one day soon ! Kind Regards, Staff & Management Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

upstate new york
Reviewed 19 March 2015

My daughter and I stayed one night here during the off-season after deciding to take a quick trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake after Christmas. I had been to NOTL before with my husband, so was familiar with the area, but had not known about this property until researching on TripAdvisor. It turned out to be the PERFECT spot for our first-ever getaway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobstahluva
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

How wonderful you were able to take advantage of one our great winter promotions for your first Mother & Daughter getaway. With a gas fireplace in every guest room as well as in our dining room, the inn is a great spot for a cozy winter getaway. The vineyards and grounds are also quite beautiful with a dusting of newly...

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
2.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
415 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,155 reviews
1.8 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,132 reviews
1.6 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,324 reviews
1.6 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $164 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in room 107 first floor to the back with a view of two other vineyard/wineries. very nice”
 of 5 bubbles greenlady0, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are convenient and close to the dining room. Nice views of the property which are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles 124marciaw, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the rear of the mansion look out over the vineyard.”
 of 5 bubbles 545LauraM545, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you're even considering a meal in the dining room, a reservation is definitely recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles softheartedhana, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with king size bed overlooking front gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapper775, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay