We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (312)
Room & Suite (207)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“wine and cheese”(95 reviews)
“shuttle service”(82 reviews)
“covered parking”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Harbour House Hotel
Special Offer: Shades of Summer
Hotel packages
Offers from Harbour House Hotel
Special Offer: Shades of Summer
Hotel packages
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
1,046
151
48
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,046
151
48
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseshuttle servicecovered parkingeuropean breakfastevery afternooncasserolehoneymoon suitesmoked salmonmy husband and ipersonalized stationaryriver viewboutique hotelfree shuttlewhirlpool tubgas fireplacehot dishthe main street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Our first visit to NOTL and we could not have chosen a more perfect spot to stay. Everything about Harbour House is charming. Decor in front lobby and breakfast room is so cozy and welcoming. Our room was great as was the bathroom. I actually...More

1  Thank enclave17
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 15 July 2018

My wife and I have never before been to NOTL, and were so excited to explore this area for our 26th wedding anniversary. We were so lucky to have found the Harbour Hose Hotel! Prior to arrival, I called and spoke to the front desk...More

1  Thank jamesljohnsonjr
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very well run hotel with great rooms, great safe parking and a nice breakfast event. I just read SV's poor review and do not see his/her pov at all. It was good to be a bit out of town, though within easy...More

1  Thank sjk7301948
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a supposed 5-star hotel, this hotel was disappointing. The whole property needs a facelift - it looks dated and a bit worn. The washroom in our “premium” king room had a rusted drain in the sink and a loose toilet seat. The “leather” chair...More

Thank S V
Response from Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, “S V” for choosing to stay with us at the Harbour House Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We wish that you had spoken to us during your visit so...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were quite pleased with our stay at Harbour House Hotel. We have recommended this property friends and family. The room was very comfortable. We enjoyed the evening wine and cheese hour. The breakfasts were wonderful with a different casserole every morning. The staff was...More

1  Thank James H
Response from Jennifer D, Front Office Manager at Harbour House HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you “James H” for joining us on your recent visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. Harbour House offers our guests a relaxing retreat so close to the heart of town. I look forward to saying ‘hello’ on your next visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Jennifer Dickson Guest...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 227 - USD 364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 227 - USD 364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (312)
Room & Suite (207)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (6)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pat G
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Diane L | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure - it would be best to contact the Hotel itself
0
Votes
Karen R
30 August 2017|
What is your answer?
Submit
Posting guidelines
Walter S
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from VNKSmith | Reviewed this property |
There are plenty to choose from, but Treadwell is amazing - but make a reservation, otherwise you're out of luck.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"high up in the back as usual"
Read review
"Excellent location!"
Read review
"rooms with view of lake especially nice. the entire hotel is only 3 stories and all locations and rooms we..."
Read review
"We took a room with a view of the lake -quiet and restful"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing