We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Queen's Landing

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queen\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queen's Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,374: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and managed to spend more money eating at Starbucks cause there was no other choice. From the lounge to the catered breakfast lunch and dinner- it was horrible. Really surprised by how they can cater to weddings when they couldn't manage a 60 person dinner. 3 course meal took over 3 hrs to be served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Hello Nancy - we wanted to respond to your post here on TripAdvisor. We were surprised to hear how disappointed you were in your catered meals as we received very positive feedback from others in your conference group. We do have a dedicated banqueting team that took care of your private meals and they reported that your group was pleased...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very nicely decorated and quaint. Our room (two queen beds) was spacious but a little plain, compared to the rest of the hotel. The shower wasn't the greatest, hard to get the right temp and it didn't drain well, so we had to leave the drain out. Wifi wasn't the greatest either. We had breakfast and dinner in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessiisaak
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Queen’s Landing and we couldn’t be happier! The venue is beautiful and we received so many compliments from our guests and vendors on what a stunning location it is. The hotel itself is quite grand, and the suite we stayed in was very luxurious. The indoor ceremony space is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGracieCat
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Dear valued bride: Firstly, we wanted to congratulate you on your recent fairy tale wedding here at Queen's Landing. It sounds like your ceremony and reception were simply perfect and that you were in great hands with Rikki, our special events manager. The culinary and banquet team take great pride in providing exceptional experiences to our valued brides and grooms....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On March 25th we hosted our daughters wedding at Queens Landing. From start to finish everything was executed with perfection. Starting with Frank the friendly face at the front desk who assisted with delivering welcome bags and our luggage. The ceremony took place in the breath taking Attrium with the baby grand piano as the musical accompaniment. After the ceremony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acadam1114
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Dear valued mother of the bride! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this amazing review following your daughter's "perfectly magical" wedding! What a perfect way to describe the day! This was a very special event here at Queen's Landing and we are so pleased to hear what a perfect weekend it was for your friends and...

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel and it never disappoints! Beautiful, well appointed rooms and suites. Nice view of the harbour. The fresh roses on the pillow left during the evening turn-down service is always a nice touch! The beds are luxurious. and they are generous with towels and bathroom amenities. Rooms have a mini-fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3achLov3r
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: Thank you for your wonderful post here on TripAdvisor. How amazing that you have visited us 4 times! We appreciate your loyalty and all the compliments that you shared with fellow readers. Please do come and see us soon so we can exceed your expectations once again! Yours in hospitality, Lily Kszan General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a wedding at the hotel and stayed there for two nights. The room had a fireplace (nice addition) and was large and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the food at the wedding was very good. We also had a drink in the bar but didn't order food so I can't comment on that aspect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annoyingly_Picky
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived at Queens Landing everything was special. Fresh cut roses were displayed everywhere and their fragrance permeated the rooms. The staff at the desk were friendly, helpful and kind.Our room was exceptionally clean, the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Food at Sunday brunch was delicious and plentiful. The trolley wine tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Hello Joanne - what a great post here on TripAdvisor following your stay with us! We appreciate all your compliments on the hotel and the staff that took care of you. It is always our mission to provide exceptional experiences and it sounds like you were able to witness that first hand! We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Port Colborne, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the perfect setting for a wedding. Accommodations were excellent and the Brunch on Sunday was the perfect ending to a beautiful weekend. Will go back to use the spa and the pool and pamper myself and husband.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linavan56
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Dear Lina: Thank you for your post here on TripAdvisor following your family wedding here at Queen's Landing. We were so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed their time with us. It truly was a lovely wedding and we were so pleased to be a part of this special day. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours in...

Guelph
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went for a night away without the children. Overall the time was amazing and we will return. There were a couple of issues, most of them were fixed. Our safe needed a new battery, this was quickly addressed. The ceiling in our room was peeling, this was not pleasant to look at but not a deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are locals and were looking for a one night stay just for fun. We chose Queen's Landing because it was offering a good price for the off season. I personally found it interesting as I had worked as an apprentice for the electrical contractor who was involved in the construction back in 1989 so I thought it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Lily K, General Manager at Queen's Landing, responded to this review

Dear Kevin - we wanted to respond to your post here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. Many of your comments and concerns seem to relate directly to our current renovations and updates taking place at Queen's Landing. Each year, we focus on improvements within the hotel and this calendar year we are focusing on the updates of our premium...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,596 reviews
1.2 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,910 reviews
0.9 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,164 reviews
0.3 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
898 reviews
13.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stately Georgian-style mansion overlooking the scenic Niagara River and Lake Ontario. #1 hotel in Ontario on Conde Nast Gold List 2010 and CAA/AAA Four Diamond Award for dining and accommodations. Conveniently located just a short walk from the town's main street and Shaw Festival. 140 elegant guestrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen's Landing

Address: 155 Byron Street | P.O. Box 1180, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $215 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queen's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Landing Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Queens Landing Niagara Lake
Queens Landing Hotel
Hotel Queens Landing
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Luxury Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queen's Landing staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Queen's Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book at least 2 months early for holiday dates especially if you want a king bed, popular spot”
CanTaz, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the marina offer a water view.”
B3achLov3r, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views but I suspect the fireplace rooms are on lower floors.”
Annoyingly_Picky, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Food Quality and Selection”
victoriag805, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you choose the dock master suites they are removed from the hotel”
travelingcouple03, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5