We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 October 2014

As other people say, this place is unbeatable in value. The rooms are probably recently remodeled, with wood floor and new furniture. I was also very impressed by the breakfast. They provide hot boiled eggs, fruits, cereal, toasts, yogurt... everything a decent 3-star hotel would offer. The receptionist also pointed me the cheap parking lots around the Falls (for $2-$5...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank oceanflower
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and time. We are looking forward to serve our repeat and new guests in the future. We are trying our best to serve our valuable guests. Thanks for staying with us.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This hotel is as good as it gets for a cheap and cheerful stay. The rooms are very clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel room had wooden floors which i particularly liked as it made me feel that the room was clean and hygineic. We liked the location as it was near lots of places to eat that...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank tania b
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and apologized for the delay in the response. Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Management

Silves, Portugal
Reviewed 7 September 2014

The price (around Thanksgiving) was a real rip off! The red heart shaped double bath in the bedroom really brings it home to you what this place is used for. It is however, on the main road down to the Falls and the staff are helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marcel-and-Joke
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We apologized for the inconvenience that occurred due to the fact of pricing. The only thing i would suggest you to stay away from Niagara Falls especially on Long weekends if you are a low budget people. You will not find a room anywhere in Niagara Falls as you use to pay on regular days. Let the others to enjoy.

Reviewed 2 September 2014

we stayed for two nights from the moment we checked in we felt welcome. what i love about this place very clean, close to the falls, the staff very nice will do their best to make your stay very comfortable, the kids enjoyed the swimming pool, and the breakfast was very good fresh fruits the kids enjoy making their own...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tagreedo
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and the review and glad to hear that you had a wonderful time by staying with us. Thanks for coming.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here for a night before heading to Buffalo. Staff were very friendly and considerate! The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. There was a good variety for breakfast in the morning and the check-out process was easy. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vee M
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and review and glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We re looking forward to serve you again. Thanks for staying with us.

Cayuga, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Great location close to the falls. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Ours had a flat screen tv as well as a kitchenette, and had been newly renovated. The modern breakfast bar where you could have fresh waffles was a nice touch. Staff were welcoming and service was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank veegee86
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your time and review and glad to hear that you had a great time by staying with us. Thanks for coming.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Had I known before I booked this place that it was a place that had exterior doors, I would have never booked this place to begin with. I absolutely detest places like that. The only reason why I booked this place was because it seemed like a good deal. After calling the hotel directly, I found out that the only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmr6326
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Of course you will see wet floor if you check in this place 3 hrs before check in time start. You should appreciated our services instead of complaining that you were allowed to check in early without additional charges with smile. But its disgrace to have people like you who are dishonest and liars. Also you were booked by third...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The first room we had was the hot tub room we took it because that was all that was available the floor was filthy and the hot tub was annoying too close to the bed my boyfriend and I didn't use it the room echoed because of the tub we didn't have a safe or extra locks on the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeCookie
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your review but not exactly honest review. Let me explain: when the guest called for the reservation for two nights they were told that all the standard rooms are sold out for the first night and the honeymoon suites are sold out for the second night. So if you want you...

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We chose this place to stay because our friends stayed before and told us everything about it. We got exactly what were told. Its very clean and well kept place. We will not hesitate to stay here again and will recommend to all our friends. Breakfast was great as we made our own fresh waffles. Thanks for taking care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina g
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel appreciated your honest review and time to share with the others. 32 out of 32 rooms are fully renovated about six months ago with all the required amenities placed in the rooms. Also we are going to add more comfort to your stay coming next few months by replacing the entire rooms...

West Quaco, Nb
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
Nick B, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
780 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#37 of 129 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
395 reviews
6.3 km away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CAA/AAA members,seniors and General Manager discounts available. Under New Management and totally renovated property. Will make your stay very relaxing and comfortable. Guaranteed! Villager Lodge now has the new Electronic door locks and 32 Inch LCD TVs, Hair Dryers, Ironing & Boards, Refrigerator, Microwave, High Wi-Fi and continental breakfast buffet in every room. Plus: 2, 3, 4 or more nights discounts. Please Visit us and you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villager Lodge Niagara Falls

Address: 8054 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $64 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villager Lodge Niagara Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villager Lodge Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Hotel Niagara Falls
Villager Motel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villager Lodge Niagara Falls staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chateauguay, Canada
over a year ago
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
7 months ago
over a year ago
Johnson, Vermont, United States
over a year ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Villager Lodge Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Hotel was full when we stayed.... never heard a thing. Slept like a baby...”
27bronko, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like a hot room, this is the place for you. If not, there is no way to cool it down in the winter”
BusyMom99, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Heart shaped bed is in delux room”
JohnE703, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a recently renovated room. every room is nice but these ones have newer bed frames and drawers”
carolinam287, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Bring cooler with drinks for overnight, no refreshments to speak of nearby.”
Mnwnm, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5