We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 533: English reviews
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where should I begin. Checked in the hotel in the morning and it was stone cold freezing the hallway. Turned on room heating to max and went to eat. By the time I was back the room was still too cold. A technician came over to look at it and it was working fine by that time. But while I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiltFish
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. A $20 early check-in fee is charged to anyone checking in before 3 pm, and absolutely is not new. I was there in the morning when you called to make your reservation and heard the agent explain the fee before making the reservation. If you felt it was unfair, you still...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for a nice thanksgiving weekend and apparently they wanted us to give more! Charge our credit card an additional $500 at the time of check in (which wasn't on the printed bill) for smoking marijuana in the room, we didn't even enter the room at this point. Needless to say we had our 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Necgia, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

Hello Chris, As we've explained when you called multiple times to dispute, 2 staff members and myself found evidence of marijuana, and you were the only couple in that corridor of the building, period. You were not charged at check-in, you were charged upon discovery.

Sudbury
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda B
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnMorrison
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

6th of October City, Egypt
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The price was very attractive but the room had it issues. We were missing a coffee machine and our security lock was missing (not a good thing when you have a toddler who can open the door!) Our lamps where missing the nobs to turn them on and a chair was broken. We didn't get to check out the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinklebrite
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that, overall, your stay was a pleasant one! We do we have a number of upgrades planned for our property in the coming months. We will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! We hope that we will be able to offer a new and improved experience should you...

Yorkton, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 8 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cliff_mehling
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frankkR1982NZ
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The staff were awesome and the hotel room was clean, however, the tv was very old (at east 20 years) so the picture wasn't great. We had a room with 3 queen beds and it was very roomy but it would have been nice to have a fridge. Also, a room that size should have at least 2 wastebaskets (there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatandStan
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us at the Travelodge Bonaventure, and had the chance to enjoy the wonderful breakfast at Joe and Laurie's! We are currently in the process of upgrading all our TVs to new HD flat screen TVs, but we haven't finished replacing all the old ones yet. We hope...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnaD2362XH
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel was a terrible experience! Very overpriced and very low quality! forget that our room was the most distance from a stairway or elevator. There was a tailgate party going on in the parking lot. No free breakfast, window curtains blowing open, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRT2010
Necgia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our hotel. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and it's a pleasure to announce that we are implementing many of these upgrades to our property in the coming months. We will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, carpeting, in-room accessories, and much more! We hope that...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#51 of 130 in Niagara Falls
295 reviews
3.4 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#72 of 130 in Niagara Falls
323 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#88 of 130 in Niagara Falls
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#36 of 130 in Niagara Falls
374 reviews
3.4 km away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#68 of 130 in Niagara Falls
126 reviews
5.6 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 130 in Niagara Falls
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $45 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Here's a tip: Do not stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles TiltFish, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near a stairway or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TRT2010, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is not the old Bonaventure; do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles glasmorr, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bruit de la climatisation très fort.”
 of 5 bubbles 25summer, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere....most other national motel/hotel chains are represented nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles ennotville, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay