We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Niagara Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Niagara Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,738: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Niagara Falls
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for the weekend for a business meeting and it was a disaster. There's was noises everywhere and I am not a happy camper when I cannot sleep. The Hockey team Took over the pool, hot tub and sauna. We left the pool area disgusted. Their Parents did nothing to stop their Horsing around and yelling. Another Family came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle L
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your recent stay wasn't a pleasant one. Your comments have been shared with our Management Team, as I want to ensure there is a discussion about how to better handle this type of situation in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have started taking a couple of trips a year down to Niagara to do a bit of cross border shopping and spend bit of time in the U.S. casinos. This was our fifth time staying at the Courtyard since it opened maybe 13 years ago. I had originally booked a whirlpool tub room with no package. But I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucywestie
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff looked a bit stressed, which is understandable as it was a long weekend. The room itself was extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room size was bigger than I expected, which was great. The bathroom was a good size, with plenty of room to love around. Overall, great experience and would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliana B
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night to visit Clifton Hill and The Falls. This hotel was in the middle of both and close enough to walk to either of the above (5-10 mins walk). It was also nice to have restaurants so close to the hotel. We will definitely stay here again. Cons: The pool was also packed and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karlene K
Oshawa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our families amongst others from other hockey teams signed up to stay at this hotel as they were listed on our tournaments hotel list. During the March break Niagara falls had a major snowstorm which restricted our families from doing much of anything around the area. Our families were treated horribly!!! We were not allowed to stand in the hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OshawaNatalie
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely important to us. We are sorry to hear about the various issues you encountered while staying at our hotel. Our chlorine levels are monitored on a regular basis to ensure they meet the health and safety standards. Your comments have been passed along to our Management Team, as we want to continually improve the guest experience.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room are very large. We did not have a good view of the falls. The trees were blocking it. But we stayed on a lower level. Very clean and comfortable beds. The kids loved that there was a pool. The pool was open till 11pm. Walked down to Clifton hill with out a problem. Everything is with in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonJessicaRabbit
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is definitely NOT a family friendly hotel! This experience was by far the worst ever hotel stay. We stayed for 2 night Friday and Saturday with a dining and breakfast package. The hotel had no heat on during March and the rooms were completely freezing! My whole family ended up waking up shivering and with runny noses the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BozenaL
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We strive for excellence and given your feedback we sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. The experience of our guests is our number one priority and we are sorry that you felt your family was treated with disrespect, as this was not our intention. Our restaurant does however have specific health and safety...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. The staff was very accommodating and our room was very comfortable. This hotel has a great location in the falls district. We will definitely be back next time we are back in Niagra Falls!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had traveled that day in torrential rains coming to Niagara area on route to Myrtle Beach. We were pretty exhausted and wanted to get some sleep before proceeding on the trip the next day...after going out for some dinner we planned to just to relax and get a good nights rest but that plan was short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mont31
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We do our best to minimize the noise levels and have hotel policies in place to ensure the safety and comfort of all of our guests. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your review with our Management Team, as the guest experience is our number one priority.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night along with my wife and son. The hotel was comfortable and clean although dated. The price, for the age of the hotel in comparison to other hotels in the falls, was a bit high in my opinion. The front desk service was excellent. The beds were good but a little soft. The location is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdothbc

544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (46)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.2 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $109 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Niagara Falls staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Niagara Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Should make sure room is away from guests that are only there to party if that is not your thing!”
mont31, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We chose a room on the top floor for the views across town.”
jenniferjU4387MF, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the tub”
DionLauri, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for the Keg dinner promotion”
  • A room with a king, whirpool bath and a fireplace
MrMax2004, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors , away from the elevators .”
MahnazD, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5