We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 792: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
 Click to rate
tORONTO
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff. Resturaunt staff were great. Didn't enjoy the construction though. Was told that it wouldnt start until 10:00. not so. It start just after 8:00 one day..and after 9:00 the next day. Called the front desk; they apologized but it started up again shortly after. Not sure why they post the time when the construction starts when the drilling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal2TORONTO
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Truly enjoying our stay here. Our check-in agent, Cory, was professional, warm and welcoming. The room is squeaky clean, and the hotel is at close proximity to attractions. Parking is a tad of a hassle though, otherwise it's a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundayr0se
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Corrie will be delighted to read your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is located across the street from the Fallsview Casino and a short walk to the Falls. It is going through significant renovations and is likely to be gorgeous when finished. Our room had an honest two person jacuzzi and new furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happy4270
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes it is going to be gorgeous when we are finished. We hope you return soon.

Rensselaer, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Other than this hotel being in the middle of the action, and within walking distance to the falls, casino and food - it's not worth the money spent. I had booked this room for a few days. We were given a double bed room, when I booked a King. Our room was dirty, the bathroom had hair on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovexxbella
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not receive the room type you requested. We do not have double rooms at our hotel only rooms with two queen bed and rooms with king beds. When rooms are booked for a standard room with a King Bed requested we do our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start with the negative first while at this hotel we had issues with the heater making loud noises all night long, Our room service person turned down our heat to the point it was freezing in our room. Now for the Positive I am a platinum member with the IHG Rewards and found the passes to the skylon to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

We are very sorry the PTAC unit was noisy and disturbed your sleep. We hope you alerted our front desk so that our maintenance department can repair or replace. We want to be the hotel guests love to sleep in. We do apologize that the temperature was not set properly by housekeeping we will review this procedure with our staff....

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here last Saturday night. It's a PERFECT location! It's right across the street from the Fallsview Casino and a pretty quick walk to the falls. There are tons of great restaurants and attractions all within a 5-10 minute walk. Checking in and out was quick and easy. Our room was clean and a decent size....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robobaby
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate all the positive comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. You find our hotel to be very fancy after we refurbish our lobby this winter. Be sure to come again and check it out.

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean and a very comfortable hotel and right now is undergoing renovations. We were on the 5th floor so the noise of the renovations didn't really bother us but I am looking forward to next year's stay. This year was the first year in the 8 years we have been going that their Christmas decorations were still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were going to a concert at the Avalon Ballroom Theatre, and maybe a little gambling at the casino, and wanted a place for an overnight stay. Thought about the Hilton, but found it way too expensive for just a place to sleep for one night, so we booked the Holiday Inn By The Falls. Great choice!! The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CubasCallingMe
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Booked last minute and ended up being very pleasantly surprised. Free parking, very clean, fantastic location (across street from casino), very comfortable mattresses and pillows, flat screen TV. Would have been a good deal if I had to pay more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamKerr_12
ny
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Overall a great location, rooms are spacious, but no mini fridge or a safe. Travelers would have to carry their valuables with them. The cleaning crew in the 6th floor , specially Eva , are amazingly friendly and attentive. Nice size indoor pool and a sauna. Close to the Falls and all attractions and restaurants. would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyStar
AGMManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Eva especially will be happy to read your review. Mini Fridges are coming and safes are available behind the front desk. We look forward to seeing you again.

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Bedroom with Two Queen Beds (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
King Bedroom (41)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
759 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 130 in Niagara Falls
1,784 reviews
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn by the Falls. The perfect location to see it all. We are as "close as it gets" to the mighty "FALLS", only one block. The new Fallsview Casino is located directly across the street, the Imax Theatre is behind us, the Skylon Tower is beside us and many sites and attractions are within walking distance. Parking is absolutely free to our guests. Our hotel features spacious guest room with private balconies. We are one of the few hotels with BOTH an indoor pool and outdoor pool. Relax in our whirlpool or sauna. Coco's Terrace Steakhouse and Pizza Bar are located just off our lobby. Steaks cooked to perfection on our wood fired or gas grill. We are famous in Niagara Falls for our Wood Fired Pizza Oven and gourmet pizza's. On our terrace we feature local entertainment nightly. Our location is the centre of all the action. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls

Address: 5339 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L26 2J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $99 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if construction is still taking place.”
 of 5 bubbles Crystal2TORONTO, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that is away from the elevator & parking lot as you can hear the elevator noise and people talking out in the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles dolphingirl240, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely check out the packages. More than two per room, ask about add-ons.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneA427, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the evening sky”
 of 5 bubbles luddyl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not book with this hotel, they will take your money if you have to cancel!”
 of 5 bubbles K3979CAmichellem, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5