We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My biggest complaint about this hotel is its three-star rating. I'd give it a low two-star at best. The decor, bedding, linens, etc., are straight out of the '60s. The bed was hard and not very comfortable, the pillows are small and flat, bottom sheets were not fitted (my pet peeve), TV was snowy and staticky, shower curtain didn't fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twilacrr
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear twilacrr, We appreciate your review of your stay with us. Happy to hear that for the most part, you enjoyed yourselves. We are in the process of doing some renovations! Please give us a call to come back and check them out! Peter

Hamilton, on, canada
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Checked out this morning. Enjoyed our stay. Saw and did everything we wanted only a short walk away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Sure it's a bit dated but the price made up for that. Our rooms (3 suites) were all very clean, maids were polite, front desk helpful. We had a great breakfast at the Golden Griddle which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deerlake1945
Glencairn, Ont
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My wife and I and our two sons stayed for 2 nights mid week for sightseeing and golf. On 8th floor overlooking Clifton Hill and American falls. Everything was fine. Restaurant was a bit expensive for breakfast. Older Hotel, but close to Clifton Hill stuff and lots of places to eat within 5 minute walk. We would stay there again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeTheITGuy
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2012

we stayed here for two nights the last week of August and I was very disapointed in the hotel.We stayed there many years ago quite a few times and I always thought of how clean and nice it was. Well it sure has changed. It needs a major overhaul in the rooms, pool and halls. At one time they owned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev T
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2012

The room was a bit dated but the beds were comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance to all the attractions that we visited. Our room could have been cleaner but the sheets were fresh. We had our three children with us so we were grateful for the extra space that the suite provided. We enjoyed the pool. "Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie W
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Suzie W, thank you for reviewing the Imperial Hotel & Suites. We appreciate your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you were able to visit all the attractions that are within walking distance of the hotel. We are located in the middle of Niagara Falls' tourist district, which means most amenities are just steps away. Regarding the breakfast package: When...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 7 September 2012

At first glance I was a little reluctant to stay here, the lobby is dated and there are may smoking rooms. The hotel is also pet friendly which worried me but did not turn out to be a problem. We stayed in a smoking room because that was all that was available the first night of our trip. The lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lei L
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lei, Thank you for posting the review of your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your rooms: I was able to look up your reservation, which you made with an internet company. We had plenty of non-smoking rooms available, however I noticed that you did in fact book 3 smoking rooms....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The Hotel does look somewhat dated, but lets face it, most of them do in Niagara Falls. This was our 2nd Labour Day weekend staying there and we found it much cleaner this time around then in 2011. BEST LOCATION! Right smack in the middle of both Casinos. Only a 3 minute walk to Centre St. & Clifton Hill. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Lisa, Thank you for your kind words in your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and letting others know you enjoyed your stay on Labour Day weekend! This fall we will be continuing renovations, so the "somewhat dated" rooms will be getting a facelift. We pride ourselves on having a congenial and courteous staff. I'm pleased to know that this...

Ontario
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Pros: - GREAT location - Nice, helpful staff - Mostly clean - Smell was fine (Unlike other reviewers we were lucky to get a non-smoking room. I brought febreze just incase.) - Free WiFi - Affordable Cons: - Outdated, worn-out decor (i.e. ripped and stained wallpaper) - Thin walls - Small shower - Not many TV channels (but they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie4444
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Blondie4444, Thanks for your recent review of your stay with us! Staff and other reviewers appreciate a pro/con listing! We are please to know that you enjoyed your room and your stay. Our proximity to all major attractions is a major draw to all travellers. This fall, any rooms that are in need of some repair (i.e. wallpaper) are being...

St. Lucia
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel was simple awful. Booked ahead called to confirmed what we had book. They still got it wrong. Booked a nonsmoking suite but were placed elsewhere. There was a regular sign on the door it did not say non smoking but the clerks insisted it was. The room smelt awful and they wanted to clean the air with febreeze....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank exit1000
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

exit1000, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you don't think you received the room type that you booked, simply because a sign was missing from the door. Our staff would have no reason to insinuate you did not get what you asked for. However, since you moved rooms shortly after...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed there for only 1 night but I'm Impressed. The location was awesome (Walking distance to the Falls(15 mins),shops,children and adult attraction etc.) I got a very enjoyable view. Price was quite affordable, I stayed in a Junior Suite with my 4 other family members =) The coffee maker wasn't clean but I got the house keeping lady to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessie W
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Jessie, Thanks for posting your review of your stay with us. Staff and other travellers benefit from such feedback. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your room, the hotels amenities, location and the view. Being situated so close to everything, the hotel is great for families! Things like a dirty coffee maker, although minimal, should not be missed....

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#31 of 130 in Niagara Falls
874 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#39 of 130 in Niagara Falls
548 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $69 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
9 months ago
Oshawa, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book one the the higher room that are in the front of the hotel, better view.”
 of 5 bubbles kidsareluved, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe what you see in their website”
 of 5 bubbles 911cherylq, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay far away from the elevator and party goers.”
 of 5 bubbles Gbearhan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel, highly NOT recemonded”
 of 5 bubbles inuitwoman, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1002 had a nice view of the Skywheel and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 413skeen, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay