We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We spent 2 nights at the hotel last week and what a pleasant surprise. We were part of a group for a hockey tournament and being use to 5 star hotels, I was not looking forward to a 3 star hotel! Right from the check in, which was quick and efficient to our check out - also quick and efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siggy66
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Had a great time at imperial Hotel, stayed in room 605 last weekend.The room was clean and comfortable and the separate seating area was a plus, like a mini living room. We got a room with a view of the American Falls without even asking for it. The hotel had everything you could need, a convenience store, drink machines and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RBReviews
Western New York
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We have been staying at this hotel since it was built almost 20 years ago. The staff is always extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. They have now expanded their non-smoking rooms, and are in the process of remodeling and updating their rooms. Hot breakfast may be included if you choose with your room reservation, if not, you may still purchase...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GRLZHD
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I am a travel agent and therefore probably expect more in a property than the normal traveller, but even if I was blind I wouldn't go back.... The room was disgusting. Extremely dirty, sticky stuff on the carpet, what looked like milk shake on the bed sheets, maple syrup? on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EcstaticTraveller
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

EcstaticTraveller, Your candid review of your stay leaves very little to the imagination. We take allegations about cleanliness very seriously, and I will forward these comments to the Housekeeping Supervisor. Rooms are checked daily, like any hotel. If these issues were found by you, we do appreciate you letting us know as soon as possible, therefore we can address and...

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We booked this hotel while in Niagara Falls for a friends Birthday party. We paid $51.00 and feel it was overall a good value. There was a charge for parking, $11.00 which is fairly standard in the Falls. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to the old casino and clifton hill. The room itself was clean-ish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLMOM12
Toronto
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Close to Cliffton hill, The Falls & Casino Niagara. Room was nice size & it was clean. Price was good. Its just basic but good enough for a few days, no complaints from us. Lots of places to eat near by. Would book there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlespam
usk
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Large airy room, clean and in good order.Breakfast first rate. Staff exceptionally helpful.It provides all you need as a tourist. They even printed me off a voucher I needed at no expense. For a three star a really good hotel . Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenrod
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello glenrod, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please return soon! Sincerely, Peter

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2012

- The hallway and our room smelled like a cesspool. It was horrible! When we got home and unpacked, our clothes stunk of that same dirty, nasty, putrid smell. - The hotel and its facilities are outdated and dirty. it looks more like a cheap motel than a hotel. - The beds were small and uncomfortable - The older woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann W
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lamp1, Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. I apologize if you felt your room smelled like a "cesspool". However, due to the comments in your review, I wonder as to why you stayed the duration with us? If our accomodations were unsatisfactory (as i'm positive they were not), you could have check-out. Our 27...

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The only positive thing about the Imperial Hotel is location as it is in Clifton Hill close to the falls. We were not given a choice between smoking and non-smoking. The receptionist was unfriendly. The pillows were flat as paper and felt like lumps of cotton. The exterior is renovated and clean, unlike the interior. Will not revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leizel R
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leizel R, We appreciate feedback from all guests. Thank you for posting your review. I'm sorry to hear you found our staff to be "unfirendly", as this is not the case. We recieve accolades about how friendly and helpful our staff is, on a daily basis. Since not all guests have the same sleeping needs, we provide 2 industry...

Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Very helpful people working at front desk!!! The front desk people were friendly, knowledgable aboutt local attractions and things to do. They also gave excellent directions fir over the border shopping. The rooms were clean and the hotel was very central and close to everything! The hotel needs some updating but that was reflected in the pricing. Did get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booker4
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Booker4, Thanks for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your cross border shopping experience! Our location does provide easy access to all attractions, the falls and close proximity to the US. I have passed off a "pat on the back" to the front desk staff due to your kind words! See you again, Peter

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.2 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
902 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
570 reviews
0.1 km away
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls and Casino
Victoria Motor Inn at the Falls ...
#72 of 129 in Niagara Falls
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $70 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
11 months ago
Oshawa, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here, find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles redkitty78, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible, higher up and facing Clifton Hill is nice.”
  • Mini Fridge
  • Needs an update
  • View from top floor hallway window
 of 5 bubbles ram4x4dodge, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a cityview room you can see Clifton Hill plus the giant skywheel lit up at night!”
 of 5 bubbles 517cindym, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book one the the higher room that are in the front of the hotel, better view.”
 of 5 bubbles kidsareluved, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe what you see in their website”
 of 5 bubbles 911cherylq, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5