We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rainbow Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My girlfriend and I made the mistake of paying for our room before asking to see it!!!!...and on the back of the receipt it indicated no refund after paying for room. Where to begin? No telephone, No clock radio, no cable TV, no remote for TV, no Kleenex, no toilet paper (oh sorry, half a roll), table lamp did not... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Patricia P
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24 maid service and 24 hour maintenance on site. If this not satisfactory we will change your room or refund the room (a 5 min. max time period after check in). The Inn offers premium cable TV and free wireless internet. The Inn also offers free local calls. Each TV... More 

Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and i stayed here for the new years weekend i booked months in advance a room with a hot tub was not ready when we got their did not see any money back cause we ended up in a reg room which is cheaper glass was stuck to the dresser and turned out dirty inside pieces of wood... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank blackchevy4x4
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is still a problem we will gladly change the room. If the customer is still not satisfied we will offer a refund (5 min. max time period after registration) The Rainbow Inn has gone thru renovations spring of 2013. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We did not stay here, nor were we planning to... We had just left the Casino and decided to stop here to make a quick call before driving back home... Two minutes later, a old angry woman came out and starting knocking on our window really really REALLY hard! We put our window down and she starting yelling at us!... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Maria G
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm not sure as to the nature of this complaint. There is pay parking on site with a parking attendant. If someone comes onto the property and parks they are required to pay or leave. This is pretty much standard practice all over the world. There are also no stopping signs on the side of the street placed by the... More 

Canal Winchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I would simply recommend that you do not check in to this hotel. We did, and then checked out 15 minutes later. The front lobby smelled like an animal had died in there. The room was filthy! Curtains falling down. Stains on the couch. The floor had not been cleaned, or vacuumed. There were cobwebs on the ceiling, and the... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Rich G
1Biscayne, General Manager at Rainbow Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Rainbow Motor Inn offers a 100% satisfaction guarantee. There is 24hr maid and 24hr maintenance service. If there is a problem with the room we will either fix the problem or change your room. If the customer is still not happy then we will give a refund (a 5 min. max time period given after check in). I'm surprised... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We did not stayed there. But this morning on our way back home we had to stop somewhere to set our GPS as we cant do it while the vehicle is in motion. We had just stopped our vehicle and started to set the GPS when an older lady rushed to our vehicle and start claiming $5.00 for having stopped... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank BigPAPAStef
north wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have taken photos of our bed bug bites . We wish we could write something nice but after discovering over 60bed bugs bites on myself 40 of which were in a straight line on my back and 40 on my partners feet we have felt utterly disgusted. The place is very cheap but it's not worth it for the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank hellensmith27
Genova
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Let's say this Motel has many downsides, and only 3 positives. three positives are being close to the falls, to have free parking, up to 12 days later, and have free internet, then everything else is as described by other comments, though when I arrived the room was dirty, I get back from our walk we saw that the maid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alessandro983
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The first room we were given had ants in the bed, a broken a/c unit on the floor, a broken television and a working television, the phone had been ripped from the jack, and the headboard was stained. When we asked for a refund we were told no refunds are given, and that we could change rooms free of cost.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Greg S
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2012

First off I want to say that the staff was very pleasant and welcoming upon our arrival. No wait and we were able to check in early and check out late. The receptionist upgraded our room to the honeymoon jacuzzi suite; it was immaculate to say the least--the free bottle of champagne and the free matching robes and slippers were... More 

Helpful?
Thank airforceray

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#86 of 130 in Niagara Falls
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 130 in Niagara Falls
534 reviews
0.5 km away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#58 of 130 in Niagara Falls
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 130 in Niagara Falls
669 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By The Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls - By T...
#26 of 130 in Niagara Falls
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently closed for renovation. Reopening summer of 2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Motor Inn

Address: 5581 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $50 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rainbow Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Motor Hotel Niagara Falls
Rainbow Hotel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there is a good room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Jean2012Pembroke, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd nd floor could see friday and sunday nite fireworks from room”
 of 5 bubbles jbenpowell, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go anywhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles dylanp474, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Just don't! Pay the extra and stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles pollydollyuk, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“don't go there.”
 of 5 bubbles grotbags1, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay