We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

TravelocityUSD 84*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 98*
USD 84*
USD 87*
USD 98*
USD 84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga \/ Toronto West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic room, newly wallpapered, clean sink area, old wooden furniture, comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Definitely smelled a little smoky even though it was a non-smoking room. Huge downside...12 cigarette burns in and on the bathtub! This place works for a night for sleeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CruiseWhere
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and providing us with feedback, we certainly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean. Our hotel used to be a smoking hotel which is why there is some evidence still. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Sincerely, Sabrina Meffe

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because we were attending a function which had secured a group rate for the weekend we attended. Booking was a disaster- I called several times and was told each time to call back in 30 minutes, only to be asked again when I called back to wait another 30 minutes. Finally after many calls I was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMichele
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the trouble you had when booking the room and checking in but we are pleased to hear your rate was adjusted. Our hotel has many doors because one quarter of the rooms have doors which face the exterior. The doors ensure the cold air is kept out from the...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at the Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga. It's an excellent location, right on Dundas St. E., near both Hwy 401 and the QEW. They gave me a room with a Kingsize bed and it also included an Electric Fireplace (nice touch) for only $116.00 plus tax. The room was clean and comfortable. The rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so pleased to hear you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best Regards, Sabrina Meffe

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 2 days, rooms were alright nothing spectacular, but very clean. Front desk staff not very friendly, the gentleman seemed to get annoyed when I was asking questions. Management gave same attitude, making me not impressed as it was my first time in Mississauga. Food in restaurant was actually Very good, bar / restaurant staff were amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen905
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Though we appreciate your comments and feedback, this was unfortunately posted to the wrong location. We will surely pass your comments onto our Airport Suites property. Best Regards, Sabrina

Dauphin, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Our room was located on the second level with the room door located on a poorly insulated outside hallway balcony, it was like stepping into a steam room as soon as you stepped out of the room. There were no windows to help clear the warm moist heat from the other room's air conditioners that were running. I checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi K
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. The photos on our website are a clear depiction of what our rooms look like. Each photo shown is of a different room type. We do apologize if you feel as though the images were not truthful. We hope you will afford us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Best...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

room: dirty and in disrepair as there was candy and wrappers on the ground as well several dust bunnies. the air conditioning unit was remarkably loud . . . sounds as if it's got a sump pump built in WWII. When it goes off you know it, every time! The bathrooms shower was glassed in so you could see from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeWright420
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Our hotel is located on a very busy street in West Toronto with many restaurants, halls, shopping centres, bars and adult bars as well. We do however manage a very secure location and have never had any issues with any of our guests. We hoped that you had let our team know that your TV was not...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

your restaurant menu really needs work . while staying in your Mississauga location (a few times ) the soup of the day was always minestrone, the meals are bland and ,basic and frankly I found them expansive base on the offerings . call me I'll be happy to tell you Todd 613 894 0285

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddt66
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Hi Todd, Unfortunately this hotel does not have a restaurant and only serve a continental breakfast. Perhaps you were looking for our Airport Suites location. Thank you for the comments. Best Regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 10 September 2016

I spent a few days here recently on a trip to Mississauga. I used to live literally across the street from this hotel years ago so I knew it by name and booked it online without ever actually seeing it inside. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the quietness of the rooms and even the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B. M
Sabrina M, online content manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so pleased to hear that our clean, comfortable and spacious rooms did not disappoint! We look forward to many more stays from you. Best regards, Sabrina

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I saw thepics and average ratings for the hotel and thought I would give it a try. Boy was I wrong! It was horrible! From the start the ghetto looking parking stunk of weed. When I entered the hotel from the back the ac units were dripping water onto the hallway. When I entered the room it stunk like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. Our online photos show our property in its true light and we apologize if you were expecting something different. We do not condone the smoking of any illegal substances and the smell from the parking lot could have been blown from the busy street or many adjacent plaza's. Our mission at the Monte...

Reviewed 12 June 2016

i have been a guest here for over 3 weeks, my rates keep fluctuating. i heard from other long term guest in the same hotel that there rates remains consistent even on weekends. in the morning i requested the weekly rate from the front desk staff/manager (SOBI) but nothing has been done to resolve the situation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeyeye A
Sabrina M, Online Content Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We trust that this hasn't deterred you from staying with us further. Our front desk manager will contact you shortly to have this issue resolved. Thank you for letting us know. Best Regards, Sabrina

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#29 of 60 in Mississauga
255 reviews
Super 5 Inn
#42 of 60 in Mississauga
21 reviews
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#35 of 60 in Mississauga
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 60 in Mississauga
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monte Carlo Inns – Toronto West Suites™ is proud to be one of the most conveniently located hotels in Mississauga, Ontario. Our hotel combines comfortable hotel accommodations with proximity to the heart of the commercial and financial district of Toronto West/Mississauga, minutes from downtown Toronto and just a stone’s throw from major local attractions like the Pearson International Airport, Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre and a wealth of restaurants, pubs and theatres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West

Address: 1886 Dundas St East, Mississauga, Ontario L4X 1L9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $104 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West Hotel Mississauga
Monte Carlo Hotel Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monte Carlo Inn Mississauga / Toronto West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring ear plugs, billy club and a laptop for entertainment”
  • This is a photo of the extremely loud AC unit.
SeeWright420, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the non smoking rooms are the cleanest smelling rooms you will ever experience in a hotel. 4th floor rooms are very quiet.”
bm493, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good clean rooms”
560jeffb, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
318albertoa, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“back side of the hotel is quieter.”
rusticalley, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 87
Hotwire.comUSD 84
TripAdvisorUSD 84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates