We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga

PricelineUSD 87*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 98*
USD 87*
Great Deal
USD 90*
USD 90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Wonderful hotel! Great price, great staff and the best breakfast!! Lots of choices. Will stay again for sure! You can't beat what you get for the price! You can always count on quality when booking with Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9764STdavep
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Hi N9764STdavep, Thank you so much for the lovely review! Our entire team works so hard to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable with the services that we provide. I am so glad to hear that we achieved that with you. And even more glad to hear that you will return:) We look forward to seeing you again and...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

The only thing that made this hotel worth staying at was the incredible staff. We got into our reserved room, a jacuzzi suite only to find that the jacuzzi didn't work. Very disappointing. The staff were amazing and tried to make everything better. The man at the front desk even brought us a gift bag to say sorry. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Trevor C, Thank you for sending your review to Tripadvisor. It is very important that we know how our guests are feeling. I am so sorry that the Jacuzzi tub was not working for you. After you checked out, we did look at it. The water level has to be above the top jet for it to start. I...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

we drove from Ottawa after work and checked into our room. We had brought food with us and when we opened the fridge there was old food. I threw it our right away but it made our room stink. The next morning I went to shower and found used soap. Makes me wonder about the bed???

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldQ271TZ
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear pauldQ271TZ, Thank you for returning our survey. It is most important that we are aware of how our guests are feeling about their stay. As I mentioned to you in a previous email, unfortunately, mistakes can happen and rooms may get missed. There is no excuse for that. But if we had know about it when you arrived, we...

Arcadia, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel is clean and updated. The rooms are quite large. The breakfast was great and on time with many different choices. There are also cookies in the breakfast room at night. Very much enjoyed my 3 night stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra N
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is so nice to hear when a guest enjoys their stay and finds our property to be clean and our staff friendly. We all work very hard to ensure our guests feel just as you do. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

the front desk staff were absolutely wonderful..on every shift. they arranged a taxi for me the night before I left...I had just inquired about taxis, but they ARRANGED everything for me...Said WE WILL TAKE CARE of it. They helped me handling delivery service from local restaurants it was my first time trying this. Breakfast staff were very friendly and accommodating....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri K
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Sherri K, Thank you so much for the lovely review and even lovelier comments. Our entire team does their very best to assist our guests with anything they need - whether it be taxi service or restaurant suggestions. We are always here to help. I am so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we certainly hope to see...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Not a bad hotel but the check in staff was rude and the room was not cleaned well (unlike how my regular hampton inn experience is). Also, breakfast was mediocre. But it was cheaper compared to other hotels in this tier.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanchana S
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Kanchana, Thank you for sending your review into Tripadvisor. It is good for potential gusts to be able to see what other think of the property. I have checked with the front desk as well as the breakfast staff about the issues that you experienced. I cannot imagine that either of these staff members would be rude or uncooperative...

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Respectfully, this Hampton is not at the Hampton standard I have become accustomed to (for example the Hampton in Doral, Florida). The refrigerator was not on and my attempts to get it working were futile. At one point also the the heater appeared to not have been working properly. The finish on this hotel is not up to par with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for sending your review into Tripadvisor. Providing your opinion for other potential guests is a good thing. I understand that we are not a higher end Hampton Inn such as in Florida, but we do our very best with the property that we have. We will soon be doing some renovations and we certainly hope that...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was here for one night in early February 2017. The staff were pleasant enough and the room was fine; the complimentary breakfast was about what you would expect for a mid-lower price property (hot and cold, even some baked beans for a Quebec shout-out). There was no restaurant so I headed across the street, the other hotel had one,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you for sending your review in to Tripadvisor. It is good to have other guests see how our guests feel about their stay. Glad you enjoyed the beans :) Many of our guests are surprised to see them on the breakfast buffet, but we explain that it a "Canadian thing". As you mentioned, we are not...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The staff are amazing. They go out of your way to get you anything you want right from front desk staff, housekeeping, breakfast room staff and the GM Peter. I would highly recommend this property even the shuttle driver was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Sarah D, Thank you for sending in the review to Tripadvisor. At all Hampton Inns, we do our very best to take very good care of our guests. Unfortunately for us, I think this review was sent to the wrong Hampton. We do not have an employee here named Peter :) I would love to accept the accolades, and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Was at this hotel last Year and loved it so much that I came back again this January but what a disappointment this time around. Asked for a quiet room was given a room right beside the electrical room which gave of of a very loud vibrating noise every 15 minutes! Staff were not as friendly or respectful as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia T
Darlene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga, responded to this review

Dear Nadia T, First, I will thank you for sending your review to Tripadvisor. It is good that other potential guests can see what people think of our property. The front desk staff who assisted you with your move to another room left his post at the desk and went above and beyond to help you move your belongings (even...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Mississauga
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Toronto Mississauga
0.1 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
Monte Carlo Inn Airport Suites
#29 of 60 in Mississauga
256 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Mississauga
Comfort Inn Mississauga
#36 of 60 in Mississauga
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the Mississauga/Brampton border, we celebrate the best of two cities. We are minutes away from three major highways and walking distance to a variety of shopping and dining. From the moment you enter and throughout the hotel, you will feel the cozy warmth and friendly atmosphere that will put you right at home with us. Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga - "we love having you here". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga

Address: 7040 Edwards Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L5S 1Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $112 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Toronto/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hampton Inn Mississauga
Mississauga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#19 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in 218, and it was fine.”
bren67, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Long drive to falls and city but you will not regret”
523vandanam, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Planes fly over the hotel regularly so take a room in the middle floor for a quieter sleep”
NadiaT71, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The free wifi was just as good as the premium in my opinion”
Stevaroo2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very were quite and very clean”
sstravellers547, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 87* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 90
Expedia.comUSD 90
TripAdvisorUSD 90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates