We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed for two nights last weekend. Rooms were quiet, seemed safe, very nice interior, bed, sofa bed,kitchen, appliances, office desk, TV, lighting, bathrooms.. all good and very spacious. Biggest complaint is with the breakfast. Or rather the breakfast area and available amenities. Its a BIG hotel. Atl east 300 rooms. With average of 2 per room, you are counting 600...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram K
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Vikram K., I'm grateful to read your headline and obviously the final sentence re-stating great rooms! Please be advised that we offer 171 suites, just 57% of your estimated number of rooms! I do apologize for the long wait at breakfast time and thank you for specifically mentioning having only 1 waffle-maker! We did actually purchase 2 and I...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We came to Toronto to attend the great Caribbean Festival (Caribana). We decided to stay at this hotel because of the many positive reviews written on Tripadviser. We also took into consideration the $80/day difference in price for similar rated hotels in downtown Toronto. We spend 6 days at this hotel. The hotel is located close to the international airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisTyler_Texas
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Thank you DennisTyler of Texas! I just love it when a guest submits a positive review expressing that we have accomplished our main goal ... to provide comfortable, efficient and friendly accommodation to Extended Stay guests! You highlighted most of the elements our Sales force does as well, with thanks! Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this place! Staff were very accommodating. Very clean environment. The breakfast could have been a little better, But wasn't terrible. The location was good and close to all we wanted to do. My only complaint would be the cleaning of our room wasn't that great. Barely looked touched. But this was not a deal breaker for us. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mswundafol
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

So happy to read your 5-star review dear mswundafol! Our Team does try very hard to provide the clean and comfortable environment that you expect, and which we apparently delivered to you! We count on welcoming you back. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Made a 24 hour stopover in Toronto. There is a free telephone service at the airport close to where the shuttles stop. Their shuttle only comes if you call! Ask someone to show you the phone, because it is hidden in plain sight next to the normal phones. Large rooms with good beds, very good staff at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarijnHG
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear MarijnHG, thanks very much for your 24-hour stopover with us and for posting your review. I love to see use of the words excellent and very good and of course Recommended is what we count on! Sincerely,

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived close to midnight for a one night stay passing through the area. Good service on front desk, efficient and polite. Rooms spacious, clean and furnishings in good shape. Beds comfy. Breakfast modest but just fine. Only criticism would be how dirty the hallway carpets are in contrast to the otherwise generally high standard of cleanliness. Needs taking care of....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritintheUSA1
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Thanks to you dear BritintheUSA1, I'm very happy to see all your positive comments posted in the review, including noting the high standard of cleanliness - other than the hallway carpets. Indeed we find we must bring in a professional carpet cleaner on Mondays to remove all the stains that seem to occur over the weekends, when there are so...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Separate bedroom for the parents is always a HUGE bonus for any family vacation. Sitting room was small. Sofa bed when opened was pinned against the other wall. Had to force it down for it to open. Bedroom was very roomy. Clean and modern. Standard breakfast. No complaints. Waited 50 min for the shuttle at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IMARover1973
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

I'm happy that overall you really enjoyed your stay, and Housekeepers especially appreciate the comments about cleanliness. I do apologize for the length of time you waited for the shuttle - sometimes our Driver can get to the airport within 5 to 10 minutes! When you call the front desk should provide an estimate of your wait time. Hoping you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights for business. The hotel is close to Toronto Pearson airport - about a 10-12 minute drive. There are nearby restaurants and grocery stores (some restaurants within a brisk walk, but better to have a car) and there was always parking available in front of the hotel. Pros: -Staff was very friendly and helpful. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheveretk
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Always happy to read a subject line beginning with 'Comfortable", and we thank you for that as well as your very complete comments - just like one of our Sales people! We do count on welcoming you back the next time your business brings you to the area. Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Our flight got in at 1:30 am and called for a pickup. They were there within 5 minutes. Room was comfortable but could have used softer pillows. Room was clean and comfortable but hallways carpet could use a good cleaning. Free breakfast was good. Staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip911
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roadtrip911, With thanks for your review, and especially the positive comments about room cleanliness, good free breakfast, great staff - and of course only 5 minute wait for the shuttle! Late night of course there is no traffic! Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Kay Koot, general manager

Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Was totally impressed from the get go, to start with the, front desk (Bernice and GM Kay) 2 extremely impressive employees, courteous, helpful, well mannered, extremely professional. making my way to room, hallways, elevators - clean, entered room, this was quite interesting, I actually thought they made a mistake, because the amenities were absolutely mind blowing, I felt like i'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firefighter221RM
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Wow, I am honoured indeed to be named by you in your wonderful review! Berenice will now be nominated for our Champions In Action recognition program, thanks to you! Our hard-working Housekeeping Team will be very happy to see how you appreciate their efforts - and in the summer our occupancy is so high with Leisure guests that it usually...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I really like this hotel for a vacation with friends and family. The hotel offers a large refrigerator, microwave, a dishwasher, and most importantly, a picnic area with two large propane grills for you to cook. My friends and I arrived very late in the evening from a long drive. We were very hungry and wanted to cook some steak....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVfan
Kay-gm, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review

Dear LVfan from Los Angeles! I'm so pleased to read your very positive comments and see your strong recommendation for extended stay - validating our brand and all the efforts of the team! The front desk and breakfast room Associates will be recognized, with thanks to you! Best regards, Kay Koot, general manager

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 60 in Mississauga
1,166 reviews
Etobicoke
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marriott's newest all-suites hotel south of Toronto Airport offering complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and airport shuttle. Hotel offers private courtyard with natural gas barbeque patio, indoor pool and 24 hrs fitness centre. Welcome to Real Living! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5050 Orbitor Dr, Mississauga, Ontario L4W4X2, Canada (Formerly Sandalwood Hotel And Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga > Etobicoke
Price Range: $119 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalwood Hotel And Mississauga
Sandalwood Hotel Mississauga
Sandalwood Suite
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mississauga
#10 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#11 Family Hotel in Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Woodbridge, Canada
1 month ago
Bridgetown, Barbados
8 months ago
Bridgetown, Barbados
8 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had our grandkids - so we go a two bedroom- it worked perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Patti756, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“suggest room near main entrance to save time going to and from breakfast area and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RainL_13, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 341. This was a nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles 660kimberly, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead and use the notes, then ensure you follow up in a friendly manner.”
 of 5 bubbles xXMalcolm_MXx, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staff is the best adviser - they will explain every room indetail and you can depend on their advise”
 of 5 bubbles rosenapolean, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5