We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,418: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is great if you need a place close to the airport and the shuttle service is on time and convenient. I had a cancelled flight and was able to book at the last minute from the direct access phones in the airport and it was $99. However the hotel itself wasn't the greatest. When I got to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson M
Orangeville, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed here again and thanks Rick for your last reply. We did want to come again and we were so glad we did. We stayed for one night with the week's parking as well. The female manager on at the time upgraded us to a wonderful clean and newly renovated room with a kitchenette and sitting room. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTravellers684
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OntarioTravellers684, We are happy to hear that you came back to our property and had a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We pride ourselves in trying to ensure all our guests have positive experiences while staying with us, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. We hope to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been Staying always at best-western anytime and anywhere i travel, across Canada,been to Calgary, banff, Vancouver, and even at Prince Albert, this is the only BEST WESTERN PLUS in TORONTO AIRPORT, i have been to that they dint provide free breakfast to gold member and family members for 1 week stay !!!#DISLIKE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOvemberrain1235567
Elma, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night as a park, sleep and fly. We were booked to stay on our return, however, cancelled our reservation after the initial night. Staff is somewhat nice. Shuttle and parking were great. That is all I can say. Pool area looks nothing like picture on website - it is like going into a dark cave. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandpiper14086
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandpiper14086, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to our attention your concerns about the lighting in our pool area, and can assure you this matter is being looked into. We apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. -FOM, Tania

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay away . The most rude staff that I have ever encountered. Beds are uncomfortable and old . Dirty hotel. Best Western should be ashamed to have this hotel with their name on it .Do yourself a favour and go elsewhere . I usually do not write reviews but had to post this for others .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 676,767,672,017
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 676767672017, We were sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with exceptional service, and we were deeply sorry to hear that your encounter with my staff was short of that. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. -FOM, Tania

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pickup service at the airport is good, no restaurant in the hotel, beds comfortable, breakfast if you don't leave too early. Shuttle to the airport is on the hour until 11 AM. Rooms are clean and meets your needs for a place to lay your head.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecil l
Brantford
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a platinum member of Best Western, we are always treated with the greatest respect. Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel goes beyond and above. We have used them twice when flying on vacation. Instead of a room they always upgrade us to a suite, with hot tub, sauna, living room, bar fridge king size bed and 2 40inch high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
Huntsville, Ontario
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We love this hotel....it is close to Toronto Airport, and you can park your car right at the hotel, not at another location. The hotel is always extremely clean and comfortable. We especially like the good service, food and value of the restaurant. Unfortunately, this time, the shuttle did not pick us up on time (25 minutes late...which is significant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterdancer37
Wicklow New Brunswick
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To begin...walk into a supposedly King Executive and it is about the size of an shoebox, not even a chair. Complain that the room is NOT what we booked and to their credit we were moved to a different room. But still "not so nice" since the jet tub doesn't work. Next...my wife wants to enjoy a glass of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wicklowmorning
BWPLUSTorontoAirport, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wicklowmorning, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. All necessary information has been passed on to the appropriate people to ensure the protocol is properly perceived by our guests. The restaurant is open from 6:30am-2:00pm for breakfast and 4:00pm-11:00pm for dinner but we apologize if proper instructions were not...

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel previously and every time I am very satisfied with the stay. The Front desk is courteous and friendly. The lobby is very Welcoming. There is a few places to eat nearby and there is a restaurant in the hotel as well. Would definitely stay here again on business or just personal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 61 in Mississauga
1,179 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alt Hotel - Toronto Airport
#3 of 61 in Mississauga
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel

Address: 5825 Dixie Rd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4V7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Price Range: $104 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mississauga
Best Western Hotel Mississauga
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mississauga
#17 Business Hotel in Mississauga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles 676767672017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher up the closer to the sky and aircraft noise. On the plus side the higher up the less the number of kids.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidZ640, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“She's a 3 dressed up as a 3.....not anywhere near Best Western Plus standards!”
 of 5 bubbles wicklowmorning, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No real suggestions to be made, there is no option for a great view here in the city.”
 of 5 bubbles PowerTrader, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Should charge around 99 a night, over priced for hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Hockey2015, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5