We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites London

Show Prices
#9 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. We stayed for 13 nights. Breakfast was good, there was something for everyone - Donna who ran breakfast was very organized and helpful. The front desk staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean (they did forget to clean it once) but the rest of the time they were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 747mooney
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here twice while in London for my husband's medical appointments at University Hospital. A bit of a drive to the hospital, but the hotel is in a great location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, as well as access to the highway. Large, clean room with kitchen and free hot breakfast were appreciated. Kelly at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice C
Sault Ste.Marie Ont., Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed 2 nights while visiting our daughter @ WESTERN , this is our usual hotel,we normally enjoy the rooms,we have been staying here for years , after the first night, we returned to find the beds not made, no big deal but NO clean towels, no room cleaning @ all, complained to front desk they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this hotel on our way through London since it was closed to the highway and seemed nice enough. I'm glad we picked it because the rooms were huge and very nicely decorated. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff super friendly. The hotel includes parking, wifi, and breakfast which was actually really good. They have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_native
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed for 13 nights at this hotel. I must say that I was very impressed with the hotel overall. The best feature of this hotel is the staff. The two that really made my stay excellent were Amanda the guest services manager, and Donna who served breakfast in the morning. Overall, the beds were very comfortable and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
Amanda D, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Adam F: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliments, I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Donna and the rest of the staff as well. We are looking forward to seeing you again when you are...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This great hotel off the express way in London. Looks like it has been recently renovated. Very spacious and clean. Free parking is available. I personally didn't like the free breakfast as it was unhealthy with instant oatmeal, waffles. However the coffee and juices are fine. Will recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSeven T
Amanda D, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites London, responded to this review

Dear KSeven T: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy some of our breakfast offerings. I hope you were able to enjoy some almond milk, fresh fruit or hard boiled eggs. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was great! The Staff is extremely professional, kind and understanding, always available to Promptly solve any inconvenience (that anywhere can happen). Spacious and super clean rooms for a Super convenient rate. I will recommend this hotel to everyone and will alway keep in mind Towne Place Suites everywhere I go. I am currently in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livia R
Amanda D, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites London, responded to this review

Dear Livia R: Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! I am thrilled to hear you had a great stay, and our staff members were able to meet your expectations! Enjoy your time in Toronto! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to London. Sincerely, Amanda Dusa Guest Services...

Sault Ste Marie, On
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Second time staying at this hotel. It is clean well maintained and great breakfast. This time however we had poor TV and Internet reception. Not sure whether it was the hotel or cable company's fault. I tried to get an answer this morning but nobody was at the desk. Very difficult watching the football game when the picture freezes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunbelters
Amanda D, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites London, responded to this review

Dear sunbelters: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast! I am very sorry to hear the television reception impacted your ability to watch the football game. Unfortunately we had an issue with our cable equipment. It was put at the top of our priority list - and we...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Traveled with my musician colleagues for a show in London. Not far from downtown. Free parking. Courteous service. I used the mobile checkin feature which was a breeze. Rooms were ready with modern appointments. It was nice to have a kitchenette stocked with cutlery, flatware and cookware, as well as a nearly full-size fridge. Bathroom was very clean, great shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nebulaboy
Amanda D, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites London, responded to this review

Dear nebulaboy: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you were able to utilize our mobile check-in feature. I hope you had a great show! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to London! Sincerely,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We have been coming to minor hockey tournaments in London for the past 20+ years and the TownePlace Suites by Marriott is by far the best experience ever. Amanda and Kelly could not do enough to ensure out stay was to notch. The bed was like heavenly and recent modern renovations are first class. Highly recommend this London Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 167barty24
Amanda D, Guest Services Manager at TownePlace Suites London, responded to this review

Dear 167barty24: Thank you so much for leaving us such a glowing review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and you can count this as your best experience ever. I will be sure to share your review with Kelly and our entire team! I hope you did well in the tournament! We look forward to having...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
255 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott(R) is London, Ontario's newest hotel. It is an extended-stay retreat, designed for you to work and live with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you need. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access and a state-of-the-art Fitness Centre. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast each morning in our spacious breakfast lounge. Ideally located off Highway 401 and 402, the TownePlace Suites by Marriott(R) is centrally located between Windsor and Toronto. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites London

Address: 800 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada (Formerly Travelodge London South)
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: $106 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites London 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London South Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
TownePlace Suites London Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Business Hotel in London
#9 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites London staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room they'll put you on the end of the hallway. No issues with this.”
 of 5 bubbles 747mooney, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very spacious room. with great amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 167barty24, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevators available.”
 of 5 bubbles chickone, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a really nice hotel, and the staff , 5 star”
 of 5 bubbles E6278XGalanl, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The beds are THE most comfortable on the planet.”
 of 5 bubbles Fish14711, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay