We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Show Prices
#5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 968: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This conference centre hotel is quite large with part of the hotel being seminar rooms and lounges. Rooms are comfortable. We enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea station on the 3rd floor, as well as the comprehensive selection of items at the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you made use of some of our added perks while you were here. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent value, friendly and helpful staff, efficient check in/out. Buffet breakfast was included, quick, easy and wonderful wait staff. Would recommend for anyone for both short and longer stays. Need a car to get there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Vaudreuil-dorion
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We experienced a comfortable room and good service. The hotel was very quiet and we felt at home. The room was very well equipped, many 120v outlet for computers and the WiFi was excellent. Very nice area and very well located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8270SRpierrec
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are incredible. Very professional and eager to help in anyway possible. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is the quality of the ceiling tiles. They are yellow and staining and seriously need to be changed. Room 4116 room 4106. It's also not the most comfortable bed so maybe they can update to pillow top...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicaaX9817OR
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We will be reviewing your concerns with our Housekeeping department. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we stayed here for an event at Western, the location couldn't be better. The staff was professional and helpful. Our room was cozy, big enough for the two of us, although curtains and carpet were dated. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was included and the food choice and quality were both very good....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnie_0415
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We do have some renovations planned for the near future that will address...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre and were pleasantly surprised by all we got for such a reasonable price (under $100!): free parking, a nice room, a wonderful buffet breakfast, and easy to get to where we were going in London. It's just a little off the beaten path, but well worth it. Will book here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath073
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My recent overnight stay at the Ivey, which I have stayed before was thoroughly disappointing. I had booked through hotels.com. Usually very easy to check in and check out. I had been charged by hotels.com the Sunday morning we were to check out. When I went up to the desk to check out they were under the impression that I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcB7701HC
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We apologize that we did not meet your standards. I would like to talk with you off-line about your concerns so I can research your stay in detail. You...

Guelph
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room smelled like mould and the water in the shower came out dirty( like a red/brown colour like it had been sitting for a long time). We weren't very impressed at all considering I paid two hundred for one night and didn't even stay the night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bailey972017
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We apologize that we did not meet your standards. I would like to talk with you off-line about your concerns so I can research your stay in detail, particularly...

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I suspect many people don't know about this as a potential place to stay near the university. We have stayed twice and it is quiet, peaceful and sits on beautiful grounds. Breakfast is included and it is a nice spread!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEIMAI
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre...

Petrolia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was recommended to stay here by a family member who had attended a conference and stayed. I found the pricing equal if not better than a well known hotel chain. Set in a quiet park it is a very quiet atmosphere. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed with high quality. My stay was fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiaw868
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Address: 551 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have access from side doors ask about distance if you have mobility issues. If any dust or mold allergies, request a newer room.”
  • one of numerous chips and gouges on furniture and mirror, etc...
  • burnt out light bulb, very dusty!
  • water stains and some mold on the ceiling tiles
  • dirty wall and vents
  • the famous duct taped tv stand....
  • dirty vent blowing air into the room
  • Um.....I think that is the window screen for our room.....
  • mold on the shower door
NiagaraNat, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevators and stairwells tend to be quieter.”
576toniaf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Property tucked away from the street noise is not an issue as far as I could tell.”
S6277CUpeterm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well laid out and quiet”
tottdavy58, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At busy time, Rooms on the top floor may be quieter.”
spestonji, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5