We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the comfort Inn on wellington street March 18th for the chris stapleton concert. I was with 1 other friend and our stay was great. Check in was very smooth and quick. There was a sliding door from our room to the parking lot although there wasn't a spot near our room it was still good. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdavidson5
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear sdavidson5 Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments regarding your recent visit. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was great. The tubs are being refinished a few at a time as we can get into the rooms. We have finished our renovations and are working towards new wardrobes...

Fenelon Falls, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great, being close to 401 expressway and many good quality restaurants. But that is where it ends.. We stay mostly in Comfort Inns and this was number nine on our current trip.. we had been staying in Comfort Suites, which mostly were newer facilities, so going to the London ON facility, experiencing old style rooms, dirty corners and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glass-House-Guy
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Glass-House-Guy Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We have completed a renovation and are just beginning to refinish the tubs. The marking in the tub is from the renovation and will be completely gone in the coming weeks. The tubs are being done and new improved anti skid options are being used as well. I...

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and not sure if we would stay again. We got a renovated room but it seems only the bathroom vanity and mirror were new? We weren't sure what else was renovated. The room was very tiny. The bed was comfortable and the heat worked great. The tub was a dirty and could have used a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandy H Thank you for taking the time in sending in your review from your visit to London. I am pleased to hear that you had a good sleep and that the heating worked well. I apologize about the tub, some of them are being refinished and look that way due to the glue from the bath mats that...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I'll preface my review by saying that our room was clean, and cleaned the next day of our stay. I have no problems with that area at all. What I will say, is that I find it's more suitable to those who are in town for hockey tournaments or dance recitals. The rooms are small, dated, with some expected amenities...coffee/tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynn M. I would like to thank you for taking some time in reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our property nice, clean and comfortable. I do apologize for the noise in the halls in the early morning and the crowded breakfast room. I know the breakfast room can get a little tight when...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Nice spot close to major highway. Good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Reasonable priced. Would definitely stay there again. Great university town with lots of good dining and shopping. Nice area, fairly easy to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulreid2017
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear PaulReid2017 Thank you very much for taking the time and sending in your comments. We appreciate the kind words and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great staff and we do all we can to make our guests feel welcome and want to return. Once again Mr. Reid we appreciate your business and look forward...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at this small hotel. Rooms are comfortable. The staff is very accommodating. Had a chance to talk to the manager and he was very pleasant and asked if he could do anything to accommodate us. Nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneking415
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Hotel was clean and comfortable, good breakfast. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Wifi could have been better as it cut out quite a bit. Good location close to restaurants and a mall across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisandConnie
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear DennisandConnie Thank you very much for taking the time in sending in your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We are addressing the WIFI issue as I write this and will be moving forward with a better system in the near future. We hope to welcome you back very soon, to try...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. Smaller hotel but good value for the money. Convenient location. Close to the 401 and shopping is near by. Have stayed there before and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _wkingw
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear wkingw Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. Your survey serves as encouragement to our staff as we do all we can to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests....

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The property is renovating and seems to going in the right Direction. Everytime I stay at this property I am impessed with the staffing. The maintainance man, the counter people, and even the breakfast person. Being that I am in a hotel over 100 nights a year, I see ideas that may help in their hotel. I suggested a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian C Thank you very much for taking the time in sending in your comments about our property. We appreciate your kind words and we try very hard to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We try to listen to our guests feedback as much as we can in order to see what they like and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Thank you to Melissa, the evening receptionist, and her boss for being so gracious trying to accomodate our room needs even though it didn't work out for us. The manager cancelled our reservation since we couldn't stay and didn't charge the cancellation fee. The hotel is being renovated so it's hard to review. It's currently dated but clean. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta L
comfortcare-manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time in sending in your comments. I appreciate you kind words and I am pleased that we were able to make it right for you. We are almost done our renovation and the corridors are being completed as I respond today. I hope you can come back and see our newly refreshed...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
301 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
255 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Comfort Inn London! We are conveniently located in south London near White Oaks Mall and highway 401. We are minutes away from great attractions like John Labatt Centre and Western Fairgrounds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1156 Wellington Rd., London, Ontario N6E 1M3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Price Range: $80 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel London
Comfort Inn London, Ontario
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility problems, stick to the main floor 'motel' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnm196, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is queiter”
 of 5 bubbles wayneking415, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisandConnie, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inquire about the newly renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles CruisinChef, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are created equal at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jocelynd699, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5