We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Second time going. Invited friends to come along. All the kids had fun (2, 3, 4 & 5yrs). Stayed 1 night over xmas break. Not horribly busy, yet still reasonably priced for a holiday. Renos are done. The rooms are nicely updated, nice beds. Atruim and lobby bathrooms were a little dirty, but i can look past this as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoDee R
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your comments and we are adjusting the schedules to make sure the hotel is always pleasing to the guests. I am thrilled that all had fun. We look forward to your return. More 

Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2016

We have stayed here in the past and will stay again but only because of the kids. The hotel was renovated and shows modern with a well appointed room including fridge and microwave. They have a great indoor pool with slides and a huge games area perfect for the kids to entertain each other. For families great. For a regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAskALocal
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me. Breakfast has popped up a few times as being an area that we could do better on. please accept my assurances that we are working to turn that into a positive. More 

Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We visited with 3 other families for a teen birthday celebration and had a blast. Loved how every room had a back door leading to shared balcony overlooking activity area which turned into group party area. Our group brought our own folding table and camping chairs and turned the balcony into our dinner and party zone. Had a lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank canaussie95
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Leamington! I would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us! More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights with another family in one of the large suites and we all had a fantastic time. There is lots to do for young kids 4-5 and the older ones 8+. Pool was fantastic for kids, very warm and shallow enough at bottom of slides for our 4 year olds to stand up when they came down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank davism979
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am thrilled the family was able to enjoy all we have to offer and hope to see you again soon! More 

Waterford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We picked this hotel because of the swimming pool/water slide combination. Our ten year old and 2 year old loved the pool area and the water was nice and warm which allowed for a full day of swimming. The hotel is clean and nicely updgraded.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rene G
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear from guests that appreciate the amenities of our hotel I'm thrilled that we helped in making special family memories. We hope to have you back soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Great pool with waterslide and fun indoor play area for children. Lots of little ones. I was disappointed there was no breakfast included in the stay. It would have been nicer to have breakfast included.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 437lydian
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologize that a breakfast package was not offered to you. I am thrilled that you did enjoy your stay and the kids had a great time. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We were lucky to have stayed after the renovations were complete it is much more convient to have a room which opens to the atrium which includes the small water park large jungle gym and badminton court pool tables rooms were clean . Breakfast was extremely slow but it was a great stay overall would return nice rooms also

Helpful?
Thank B M
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

The hospitality team at the hotel Thanks you for taking the time to leave a great review. We are working hard on breakfast and I assure you that the wait will be diminished! I am thrilled that you were able to enjoy all the hotels amenities and we look forward to having you back for future stays. More 

Strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Best Western has done a lot of work in renovating this property. We haven't stayed here in a few years but were nicely surprised to enjoy all the refurbishments. The rooms are well appointed, the heating unit isn't noisy, the bathroom fan is quiet. The pool and games area is a great spot to hang out as a family and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 2011_Out_and_About
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words . We are thrilled that you enjoyed our "new" facility. We look forward t your return on your next visit to the area. More 

Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2015

This was the perfect place for 3 families to get away for a night. The hotel is clean and newly renovated and provides tons of activities for kids of all ages. Our teenagers stayed busy all night long!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennrz
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We can't tell you how much we appreciated the wonderful review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear when we hit the mark with our guests experience. Thank you for taking the time to share. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I did choose this place to stay on a business trip. The "Best Western" is the former "Pelee Motor Inn", now completely renovated. Renovation finalized in July 2015, they are still working some flaws. Renovation is nicely done, comfortable modern clean rooms. Friendly Staff and service. The Hotel does have a Pool and a Waterpark, popular during the summer. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank elpresidente_11
Carolyn J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and helping us improve. It is with feedback like yours I am able to see where we are and aren't hitting the mark. I am working with our service staff and I'm confident your next visit they will be on point. Happy Holidays! More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
5.5 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
304 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
#3 of 8 in Leamington
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
89 reviews
4.2 km away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#5 of 8 in Leamington
21 reviews
14.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kingsville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Leamington is a resort style hotel just 5 minutes from uptown Leamington, great for families, business travel, getaways, conferences, retreats and special occasion celebrations. Amenities include a bistro bar & grill, banquet and meeting facilities, business centre, fitness room, indoor salt water pool, two water slides and a 3 storey atrium. The recreation atrium features badminton, table tennis, quarter basketball court, pool tables, arcade games, jungle gym and seating areas with fireplace and television. Newly renovated throughout, lots of parking and spacious grounds near a golf course, go karts, marinas and Point Pelee National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 566 Bevel Line Rd, 566 Bevel Line Rd, Rr 1, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly Days Inn Leamington)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Price Range: $123 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Conference Centre Leamington
Days Inn & Conference Centre Leamington Hotel Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
Leamington Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outer rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles aliciab673, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing the atrium for a quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles AndreaFiji, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main level has quicker access to all of the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 135lindsayu, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are the best with kids as they can play right outside the bedroom and the play area is closed at 11pm so you can sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Disturbed79, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the activity center in the middle of the hotel if you're looking for peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 817ryan, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay