We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 584: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
 Click to rate
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was a pretty basic room. Two queens. Disappointed there was no fridge. I stay in alot of hotels and couldn't believe there is no fridge. I do like the free Wi fi that is a plus for sure. The location is great. Right near the water and downtown. A lovely skating rink near by too if you so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Terry J, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our internet and location. Reflections like yours, which highlight what we are doing well and areas for improvement, allow us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We hosted a Sales meeting at The Four Points. organizing the event was made so easy by the helpful staff, and the event was perfect. Check in was easy. the rooms were very clean and offered everything expected. the day of the meeting, we entered into a bright clean conference room, we were Greeted with a hot buffet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilliams2017
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear rwilliams2017, Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know your group enjoyed our service and location. Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We hope to host you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Deep River, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel - check in was fast - location is close to amenities - doesn't have mini fridges in each room but they'll bring you one if requested - had a corner room - great view of city streets - elevator slow but was there for Kids for Kids hockey tournament so hotel was busy - Pool is regular size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristin_kirkpatrick
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear kristin_kirkpatrick, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and opportunities, allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay at the Four Points Hotel & Suites in Kingston and I was looking for a solid hotel with a fitness center and a clean bedroom. To that degree this hotel fit the bill, though my bed was not super comfortable, the fitness center was modest and I was disappointed that they didn't have any coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jay M, Thank you for your review. While I'm glad that our hotel met your expectations overall, I regret that we did not impress. We appreciate your patronage and are delighted that you are considering a return visit. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a WOW experience. Thanks again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there as we were on the go on a road trip. Access to garage is far from optimum. Rooms are ok but needing more attention on the maintenance aspects. Check out took forever but the at least staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engped
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear engped, We strive to provide all our guests with a flawless visit, so I regret that you stay was just okay. I'm sorry for the lapses in quality and service that you encountered. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My better half and I stayed here for a quick getaway after taking care of some business in town. The check in and out staff were awesome to deal with, very friendly. The location is fantastic for wondering around looking in the shops. Room was great, good size, clean and bright. Will return and use this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcarcone
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear wcarcone, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted to take this opportunity to let the staff at Four Points Sheraton know how much I value the service I receive on a weekly to bi-weekly basis. Being self-employed and away from home isn't easy. The entire staff, maintenance, house keeping, consierge, restaurant and the front desk people, go above and beyond their duties to make sure they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allabouthealing1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear allabouthealing1, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel and associates. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and had made for truly fantastic experiences. Our team works hard to provide a remarkable stay. I will be sure to share your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit. Safe...

Markdale, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very helpful and nice! Our server Amanda was amazing!!!! The food was great! Rooms were very spacious and clean! Love the scent of the toiletries! And the pillows are to die for! Would definitely go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissaerin24
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear melissaerin24, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our friendly service and amenities. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Markdale, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I will only stay at the Four Points Hotel in Kingston. The location is right in the hub of downtown. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The food at Sizzle is outstanding! Always have the best night sleep in their beyond comfy beds. Rooms are always spotless. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an exceptional place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyMicks65
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear KellyMicks65, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our great location and ample amenities. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area. Best,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room with a queen bed and when i got there ihad a room with a king bed, fridge and microwave and on top of that it was a lakeview with a balcony. Restaurant was great and the server was very helpful with my food allergies. Overall I had a great experience and no complaints throughout my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug O
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Doug O, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
820 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $154 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penetang
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
11 months ago
Midland, Michigan, United States
Muscat Governorate, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the water”
 of 5 bubbles rwilliams2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow in the morning so you may want a lower-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 571jaym, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we opted for a junior suite well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles wcarcone, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views of the water and city square!”
 of 5 bubbles allabouthealing1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Become a Starwood Preferred Guest and book using that rate to get higher room with microwave and fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles 746maraw, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5