We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
 Click to rate
toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter is attending Queens in the fall so I anticipate many visits to Kingston and can say I will think twice before booking here again. To start there were a number of kids hockey teams staying, I know the hotel can't always control the behavior of their guests but kids were literally running the halls (my floor) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yomammaToronto
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear yomammaToronto, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a safe and comfortable stay. Additionally, I'm sorry for our lapses with regards to...

Gatineau, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel has great service and staff. It’s right in the middle of the downtown, close to the waterfront and everything else. It’s in the same block as the Kingston brewery and Wooden Head restaurant (very popular). There is also a Mac's Milk in the same block as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Pierre D, We appreciate having the opportunity to host you. We aim to provide every guest with a comfortable visit, so it’s wonderful to hear of the convenience you experienced while staying with us. I thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to admit I was a little puzzled reading some of the other reviews - it's almost like we're talking about two different hotels. We stayed here for two weekend nights and were very happy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kingston. We arrived early but were checked in right away, with no hesitation. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jim F, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location, comfortable accommodations and friendly service. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. Please visit us again upon your return to the area. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was visiting my husband at KGH and this was only about a 15 minute walk. I got an excellent rate which included heated, underground parking. The Front Desk people were very accommodating when I thought I might have to extend my stay. The dining room servers were also pleasant and the food was fine. The bed was extremely comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdelroy
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear cdelroy, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing us. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here before because the one thing this place has is a great location. Our room was kind of dingy. There are no fridges in the rooms which is a must for me. The heating air unit is loud and blows right over your bed. The bed was too bouncy and the bedding too hot. Rather than 2 duvets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muddypuppy
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear muddypuppy, I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, but I'm sorry that you were underwhelmed with your stay overall. We will take your comments regarding our HVAC & bedding under consideration as we continually strive to improve the guest experience. We appreciate the return visit and your attention to sharing a review. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was a pretty basic room. Two queens. Disappointed there was no fridge. I stay in alot of hotels and couldn't believe there is no fridge. I do like the free Wi fi that is a plus for sure. The location is great. Right near the water and downtown. A lovely skating rink near by too if you so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Terry J, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our internet and location. Reflections like yours, which highlight what we are doing well and areas for improvement, allow us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We hosted a Sales meeting at The Four Points. organizing the event was made so easy by the helpful staff, and the event was perfect. Check in was easy. the rooms were very clean and offered everything expected. the day of the meeting, we entered into a bright clean conference room, we were Greeted with a hot buffet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwilliams2017
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear rwilliams2017, Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know your group enjoyed our service and location. Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We hope to host you again. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Deep River, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Good hotel - check in was fast - location is close to amenities - doesn't have mini fridges in each room but they'll bring you one if requested - had a corner room - great view of city streets - elevator slow but was there for Kids for Kids hockey tournament so hotel was busy - Pool is regular size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristin_kirkpatrick
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear kristin_kirkpatrick, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours, which highlight strengths and opportunities, allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was my first stay at the Four Points Hotel & Suites in Kingston and I was looking for a solid hotel with a fitness center and a clean bedroom. To that degree this hotel fit the bill, though my bed was not super comfortable, the fitness center was modest and I was disappointed that they didn't have any coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear Jay M, Thank you for your review. While I'm glad that our hotel met your expectations overall, I regret that we did not impress. We appreciate your patronage and are delighted that you are considering a return visit. We would love the opportunity to provide you with a WOW experience. Thanks again. Sincerely, Andrew Holmes General Manager

Katy, Texas
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed there as we were on the go on a road trip. Access to garage is far from optimum. Rooms are ok but needing more attention on the maintenance aspects. Check out took forever but the at least staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank engped
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Dear engped, We strive to provide all our guests with a flawless visit, so I regret that you stay was just okay. I'm sorry for the lapses in quality and service that you encountered. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
829 reviews
4.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
0.5 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $144 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Penetang
over a year ago
Tel Aviv, Israel
21 days ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago
Midland, Michigan, United States
Muscat Governorate, Oman
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the water”
 of 5 bubbles rwilliams2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The elevators are slow in the morning so you may want a lower-floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 571jaym, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we opted for a junior suite well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles wcarcone, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing views of the water and city square!”
 of 5 bubbles allabouthealing1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Become a Starwood Preferred Guest and book using that rate to get higher room with microwave and fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles 746maraw, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5