We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,752: English reviews
Gatineau
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I was attending an event at the hotel so only stayed overnight. I did not use any of the facilities nor did I go to the restaurant so I can't comment on those but the room served its purpose. But if I ever stay there again I would ask for a room that does not have an adjoining door... there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal_71Gatineau
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Chantal, Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. Please accept my apologies for your room with an adjoining door. Next time you come we will definitely ensure we try to put you in a room without that door. Please let...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a great time staying at this Hotel while in Kingston for 3 nights. Received a great deal for a King size bed with a jetted hot tub in our room. The Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous towards us. They went the extra mile to make our stay relaxing and more memorable. House keeping was terrific as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we got to make your 30th Anniversary special! Maybe we can make this a tradition for every year? :) Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Upon arriving in our room discovered the toilet didn't work. Maintenance staff was quick to get it up and running. This was by far the worst hotel for non-smoking policy. People were constantly smoking in the hallways and stairwells. The main floor right by the lobby smelled of pot all the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregrhondas
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing. I am so sorry you had so many issues with your stay, and I am so very sorry about the hallways and stairwells. Security did have their hands full that night and I know a few people were...

Napanee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

in general the Hotel fine however we visited the lounge and the quality of service not up to par. The bar tenders were inexperience and poorly trained, We ordered appetizers and after 40 minutes paid for our drinks and left hungry

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 355artg
Nepean
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Very comfortable and clean! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kingston. Service was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better New Years Eve party. You should ask Ambush to host your New Years Eve party every year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy Q
ANCASTER
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had selected an adjoining room with friends and possibly a pool view with our early check in and also at time of reservation but got neither request. We also had no maid service so had to track down a maid to ask for clean towels for our room. We weren't on the list to be cleaned she stated. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Gananoque
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The king size juzzaui suite was amazing but the double queen with wheelchair accessible was not to accessible except My friend is in a wheelchair and he said getting in bed was hard for him because the beds are to high up and the bathroom is not to accessible because the toilets are not equipped good enough and there is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank genevierres
Demorestville
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The only drawback was the friendliness of some of the waterpark attendants. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying here! The room and other staff were awesome! We booked ahead and everything was taken care of in preparation for our visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tFoote
Waterloo
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Upon check in we were asked if we've ever stayed here before, I answered no. The lady at the front desk took my required information and handed me the room keys and that was it. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived, we had trouble finding our rooms, and we later found out she was supposed to give us breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiesV2663JF
Paris, France
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We brought our 3 year old For his birthday specifically because he likes splash pads and with a December birthday it had to be indoors. Unfortunately it was completely out of service. We were disappointed because that was the only reason we picked this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swimming951

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
832 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
2.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 9E3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Eganville, Canada
Timmins, Canada
Montreal, Canada

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an outdoors view if you do not want to be looking at the waterpark.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleStryker, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you're a light sleeper ask to be on the SOUTH side - the train station is on the north and you can hear trains at night”
 of 5 bubbles Davidtisme, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room had no tub. but very clean, beds comfy, heat not turned on before check in.”
 of 5 bubbles B4506DLdianeb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mid-range pricing but we had a beautifully appointed "luxurious" room in the West Tower”
 of 5 bubbles U3684DLdavidc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I honestly don't know what to say other than look at a room first. Avoid the side facing highway two as it is quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM2623CD, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5