We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,554: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Usually our stay here is great but this time it was far too busy for them to handle. There was a large hockey tournament in Kingston and I could tell the problems started on Friday when we showed up. Despite showing up at noon to let them know that I would like to check in early, the staff asked me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, David. I apologize that there were so many issues during your stay. I assure you, our front desk staff were working as quick as they could to get everyone in their rooms as soon as possible. We do know what it is like on hockey weekends so we prepare as much as possible...

Manotick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would never recommend This Hotel. We were there during an hockey tournament. It was busy, and that was their excuse for everything (Including the fact that we did not have hot water in the room)! I had to sign up a sheet at my arrival- not permitting my kids to run all over the place- but a dog was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinem667
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Karine, and I am sorry you had such a terrible time. Did you happen to call security or the front desk for the dog in the room? Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to make this up to you. Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set...

Newmarket
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shower was terrible. The water presser was none existent. This made for a very unpleasant experience. I called the front desk but it was not resolved. There was also a lot of noise in the halls and running kids. I was told this was due to it being New Years Eve.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephentM6183LF
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Stephen, Thank you so much for your review! I am so terribly sorry that you had a disappointing stay. I do know New Years Eve was pretty hectic in the hotel. I'll definitely pass on your review to our Maintenance manager so he can look into the shower pressure. Again, terribly sorry you did not have a enjoyable and relaxing...

Peterborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pool area was not as expected as it was dark and dingy, and this was the reason we booked this hotel in the first place. The rooms had chipped paint, toilet constantly clogged and needed maintenance. My parents were staying down the hall and they had to call maintenance to fix their sink as it would not drain. My...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissadV5679TR
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Melissa, Please accept my most sincere apologies for your stay. I am so so sorry you had all these issues. I'll definitely pass this on to our housekeeping supervisors so they are aware of the issues you had during your stay to ensure this does not happen again. We are in the process now that it is winter of "Spring...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is decent, although the layout is weird. We were on the 3rd floor of the main building so we had to go on an adventure down 2 separate elevators to get to the pool. Not a huge deal once you figure it out. When we checked in all the bathroom lights were burnt out and maintenance was super fast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMSMHO
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you were able to navigate your way though! You're right, the first time it's a bit crazy but after that it's all good! I am so glad maintenance was quick to get your light bulbs changed as well! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I...

Baltimore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in the room at the end of the hall beside the laundry room. We were woken up at 6am by staff coming in to work. The heavy maintenance or exterior door was constantly slammed shut by staff. I had to go out in the hall 3 times to ask staff to stop letting the door...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurajX4284UW
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you so much for your review and for bringing to our attention the issues you had during your stay. I do believe you have been in touch with Anastasia, so i do hope your next stay with us will be much better than the last one you had. My most sincere apologies for your stay. Please let me...

Kingston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great time in your hotel with a great band. With a sold out crowd, the dance floor was crowded! I liked that the New Years Eve Seating was pre done. Did not have to scramble for seating together with friends. Would certainly recommend your New Years Eve Celebration to friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 41garthm
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Garth, Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed yourself and had a fantastic stay! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set this up. Ashley MacGillivray | Guest Services Manager ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com Phone: 613-548-3605 | 1-800-267-7880

Kanata
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than the stain on the hotel room wall...all was great. Ambush NYE party...fabulous!!! It had been 115 yrs since we stayed at the hotel for a hockey tournament. Love the changes, the upgrade, the facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffpennyc
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you so much for your absolutely glowing review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad you had a fantastic time at Ambush! It's a hit every year! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this hotel for the water park. The water was way too cold my kids swam for all of 10 minutes. The lifeguards were just socializing with each other. The walls of our room must have been paper thin because we were up all night hearing our neighbors conversations at 4 am clearly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvier411
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sylvie, Thank you for your review. I am so, so sorry you had a disappointing stay! I will definitely pass your feedback on to our Indoor Water Park Manager so she is aware of the issues you had. We are in the process of adding a water and air warmer to the indoor waterpark so next time you come it...

Woodstock
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great price and a good hotel! Kids loved the waterslide and pool! Room are clean and staff was very courteous. Will definitely be coming back to this hotel next time we have to stop in Kingston. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maudr2017
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Maud, Thank you so much for your very kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please let me personally handle your next stay in Kingston. I would love to have you back! Feel free to email me at ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com to set this up. Ashley MacGillivray | Guest Services Manager ashley.macgillivray@ambassadorhotel.com Phone: 613-548-3605 | 1-800-267-7880

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
1.3 km away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
811 reviews
5.3 km away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
5.1 km away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
277 reviews
3.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. Transforming Vision into Reality The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre is proud to offer exceptional meeting facilities in the heart of Kingston. Our events and catering team offers expert knowledge in planning any type of event with paramount success. We strive to deliver a stress free way of transforming your vision into reality. Located in the Heart of Kingston The Ambassador is conveniently located just off of Hwy 401 at the base of Sydenham Road exit #613, and we are only minutes away from essential services, facilities, and attractions, and the beautiful Downtown Kingston waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4X6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Grenville Park
Price Range: $107 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I honestly don't know what to say other than look at a room first. Avoid the side facing highway two as it is quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles davidpM2623CD, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“West Tower is the one with the pool in it”
 of 5 bubbles hardingdave, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any floor is fine”
 of 5 bubbles sheilao442, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room should be fine!”
 of 5 bubbles thegeneral1986, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for no neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesP430, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay