We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 789: English reviews
Trenton
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights just recently and the 3rd night was a last minute decision but the staff were so accomodating to ensure we got the same room so we didn't have to move anything. The other days the staff that we met at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful and the waitress I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kari D
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Kari D, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of your stay with us. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it sounds like we were able to do that. Thank you again for your review and for choosing to stay...

Western Michigan, USA
Reviewed 19 August 2015

First the front desk clerk wasn't rude, just not service oriented. It seemed I had to pull information from him in regards to the parking situation and information about hotel amenities, ect. The parking situation is poor. You have to walk out side and across the street, uncovered from the elements. So if its raining you better have an umbrella....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank candostill
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello candostill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback from your stay with us. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay. By reading reviews such a yours we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions...

Trumansburg NY
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very disappointing, especially for the price. The hotel is very outdated. The rugs in our room were completely lifted and the room had a very musty odor. There was difficulty getting the shower to turn on/off. The switch to the bathroom is to the very left of the door as you enter the hotel room. There was an surge/power extension...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SydneeAnne
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello SydneeAnne, We were distressed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading reviews like yours we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. Your feedback has been shared with our management team to take back to...

Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed with my husband, at the end of July. Although the hotel had a great location ( center of Kingston, at the waterfront) it really was overpriced. The room was´t clean enough ( the terrace was a mess!) the shower was old and need repair. The staff, was´t helpful at all ( we had some request, like if they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarianaM_13294323
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello MarianaM_13294323, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to have...

ottawa
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We were travelling to Kingston for two days for business and had to take our 12 lb schnoodle. So we looked for a pet friendly hotel and decided on the Holiday Inn on the waterfront. Great place to walk the dog, plenty of restaurants and scenic. The hotel was 169$ per night plus 40$ for our dog. The room we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beverley_atkinson
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello beverley_atkinson, Thank your for feedback on your time at our hotel. I am very sorry that you had such a poor experience while you were with us. Our management team takes the condition and cleanliness issues you note very seriously and will be taking steps to address them with the staff at our hotel. Again, please accept my sincerest...

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

On a trip to Montreal we were going to stay overnight in Kingston. I booked the Waterfront property as I saw they were Pet Friendly and we're travelling with our two Shih Tzu's. I was told we could only stay in "pet appropriate" rooms on the main floor with 2 double beds and there is a $40 per night pet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine M
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Christine M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our valuable guests and it is evident through your comments that we did not meet them. The first floor of our hotel is the only floor that has pet friendly rooms. These rooms were...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Very disappointed. Bed was really uncomfortable and sagging in the middle. Shower head needed replaced barely worked. Was very overpriced. We were told we were in the best room in the hotel which was a complete lie. Front desk service was horrible didn't seem to care at all. Not a good quality hotel. Will never stay here again. Very old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanaL1978
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello DanaL1978, We were very disappointed to read your review and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback. By reading each of these reviews we are able to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. Your review has been shared with our management team so we...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We booked a last minute one night's stay during peek season via an online travel booking site. We arrived at check-in (3:00 pm). We asked for an upgrade to a waterfront view room, and the staff provided this to us free of charge, with no questions asked. I found this to be very accommodating considering the online booking site was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkcanada
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello nkcanada, Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review of your stay with us. Reviews like yours allow us to recognize areas in need of improvement and take the appropriate actions to correct them. I have shared your feedback with all of the department managers so they can follow up in their departments and ensure that...

Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is right on the water - so close to all the bars and patios and restaurants. Parking is $16 a night. Lobby is nice - checkin staff friendly and helpful. Room was just average. Small outdoor patio overlooking the water. Boats are noisy early in the morning. Room was clean and well stocked. You are definitely paying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apalton
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Apalton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your detailed remarks. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Great location in downtown Kingston. Right on the edge of Lake Ontario. Friendly and helpful staff, nice clean quiet rooms. My wife loved the heated tile floor in the bathroom. I hadn't stayed at this hotel in many years and it was a nice comfortable stay. Their restaurant was average with the breakfast buffet being the best. The bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlarsick
HIKingstonwaterfront, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello A TripAdvisor Member, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Coss Guest Service Manager

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: $154 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view.”
RayC737, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the water. Great location downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.”
Cassinova8, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a water view!”
DebAE, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel in the same area.”
108nicholasc, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, a river view is very nice”
phladun, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5